We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware!”
Review of Rosen Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosen Inn
Ranked #106 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Nassau, Bahamas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beware!”
Reviewed September 16, 2005

My family and I stayed at this hotel on the 8th floor for 4 nights. Checking in was a breeze but when we got to our room the carpet was dirty and we met food in the refrigerator. Honestly, the bathroom needs to be upgraded. The bathroom had a terrible smell and it was never cleaned properly. Mildew could be seen on the wall and it was there upward to the time that we left. One day the maid left a wash cloth that looked like an old rag cloth. Definitely, no one took a bath with that. Overall, the maid was just plain nasty and I am being totally honest!
I must say that the hotel is in a convenient location where you can shop and there is also a lot of entertainment. The pool area was always clean and it was nice that the room had a microwave and refrigerator. I have to admit that. Our stay was okay but the maid was very untidy and to top it of she left an envelope for us to place her tip in. Now that was funny!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dimples20034life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    978
    1,327
    408
    106
    79
See reviews for
1,314
816
77
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 13, 2005

My family and I have just returned from the Rodeway. I do not agree with previous comments that this hotel is dirty. The hotel was cleaned everyday by an army of cleaners. This is the second time we have stayed at the Rodeway and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 8, 2005

We have just returned from honeymoon in Orlando having stayed at the Rodeway Inn International (almost opposite wet 'n wild).
The hotel rooms were very poor with bad paintwork, dirty bath, loose fittings, smelly bed covers, and the sheets on our bed were not changed for a week. I had to take it off myself and go to housekeeping and complain. It was changed straight away, but would it have been if I had not complained?

The air conditioning system did not regulate itself so it was freezing at night. Turning it off was not an option as it quickly became very warm.
The rooms were cleaned every day, but the hotel is in desperate need of refurbishment all over. The hallway carpets are filthy and smelly, and the paintwork is peeling off all over the hotel.

The hot water actually ran out one morning which I have never experienced before in any hotel around the world.

The pool area was dirty and not cleaned. Old cigarette ends were on the floor along with general dirt and rubbish. People had even dumped swimming gear in the bushes which was obviously not needed at the end of their holiday.

The so called cafe downstairs was only open until 10am and closed the rest of the time. The small shop area was expensive and limited for food and drink (When the girl assistant can be bothered to serve you).

One morning we came out of our room and saw that someone had vomited on the hall carpet twice, and it was also up the wall.

It was still there later in the morning and smelling terrible. It was eventually cleaned later that day, but remains were on the wall the rest of the holiday. We even took photos to pass on to the rep.

Summing up, the only good thing about the hotel is the location. Wet 'n Wild is across the road, and so are plenty of places to eat and shop. Otherwise, don't waste your money. There are plenty of other hotels in the area, and I advise you to steer clear of this one.

Stayed August 2005
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 5, 2005

we have been to Florida 4 times and stayed at different hotels around I. drive. in December we are back for Xmas and have booked the Rodeway Inn, as it has been the best hotel so far. Okay it's not fantastic, but what do you expect for the price! The rooms are largish, clean, with a fridge, microwave and wall safe. Best of all the mattresses were new! And the location cannot be topped. The Ponderosa is directly over the road, with plenty of shops around to walk off your meal afterward! I do recomend the Rodeway Inn.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 5, 2005

so oke, this hotel will not win any awards for design, it is an older property not one of the modern "themed" hotels

it's pastel colors might offend fashion-lovers (or anyone who is not colorblind:)

but that is in the eye of the beholder and that is not the reason to stay here

what you do get is a decent size room (bigger than the one i got at the wyndham resort and that's 2x the price) with a microwave and a very useful fridge. The shower/bathtub is like the rest of the room simple but it works

some of the rooms show signs of quick and simple repairs (paintspatter on lamp etc) but the rooms are clean and while it may not look like heaven, after a day in the parks the beds do feel like it

breakfast is served in buffet form and other than that there is a bar, store, kids gameroom. You also get free transport to universal and seaworld

There are plenty of places to eat in all the price categories you want
and the location makes it easy to go anywhere, all the malls, I4 and attractions are within easy reach. (wet and wild is straight across the street)

negatives? not much during rushhour it can be a bit difficult to reach as it is on the narrow part of the i-drive. The other thing is that the "guest services" in the lobby is one part timeshare sales (the other part sells tickets to the universal,wet 'n wild/seaworld group, no disney but that is the same everywhere) i know it's a free country but these people irritate me.

the hotel does not have there own car rental but the holiday inn next to it does have a dollar rental desk so that is not a problem ( i would never get a car at the airport as we fly for 9 hours and getting in to a car you do not know, in the rushhour, as tired as you can be is not a good idea)

at the end of the day this is a very good deal, i have been there twice and never paid more than 60 usd per room (incl taxes etc) and that is not much for what you get

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2005

Just home from the Rodeway. Fantastic location, friendly staff, very clean. Rooms well equiped with fridge, microvave, tv, hairdryer and air conditioning. Breakfast cheap with compliamentry vouchers. ($10 for two adults and two children). I-trolley stop just outside the hotel which cost $16 dollars for 14 days and the kids were free. We used manitur taxi company and found them to be very reliable and cheap at $48 return to all the disney parks. (I heard of one lady who paid $120 one way). Would certainly go back to the Rodeway in the future. The parks where not to crowded and the lightening came around 6-7 at night - so we where never caught out as usually in the apartment getting ready for supper.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Roz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2005

As soon as we walked into the Rodeway Inn, the smell hit us. It is a combination of old cheese and disinfectant. The lobby staff were very helpful, as was the doorman, Chuck. Chuck is very accomodating, and what he doesn't know about the local restaurants isn't worth knowing! Our room was cramped but did not smell. The bathroom had not been cleaned, and when we pointed this out to the staff, they said "Well what needs to be done?" The rooms are supposed to be cleaned daily, and the beds are supposed to be changed. Unfortunately, we had to complain more than once because our cleaner seemed to be allergic to changing sheets!! She was fond of running the hoover round for two minutes and spraying air freshener. We were not able to sit in the bath, because it was never cleaned. Fortunately the shower was powerful and the water was hot. The pool is clean and there are plenty of clean towels available.

The hotel is in a really good location, but it wasn't what we expected at all. We would be happy to retutn to International Drive, but we will never darken the doorstep of the Rodeway Inn again!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ellie-dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#120 of 337 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Comfort Inn International
#121 of 337 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn

Property: Rosen Inn
Address: 6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8213
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#85 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#112 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn, an affordable hotel conveniently located in the heart of world-famous entertainment and shopping in Orlando. Stay with us and experience the resort atmosphere and quality that is the standard of the Rosen Hotel & Resorts family of properties. This Rosen Inn hotel closest to Universal Orlando(R) Resort and near Wet n' Wild(R) Orlando offers more than convenience in location. It also offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Hotel Orlando
Rodeway International Inn
Rodeway Inn Orlando
Rodeway Inn International Orlando Fl
Orlando Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing