We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Even better than before” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosen Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rosen Inn
Ranked #106 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
leeds
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Even better than before”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2010

Just back after 2nd stay in a year and the refurb has made it much better than before. Staff friendly and Allan in the bar is a top bloke. We had a great holiday and will stay here again in near future.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeedsAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    949
    1,301
    400
    106
    77
See reviews for
1,281
795
76
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chickamauga, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

We just returned from Orlando having stayed 3 of our 7 nights at this Rodeway International, which will be changing to a Rosen Hotel beginning Oct. 1st, 2010. The hotel has gone through an extensive multi-million dollar renovation earlier this year, and it is now shiny as a new penny.

We stayed in room 221, overlooking the parking lot, with views of north I-Drive to the NE and Universal parks to the NW directions. The rooms have been redone from top to bottom with new furniture, beds (matresses), paint, carpet, bathroom tile, sink, tub and fixtures, mini-fridges and microwaves. The only thing in the room which didn't appear to be brand new was the television, since it wasn't a flat-screen, but the old box style.

The hallway was also freshly renovated with new paint and carpet. The hotel is now 100% non-smoking, which I greatly appreciated since I'm allergic. Even the old "scary" elevators have been replaced with new modern "talking" ones. The lobby looks very nice now as well.

We didn't visit any of the restaurants on site, so cannot rate them. We also didn't take advantage of the hotel shuttle service to the theme parks, as we like to drive ourselves.

Our check-in was very fast and efficient, and they had all my reservation infromation correct, as was the check-out process on the day we left.

If I have only one complaint, it would be the size of the sink area outside the bathroom. I love having the sink outside the "toilet and tub" area very much, but the size of the sink is simply too small to handle placement of very many toiletry items. I remembered this from previous visits, so I brought "bathroom caddy" baskets with me to stick to the mirror where we could store our items more easily. The design of the room most likely prohibits them from making the sink area bigger, but it can be a problem for us women who bring so many toiletries.

The location on north I-Drive is very good, especially for visits to Universal or Wet & Wild. There's an I-ride trolley stop right in front of the hotel, with many restaurants within just a few blocks. The new Titanic exhibit location is also just south on I-Drive. Traffic can get very busy in the afternoon and evening hours, but nearly non-existant early in the morning.

Overall, I can now very highly recommend this hotel, thanks to all the renovations and changes. Considering the absolutely great nightly rate I got of $44.99 per night, I see no reason why anyone would want to stay elsewhere on I-Drive if a single hotel room is all you need.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kat_Cubs_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2010

We spent 3 weeks at The Rodeway Inn in August and really cannot fault the hotel or the staff. I must say, I was a bit aprehensive when I read some of the earlier reviews, but when we got there I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is in a good location, with everything Orlando has to offer within easy access. Our room was really nice and was cleaned every day. The room had free Wi-fi which my daughter loved. There was also a free safe in the room which you programmed with your own passcode. On many mornings we had breakfast in the hotel - the waitresses Margret and Joan were lovely and always made us feel very welcome. All in all, we had a great time and would love to go back one day.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bubbles66Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2010

This is an excellent hotel, it has just recently been renovated so everything is nice and new. The rooms are large, they have a fridge, a microwave, coffee maker, an iron and ironing board and a hairdryer. The rooms are cleaned daily.
I didnt find any problems with the staff, they were really nice.
They offer a breakfast for only $4.99 and its really nice, lots of fruit, cereals, fry up food and toast etc. Better than any other places we had gone to.
there is a restaurant in the hotel - Shogun - a japanese steakhouse, the food there is beautiful, and you can get a voucher at the main reception so you get one meal and get another half price.
It is really central to most places. Wet n wild is just across the road, Sea World is 20 mins away on the I-Ride. The hotel offers a free bus to Universal but i wouldnt bother with this - it takes up to an hr by the time it stops at other hotels and picks eveyone up - you can get a taxi for less that 10 dollars and its only 5 mins away - you could probably walk it in 20 mins or so. There are pubs, restaurants, video arcades, crazy golf etc all within 5 mins of the hotel.
The I- Ride stops right outside the hotel too which is really handy.
The pool area is fine, it isnt the biggest but there were more than enough loungers when we were there - maybe in the height of season it would be busier?
This was my first time in Orlando and i would definately go back here!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jaemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

After reading earlier reviews regarding certain individuals personal experiences within the hotel, i was a little concerned as to what to expect and find upon our arrival after the long flight, car collection, drive etc.
I was immediately put at ease due to the first impressions that this hotel greeted us with.
The reception all be it small, was immaculately clean and the standard of turnout by the members of staff could not be faulted.
Once our room had been allocated and we were escorted up to it via the quickest lift i have ever been in (no need for fast passes on this ride), again we were pleasantly surprised at the size and the cleanliness of the room.
We have stayed on International Drive twice before this trip, but this room easily outclassed previous hotels. Towels changed daily (lots of them). The inside corridors were a better facility than the normal outside ones that you find.
Facilities within the hotel are available for whatever you want out of the hotel during your stay.
For us, we just wanted a clean room, comfy beds, sufficient storage space, hot water and a place to relax in when returning from the long days out in the parks & sun.
All these points were met and we had a great holiday. Afterall, you don't visit Orlando to stay in your hotel room all day do you??? We don't anyway.
The pool area was ideal, not to large, not to busy, plenty of sunbeds, free towels, spotlessly clean and a most welcoming water temprature when the sun gets a bit to strong.
The hotel has it's own restaurant, although we didn't use this facility, we heard several other guests complimenting the standard of food within.
The bar was very welcoming at the end of a busy day and kids are welcome until late when accompanied by an adult. Bar prices are what you expect from within a hotel.
The location of the hotel could not be better. Wet & Wild is just a 5 minute walk away, Universal Studios / Islands of Adventure a 5 minute drive away. Disneyland is just a 20 minute drive away.
All the traditional fast food stores, restaurants, supermarkets etc are all within walking distance along International Drive, you will find something to suit everyone.
All the local transport facilities are available directly outside the hotel if required. Personally, we hired a car for the duration just for the freedom to travel and to minimise the amount of waiting time to an acceptable level. After queuing in the parks, the last thing we wanted to do was to hang around for a bus / taxi.
Overall, we had an amazing 2 weeks on this holiday. We achieved what we wanted to achieve and more.
If i can pass on any advice it would be:
Don't accept an upgrade on your car at the airport, you really don't need it, all cars have central locking & air conditioning.
Visit the more popular rides after 6pm (45 mins max for Harry Potter ride) to avoid the queues. 2 hours wait during the day at times.
Buy a souvenir drinks cup within the parks and get unlimited refills whenever you are in the parks for only 85 cents per fill.
If your budget allows, visit The Blue Man Group show, you will not be dissapointed.
Finally, have no fears or worries over this hotel prior to your trip, you will be made very welcome and have a great time.
This hotel will definately be used again on our next trip to Florida (if we are lucky enough to return).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Clarettillidie1882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2010

we were looking forward to this holiday, as we were also getting married. we felt really let down and disappointed with the service we received. i was on the phone day and night to the front desk asking for towels/bath mats/toilet paper, as we didn't always receive these, even though they are the most important items the maid should leave in you room! according to the hotel and some of it's employees, it's because most of the people they have working there now are Haitian, they don't understand English too well. we suffered as a result. the hotel has undergone some refurbishment and does look good, however, this is all cosmetic, the staff do no help. when you complain to the front desk, they are disinterested - i left after two weeks feeling very dissatisfied - also, we were offered no form of congratulations when we got married. beware the taxi service which always seems to be on hand, get a quote from more than one if you need to go any distance as you'll find cheaper taxis elsewhere - all in all, we feel very let down this year, we will be staying at home next year and seeing Scotland instead! i would say it's no longer 'the happiest place on earth'!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loobyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodewayinnintl, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2010
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Rodeway Inn International . We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to respond with insightful comments. It is through comments like yours that we strive to improve the service we’re providing future guests. I apologize for the problems you encountered with housekeeping and front desk. Rest assured, your comments have been shared with the appropriate department managers and their team for follow-up and corrective action.



Here at the Rodeway Inn International our goal is to provide our guests with clean, comfortable and safe accommodations at a reasonable price. I hope when future travel plans include a return trip to the Orlando area you will give us another opportunity to merit your confidence.



Thanks again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

Stayed at this hotel because I didn't have a car and it was a great location. The i trolley and lynx bus stops were right outside the hotel therefore getting around was no problem. We used these forms of transport to get to sea world, aquatica, florida mall, walmart, prime outlets (great price on ugg boots), premium outlets and the magic kingdom. Used the free hotel shuttle to get to universal and got a taxi back which cost $6.
The hotel room was very clean, the beds extremely comfortable but i would not like to stay in the room with 2 adults and 2 teenagers as may have been a little squashed (it was just me and my 15 year old daughter). The only down side was the toilet was very small.
The breakfast in the hotel was not worth paying for so we ate out instead.
There were computers in the lobby but to access the internet it was $3.95 for 15 mins.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again, i felt very safe with the internal corridors and loved the view of the hulk from my bedroom window

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mozzaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodewayinnintl, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2010
Thank you for your email regarding your recent stay with us at the Rodeway Inn International. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to respond with such positive scores.
We hope when travel plans include a return visit to the Orlando area you’ll once again consider staying with us. As a valued guest, we encourage you to visit our website for special rates and package deals. Please make a note that our name will be changing to Rosen Inn at Universal on October 1, 2010.

Thanks again for your comments ~ we look forward to serving you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#120 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Comfort Inn International
#117 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn

Property: Rosen Inn
Address: 6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8213
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#85 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#112 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn, an affordable hotel conveniently located in the heart of world-famous entertainment and shopping in Orlando. Stay with us and experience the resort atmosphere and quality that is the standard of the Rosen Hotel & Resorts family of properties. This Rosen Inn hotel closest to Universal Orlando(R) Resort and near Wet n' Wild(R) Orlando offers more than convenience in location. It also offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Rosen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Hotel Orlando
Rodeway International Inn
Rodeway Inn Orlando
Rodeway Inn International Orlando Fl
Orlando Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing