We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a simple stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #157 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“For a simple stay”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The main advantage of the hotel is the location. It is extremely close to Universal (about a mile walking), and has lots of fast food joints and a Walgreens at a 5 minutes distance.
The rooms are spacious, if a little spartan. The cleaning staff is very friendly and good at their job, but the rooms could use a renovation. Had a problem with showers. Wifi speed varies with guest usage (the more the slower), but since it's free, worked for me.
The breakfast is average, with a special notation for the waffle machine. The reception staff is bipolar. Some are extremely friendly and helpful, while others are walking dead extras in character.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms right next to the elevator. Check show ticket price at the reception, they can be cheape...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    279
    117
    31
    23
See reviews for
295
159
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very convenient for my mother on a walker and handicap room worked perfect. Close to parking and plenty of space in room. Breakfast was staffed and all items available. Front desk clerks were very courteous and helped by contacting me when I had left something in the room. It was quickly mailed to me. The dining room could use more decorating, even if it pertained to Disney.
Easy on and off of all roads and very close to Disney attractions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Too expensive for value or quality. You're basically paying for the location near universal, which is great. But I need a clean room and good service besides just location. We booked last minute so prices were too high, but we had no other choice. The service at front desk was rude and not really helpful. Plus, the address is so odd, I tried two different GPS and they led me in the wrong direction, had to use some old school address finding to locate the hotel , but there are plenty of places to eat around which is great!

Room Tip: Make sure they don't give you a handicap accessible room, I was given one even though I didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sali012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed 3 nights with my boyfriend for vacation. Had issues finding the hotel because there are ones with similar name in the area and my GPS couldn't decipher it from the other ones, but that could be just my technology error. Got there, friendly service. Got immediately bombarded about Universal park information since there's a desk on site. We already had tickets and things taken care of but he sucked my boyfriend into the speech which didn't give us any useful info.

Room was okay. Was on 4th floor near the back. Elevator to floor is a little sketchy and dirty. Floors were a bit dirty. Room was clean except for tiny bugs around the sink area but boyfriend said that's "just Florida" so I let it slide. Housekeeping kept up on things while we were gone. TV reception/channel selection was crummy and Wi-Fi did not work. Shower had a bit of a dip so you had to be careful not to fall. Boyfriend, who is 6'6", could not take comfortable shower as the shower head was way too low. Was even a bit low for me and I'm a foot shorter. Pool was extremely clean and well maintained. Palm trees on site for us northerners was awesome. Went inside fitness and rec area and they were a bit disgusting looking.

Best part of the stay was the free shuttle service to Disney and Universal. We utilized both during our stay. Disney bus was late for the time we chose but still managed to stay all day and had no problem with return bus. Universal bus was great, on time and the driver was hilarious and making jokes for the kids on board.

Cost was about $50 a night through Travelocity and I would stay there again if I had to. Not a bad place when you're going to be in the room very little anyways.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbounre, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Free shuttles to universal and disney world, great if you have no car. Does take a while as other hotels are picked up as well. However was there during jan so lines were not an issue. Breakfast average but fine. Nice service, rooms were a little outdated but still clean and spacious.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Izzy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey back in April, 2013. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input about our hotel, is greatly apreciated.
Also, at the same time, we would like to give you some update about our hotel. During the 2013 we went through a lot of changes and great improvement with our hotel accommodations. One of the things that we just finished is our successful renovation. We would like to invite you to come back and stay with us again so you can witness the changes we had made in our rooms.
Thank you and we look forward serving your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
201 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Looks great from the outside and lobby - inside it is old and in need of updating. Room was clean and satisfactory for the price - continental breakfast was perfect and the staff were friendly.
Bathroom while clean and functioning well had walls that totally needed to be redone and the carpet in the entire building is very worn. The second floor hall had a very nasty smell in the morning - no idea what it was.
Very close to Universal and International Drive although you will need to use your car.
I believe it was worth the price but if you want something nice do not stay there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Pro's - It's close to Universal. If you are energetic enough, you can even walk in about 20 minutes to the park.

Con's - Everything else. The hallway smells moldy, the room smells like wet carpet. We asked housekeeping each day to leave extra towels because we had 5 (my wife and I, 3 kids). They never delivered any extra. We had to go to the front desk to get more from the less than happy front desk clerk. I don't think any of the employees like being here either.
Also - the food. Sign Says 'Hot. Fresh. Healthy.' Should change 'Hot' to 'Not'. One day there wasn't even a cereal dispenser. They served the one cereal option from a bin with a paper cup as a scoop. When they did have cereal, there was nothing that kids would like to eat (corn flakes & raisin bran). They had no milk left, the coffee is seriously below par. There are no proteins on the breakfast menu save the rubber eggs.
The beds and the pillows are far to small, even if you are small.
If you are on a budget, this may be your place. If you can spare an additional $20 per day, you can probably do better than this.
FYI - We read the Tripadvisor suggestions before we stayed here and did not heed them. Our mistake.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 449ChristopherL449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Clarion Inn & Suites
#115 of 337 in Orlando
428 reviews
Comfort Inn International
#127 of 337 in Orlando
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 5635 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-7936 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Universal Studios)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#138 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interior Corridor Hotel conveniently located close to Universal studios and Holy Land . Amenities include Free Hot Breakfast, Wireless Internet and scheduled Shuttles to Area Theme Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Universal Studios
Quality Inn & Suites Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Universal Studios
Orlando Quality Inn
Quality Inn Suites Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing