We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$106
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$115
$110
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$140
$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$147
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$168
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$175
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$228
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$134
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$488
$317
DisneyWorld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveler rating
442
425
220
85
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
425
220
85
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskeggs and sausageroom was cleanfree breakfastoutdoor poolbusiness centerbreakfast barhot breakfastyogurtminute drivepleasant stayplace to sleepshuttle servicehot tubconvenient locationuniversal orlandostaying at this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
716 - 721 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Pros:
Clean

Friendly and helpful staff, especially front desk

Walking distance to universal theme park

Bus stop just outside to go to international drive and 2 outlet malls

Free breakfast

Speedy response to problems:

Toilet blocked and it was fixed within 10mins of reporting it

Ditto with light bulb

Comfortable bed; good nights sleep; no disturbance/noise

24hr front desk staff

Local Shops/restaurant- walgreens, IHOP, Starbucks to name a few

Friendly and helpful front desk staff; if you have any problems then let them know and they will address it and help.

Fridge, microwave and free safe in room

Cons:
Musty/stuffy smell in room but leaving the air con on helps with it

Not much variety with breakfast so can get tedious having the same thing 7 days in a row but it's free and nice so can't complain much!

Overall it was a very pleasant stay and made our holiday to Orlando that much nicer!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank DidiDidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingate_Universal, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us great feedback from your recent stay with us. I appreciate the detailed review including the pros of staying at our hotel. I will point out to housekeeping to follow up with the room that had an oder. We usually do a full deep clean and preventive maintenance about twice a year and our next schedule to do this is coming up shortly. When you return to Orlando, we hope to have the opportunity to deliver a great experience. It will be an honor for us to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wingate_Universal, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I have enjoyed staying at Wyndham's in the past. They were always so spacious and clean. However, I was disappointed in this one.

While there was nothing overtly wrong with it, the room was a little dirty. There were marks on the bathroom floor and places where dirt was never cleaned up. I didn't feel comfortable walking around barefoot.

I didn't try breakfast, but from the looks of it, it didn't look very appealing. The eggs looked rubbery and fake.

Still, I will say it was one of the cheapest places to stay in the area and the location is great. Very close to Universal and convenient to get to. The staff was friendly and the business center with a computer and printer was a nice tough.

Overall, I would call it average. If you want a cheap place to crash near Universal, this is a good place to choose. Just be sure to eat breakfast elsewhere and walk around with shoes on!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Coral13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingate_Universal, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. I will speak with housekeeping about the room and flooring. In regards to the breakfast, I am compliant to the standards of Wyndham. I am sorry to hear you did not try the breakfast. When you return to Orlando, we hope to have the opportunity to deliver a great experience. It will be an honor for us to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wingate_Universal, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wingate_Universal, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews