We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosen Inn
Nearby Hotels
$239
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$326
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$136
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$209
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$183
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$278
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$388
$303
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,165)
Filter reviews
3,166 results
Traveler rating
1,082
1,439
444
114
87
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,082
1,439
444
114
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshogun restaurantinternational driveuniversal studiosfree safetrolley stopbreakfast buffetcoffee makerfridge and microwavefree shuttlebudget hotelcleaned every dayrooms were cleanedmin walkgames roomhotel is in a great locationfresh towelsguest services
Filter
Updating list...
955 - 960 of 3,166 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Just got back from Florida after staying in the Rosen Inn . Great situation , nice clean hotel felt safe Very close to Universal Studios, the hotel runs a free shuttle to Universal ,the last shuttle back was about 8.15 pm , we stayed on to watch the fireworks and walked back to the hotel.took about 25 mins to walk , no problems at all would deff do this again. poolside very clean and tidy pool very clean, the hotel has been recently refurbished in an early 70s British Leyland Morris Marina vynil seat mustard/beige colour all over. But it was clean. Rooms serviced and cleaned daily .Close to all restaurants and bars, the Idrive trolly stops right outside which is handy, [we didn't have a car] a ten minute trip to the outlet shopping mall .

Would stay here again . one of the better hotels on the Drive

Room Tip: Rooms way from road quieter
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for your review, Colin H.

We appreciate the time you took to write us. I am so glad everything worked out perfectly after the fireworks display! We hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Once you've got over the decor in the corridors and bedrooms you can see this hotel for the good quality , kind to your budget hotel that it is.
Staff are helpful and friendly.We booked with Virgin and had 2 complementary breakfasts during our stay, the food was plentiful and what we had was good. We prefer cereals, fruit ,french toast and pancakes all were very nice but I can't speak for the hot food, although I'm sure this would have been fine too.
The swimming pool was very nice, unusually deep -9ft at it's deepest and 3 ft at it's shallowest.
The hotels strengths lie in its position on International drive, a 20 minute walk to Universal studios, a stones throw from Wet and Wild and a 30 minute trolley ride to Sea World. The I trolley stops are right outside the Hotel.The closest Orlando Premium Shopping Outlet is a15 minute I Trolley ride away.
The bedrooms are a good size and the beds are comfortable. We were on the 8th floor and could see Hogwarts School and the roller coasters of Universal, then all the way to down town Orlando. The air conditioning was noisy but we got used to it. We found having a good size fridge very useful and soon put the coffee maker to good use (as a tea maker), it did the job pretty well!
Like many hotels on I Drive this one is very close to the Interstate (think M25), so traffic noise is a constant feature but as no one goes to Orlando for peace and quiet this may not be an issue.

Room Tip: You enjoy great views from the upper floor east facing rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Juliepalmer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

We appreciate your feedback very much, Juliepalmer1!

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your story with us.

Please visit us again soon.

Troy Shoemaker
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

When we arrived the staff in the lobby was polite and caring. We had just had a bad expierence with another hotel and we weren't in the best of moods. I guess the staff sensed that because they got us checked in, and we were off to our room. Upon opening the door it was a relief to see how clean and spacious the room was. Myself my wife and my grandchildren were all ecstatic when we walked in. Kids eat free for breakfast was also a perk. The pool was nice and clean too. All in all next time I go back to Orlando there's nowhere else I'd rather stay. Thank you Rosen Inn...

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Jay S… Thank you!

We are so happy you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us! We hope to see soon for another visit to Orlando… all the best to you and your family!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here in April during our first visit to Orlando. The hotel was excellent - had a room overlooking the pool. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only downside if travelling with young children is that the pool is 3ft deep at the shallowest, no graded entry, but this did not spoil our stay as there are plenty of water parks to visit. Good location on International Drive, plenty of places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank thistledosly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thistledosly,

We hope to have you back for another holiday... Thanks for the 5 stars!We love our excellent guest and their families like yourself! Safe travels!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The staff upon arrival was very friendly. Our room was very clean. Walking distance to Wet and Wild. Close to Universal Studios. I would recommend to any one visiting Orlando. Hopefully returning soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Drema W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Drema W!

I am so happy to read your review! We really look forward to you return… we hope to see you soon as well!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews