We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosen Inn
Nearby Hotels
$272
$239
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$197
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$263
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$227
$207
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$209
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$473
$458
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,143)
Filter reviews
3,143 results
Traveler rating
1,071
1,429
444
113
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,071
1,429
444
113
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshogun restaurantinternational driveuniversal studiosfree safetrolley stopbreakfast buffetcoffee makerfridge and microwavefree shuttlebudget hotelcleaned every dayrooms were cleanedmin walkgames roomhotel is in a great locationfresh towelsguest services
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,004 - 1,009 of 3,143 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We chose the Rosen Inn on International Dr because of its location near a trade show I was attending.

From the start the hotel did right by us. We had an early flight into Orlando and arrived well before normal check in time. The staff was able to allow us to check in early because our room was already cleaned.

Our room was on the I Drive side on the second floor. A nice 2 double bed room. The sliding doors for the bathroom and fridge were nice touches. The shower was nice, with good water pressure and plenty of hot water.

The hotel is a nice place to stay if you are looking for accommodations at the Universal Studios end of I Drive. We did not try the buffet or restaurant at the hotel so I cannot comment on them.

After our stay the Rosen and staff earned it's second big plus with us...... lost items. After the trade show we checked out and went to our rented condo. At the end of our stay at the condo we realized we were missing an empty duffel bag we packed for bringing home items we buy at the outlets. I stopped by the Rosen and inquired about the bag. They had the lost item set aside and cataloged by room number and check out date. That was surprising.

The Rosen is a very good choice if you need a good value place to stay for visiting Orlando. If you are not renting or bringing a car it is good for Wet & Wild, Universal, or the Outlets.

Room Tip: Better rooms for parking and low noise are on the I-Drive side closest to the International Palms Resort
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wcstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

You are way to kind, wcstory!

Thank you so much the awesome review.

We hope you visit us again soon. Safe travels!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stayed with my family at the Rosen inn on international drive for 15 days (14 nights), I looked at trip adviser’s reviews and read the comments, the closeness to Universal and complimentary bus where the stand out parts, along with a good rating and price of about £500 for 14 nights.
I arrived at 8PM Eastern Standard Time (EST) (1 AM UK time) and was greeted with a friendly receptionist. I asked for a high room overlooking Universal and SeaWorld, following a tip I had read, I was given room 731, on floor 7 at the far end of the corridor, the view from the room was fantastic (see pictures), the nightly fireworks at Universal could been clearly seen.
The room had two double beds with TV, fridge, microwave, table, air conditioning and wardrobe, there were five available power sockets, I took a UK 4 gang extension, for everyone’s phone and tablet to charge, with one travel power adapter, so only needed one point. The main room had a door to the bathroom, which had a bath/shower and toilet, on the outside of the bathroom there was a sink. The room was cleaned every day and new bedding and towels supplied, I left a US$1 tip on the pillow.

The room was on the 7th floor, but we found the single glassed patio windows, which didn't open, allowed little noise dampening, particularly loud were motorbikes and police sirens. There was also construction taking place the other side of International Drive, the JCBs and lorries started very early one day and woke everyone up, I would recommend ear plugs, if you can sleep with them in.

We also found the air conditioning, in the room to be noisy, in Feb/Mar this isn't a problem as we turning it off at night, I would expect it would need to be on overnight in the summer; you may have to get used to the noise or need ear plugs.

The WiFi was encrypted, on booking in at the hotel I was given two room key cards and the code for the WiFi , once the WiFi on the device is turned on ROSENINN displayed, I entered in the WiFi settings, another notification is received, you have to agree to the terms of use, you are then taken to the Rosen Inn’s public website, proving you are on line. I found it very fast, even allowing youtube to be steamed! All the families smart phones and tables worked faultlessly, on the occasion the message about connecting to the Roseninn network would need to be selected and the terms agreed to again, but this wasn't a hardship.

The hotel is a non-smoking hotel; this had the normal effect of people standing outside entrances smoking, which wasn't nice to walk though.

The complimentary bus service had to be booked each morning; the time shown on the plan (see example attached) is the leaving time! We found out the hard way, after arriving 1 min late and had to use the I Ride Trolley bus to SeaWorld for only US$2 each (www.iridetrolley.com‎)! The hotel has four trips to Universal and one to SeaWorld / Aquatica, every day, universal buses left at 8:45 though to 11 AM, leaving lots of options for early starts or lie-in’s, the four return bus’ were from 4:25PM to 8PM, again leaving lots of options, we used the 4:25 bus was busy, some days standing room only, and we were off peak! SeaWorld was at 10AM and returned 5:10PM from Aquatica and 5:20 PM from SeaWorld. Allowing plenty of time in SeaWorld and Aquatica, as we had a 14 day pass, the first visit we did in SeaWorld we stayed for a full day, subsequent trips allowed us to go to SeaWorld for the morning and as there was a complementary bus service from SeaWorld to Aquatica, layed on by SeaWorld, allowed us to go to Aquatica for the afternoon. In Feb / March it allowed the air temperature to rise and gave us a chilled out afternoon, after all the working we had done. One strange thing was the route the bus takes to Universal, Rosen Inn closest to universal is the first pick-up point of the four Rosen Inn Hotels, the bus then goes south, down International Drive, picking up from the other three hotels, then up Interstate 4, so although we where the closest to universal, the trip would take an hour. The good thing is its a complimentary bus, so saved US$ 18 per day for car parking at Universal.

I have stayed at the Rosen inn before, when it was the Roadway Inn, the building had been unchanged, the refurbishment work looked like a lick of paint there were even still paint splashes in the bath!

Overall, as a budget hotel, close to Universal and walking distance from Wet ‘N Wild, we could put up with the shortcoming and would stay there again.
Rosen Inn closest to Universal, 6327 International Drive, Orlando, 32819
Web Link: www.roseninn6327.com

Room Tip: Ask for a high room overlooking Wet N Wild [not the pool], to see the firework display at Universal
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thanks Michael P-

We appreciate your kind words very much. If you come back, please feel free to reach out ot me.

We would love to have you back in the near future.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights late February, with my husband and son. It's a clean, comfortable, family hotel. Our room was very clean, ample wardrobe and drawer space, and comfy beds. good shower over the bath. there was a fridge and microwave, also a coffee maker with coffee supplied.
the hotel buffet breakfast was excellent, good range of food and it was hot and well-cooked. a bargain at $5.99.
the pool area is clean and well maintained, plenty of loungers or chairs and tables with umbrellas. also a supply of clean (though small) towels available at the pool.
Plenty of free parking. staff friendly and helpful. free wifi. cannot think of any complaints at all.
Location is good, right on International drive, lots of restaurants in easy reach. shuttle available to Universal, or you could walk. No shuttle to Disney parks, we hired a car in the end.
We were very happy with our choice of hotel, and had a great holiday.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank georgygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

WOW! Thanks georgygirl1.

Thank you so much for the awesome review of the property.

We are happy you stayed and hope you come back in the future.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The only concern about the hotel is that for every package delivery, they will charge 10 bucks. So if you have in mind buying at Amazon.com, consider this delivery fees of the hotel to make sure it will be cheaper than buying at a local store.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fernando E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thanks for the awesome review, Fernando E.

We appreciate you staying with us.

Hope to see you in the near future.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Just returned from a five night stay at Rosen Inn closest to Universal. Can't say enough good things about this hotel. We actually drove by it and got lost so we called for directions. Tracy at the front desk stayed on the phone with me the whole time until we got to the hotel. What a big help that was. Then the check-in process went quite smoothly. Viviana was so pleasant and cheerful. I had made a number of requests when booking the room and she honored every one of them. She was also very knowledgeable and helpful with restaurant tips and places to go. What a great person to have at the front desk. Viviana gave us a great room. Number 923 was awesome. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. The room had a blow dryer, iron and ironing board, coffee maker and flat screenTV.. We had a great view of Universal from our window. Also, take advantage of the breakfast offered in the Palms Restaurant each morning. For only $7 you get a great variety of food to choose from including make your own waffles, yougurt, fruit , and the normal bacon, eggs and toast. Please ask for Luis for your waiter. He is an excellent server, and also a kind and caring person. Would definitely stay here again. Just ask for a room in the main bldg away from the highway. This place is only a 2 mile walk from Universal and within walking distance of many restaurants right on International Drive. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Book a room in the main building, away from the highway. The ninth floor is away from the laundry, ice and vending machines so it was quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rjk156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

So many awesome things and so many names given… thank you so much for that…we appreciate it, rjk156!

We can’t wait to have you back in the future. If there is ever anything I can do…please let me know.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews