We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Secure, Friendly Staff”
Review of Rosen Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosen Inn
Ranked #105 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2007

I stayed at the Roadway Inn March 1-3, 2007. The hotel is definitely older but well kept. My room was clean and serviced daily. Security was also present and the parking lot is well lighted. As a single female travelling alone I felt very safe. I got a very reasonable rate and the hotel is easily accessible from I-4. The rooms have micro/fridges as well. They have free shuttle service to some of the parks. My only negative experience was a miised wake up call - but I had set the alarm clock as well. You also hear lots of noise from I-4 traffic but once you turn on the A/C it drowns out the cars. Overall, great place for the budget minded traveler who just wants a clean place to stay. Thanks to the friendly staff for your professionalism.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cruisingocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,021)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,793 - 1,799 of 3,021 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2007

We have just come back from the Rodeway Inn International and enjoyed our stay there. The best thing was the location - at the top of international drive, walking distance to Universal (15 mins). We sometimes got a taxi there for 8 dollars there, 6 dollars back - just ask at reception for one.

Lots of restaurants and shops nearby - Dairy Queen next door have yummy ice creams - don't take toiletries with you as you can go to Walgreens along the road and buy it all for half the price.

We got a 7 day pass on the I-Ride trolley - used it quite a lot, handy for getting down to SeaWorld and Orlando Premium Outlets shopping mall.

The hotel room has everything you need - two nice double beds, microwave, fridge, TV, coffee maker etc etc. We booked this holiday about 3 weeks before we went, and for the money we paid we thought it was a good place to stay.

We got our dollars at 1.94 so it meant that everything was virtually half price. This made eating out very cheap, and shopping very good prices. The cinema at Citywalk was really good too and if you go on Saturday mornings its only 4 dollars (£2) for films that won't be out in the UK for ages!

We have been to the US 6 times now, and as always we found it to be great, people are always happy and friendly out there, the weather was great, everything really well organised and efficient, much better than the UK!

One last thing we flew with First Choice and were really impressed - lots of leg room, great entertainment, food okay, Sanford nice and empty! Took us 20 mins from the plane to outside the terminal!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lrmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2007

Had a convention to attend in Orlando & this hotel was picked by others . It is occupied 24/7-360 and shows it! A lot of wear & tear, but basically clean. For this price, I guess it's ok, but I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vatofla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2007

We booked with Virgin, we asked for a non smoking room, when we arrived after a nine hour flight we were tired.
After a long two hours getting through the Orlando air port and arriveing at the hotel, we were given the keys to our room. Firstly we couldnt find the room so some one offered to help us, than at the door he demanaded a tip, i had to explain i didnt have any $ to hand, ok he said may be next time you see me you can settle with me than.
Our bathroom door didnt shut, the bedcover had a fag burn in. I felt as if i wanted to go back to UK, we rang the reception to complain. We decied to go to bed as both of us were tired, at 10.15pm US time 3.15am UK time the door knocked it was the mantance man come to fix door. I asked why he came so late to be told he was busy and couldnt make it the following day.
He told us a new door was needed.

After going to disney on the shuttle which sets off at 7.45 am usa time at a cost of $15 each on a coach which didnt look as if it would pass a MOT the driver had to keep pumbing up the air on the coach, i am told this is very unsafe.

When we arrived back the hotel room, door shut but only if you pushed it very hard, i was not to pleased. There was black fag ash on the bedside table where the cleaner must have smoked.

There was only a coffe machine in the room with mirco wave and a fridge, no small cartons of milk no china cups only ploystrene cups.

The phones over there are not to easy to use as you need to punch in numbers than seriall numbers so you need good eyesight.

As this was my first trip to Orlando i can say i wasnt impressed with it, as i think you need to drive, every where you wish to go is a distance and taxis can range from $7 up to $45 a go.
Plus if you go with Virgin you can only see the rep between 8am and 8.30 am so you would miss any shuttle that the hotel runs as they set off at approx 8am than you would have expense of a taxi.

Dont bother with the Abrain night show as taxi will cost over $95 to get there and back as NO shuttle runs there.

Hope you have a better time than ourselfs we found Universail better than Disney

Stayed: February 2007
4  Thank asweet_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2007

i had been to the rodeway before in 1999 and visited again with much trepidation because of some of the reviews, mainly the comments about the crawlies!!. when we arrived we were allocated rooms on the 8th floor. the rooms were clean but dingy looking, but the bedding and towels were spotless. after 2 days i realised we were on a smoking floor and this was the reason the rooms looked dingy. a 20 minute spring clean soon sorted that out. it never occurred to me to ask to move to another floor as we had the nicest, most pleasant maid you could wish for.

the staff were helpful, the shogun restaurant was fab, the bar staff were friendly and reception staff were great. i could find no fault with the hotel other than it is a bit run down, but it is only a base and the ambience of the hotel make up for the old furniture. we never saw any crawlies, not even a spider, and felt safe in our room. the breakfasts were great, the staff were really courteous and nothingwas too much bother for them. please tip the waitresses, they deserve it. it is also a necessity to tip your maid as this ensures you have coffee etc and you will have the cleanest room. we only left a couple of dollars each day but it was worth it.

we used taxis to ioa and universal, $6 each way max, and the i-ride to the other attractions i-drive had to offer. if you can afford to travel to florida and are spending your hard earned cash it is worth using the shuttle to disney ($14 rtn) as the bus from sea world etc takes ages, and we met a couple in disney who had waited 2hrs for the return bus to sea world and it didnt turn up. they paid $60 for a taxi back to their hotel!!.

yellow cabs are the cheapest and are the most reliable and can be booked from your room through mears. my grandson had to go to hospital on our first day in orlando and we used a yellow cab to sand lake general hospital, it cost $7 each way, we had to go back the following day and asked the hotel to phone a cab, they sent another firm and it cost us $16 one way!!. as it was an emergency we werent bothered about the cost but if this was a daily occurence when using them to visit theme parks etc the difference in the price is vast.

i cannot wait to go back to orlando and will stay at the rodeway again.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank laineylovesflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2007

From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by friendly and helpful staff who provided us with helpful hints and tips about the local area including resturants, shops, transport and attraction parks. The hotel room itself was very clean and spacious with a fridge and microwave included. We stayed on the ninth floor in one of the suites which i would highly recommend if there is only two of you on your holiday. This room was one of the best i have ever stayed in, it had its own 6 seat table, a big television, sofa chairs and a huge king sized bed. Furthermore the bathroom was very big, with plenty of space to dry wet things and with an additional sink area outside of the bathroom itself which is brilliant if two of you are trying to get ready.

The hotel is located in a prime location with shops and restaurants literally all around the hotel and they provide a nice break away from the theme and water parks. The I-Ride was cheap and reliable to travel on up and down International Drive especially to Prime Outlets and Premium Outlets.

The hotel is in good walking distance to some of the attractions, with only 30 minutes to Universal studios and Islands of Adventure. The hotel does provide town and country coach travel to the disney parks with the wonderful cheery Joseph as your driver however this can be expensive if you are intending to go to the parks most days. Instead i would recommend catching the I-ride to sea world and then the number 50 bus to the disney park enterance, a much cheaper alternative.

Overall the Rodeway Inn was a great hotel, in a brilliant location, very good value for money and i would definately go back there again.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank CurlyClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2007

Myself, my wife and our three kids stayed here for 1 night on the 4th Jan and 2 further nights on the 12th/13th Jan - basically our first night and last couple of nights.

We stayed here last year and everything was pretty much the same.

Whilst a basic hotel the rooms are a good size, the beds are comfortable and most importantly everything is CLEAN. The fridge and microwave are pretty useful and although we didn't need them there are laundry facilities which would be a godsend for some.

The reception staff were friendly and helpful as was the server Margret at breakfast - don't forget to tip her :-) Breakfast is great value at $5.25 per adult for an all you can eat and endless tea/coffee - and there's certainly plenty of quantity and choice - and up to three kids can eat free with 2 adults. For just over $13 (£@£6.50) we all filled up with enough to see us through to lunch time.

The swimming pool is fairly small but in Jan the water was heated and therefore warm enough to swim in - just a little chilly getting out! Clean towels are available free at the pool so you don't need to take your own or your room towels. One point for families though is that the pool gets pretty deep pretty quick - from 3' something to 9' - so be careful with any non-swimmers and there's no lifeguard.

The location is great for Universal Studios, Wet & Wild, Seaworld, Titantic, Ripley's, Wonderworks etc. They even provide a free shuttle to the first three which we found really useful as we were able to give the rental car back. The I-ride stops right outside the front on the hotel. If you need a taxi reception can get a quote and order one for you.

We'll certainly stay here again for the odd night(s) on future visits.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank andyajsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#122 of 340 in Orlando
6,698 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 340 in Orlando
4,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn

Address: 6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8213
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#85 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#112 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $64 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn, an affordable hotel conveniently located in the heart of world-famous entertainment and shopping in Orlando. Stay with us and experience the resort atmosphere and quality that is the standard of the Rosen Hotel & Resorts family of properties. This Rosen Inn hotel closest to Universal Orlando(R) Resort and near Wet n' Wild(R) Orlando offers more than convenience in location. It also offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Rosen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Hotel Orlando
Rodeway International Inn
Rodeway Inn Orlando
Rodeway Inn International Orlando Fl
Orlando Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing