We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hotel”
Review of Rosen Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rosen Inn
Ranked #105 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fab hotel”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel to be nearer to Universal and we are so pleased that we did. Before we went I sent an email asking for a high floor facing I drive and thats exactly what they gave me. We had an amazing view the room was lovely clean and had everything we wanted,fridge,microwave,safe and it did not cost extra (like in other establishments). The staff were nice really helpful especially guy (sorry cant remember his name) who took our bags to the room he was so informative gave us lots of coupons for various eating establishments and also other attractions.The breakfast buffet was gorgeous our server Louis was very good helpful polite a gem for this hotel,the food was always hot and plenty of different options. Only bad thing is you have to book the free bus the day before to take you to the theme parks and you can only do it in the morning and sometimes you just are not sure where you want to go the next day,especially when weather changes so quickly sometimes.Overall we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We faced International Drive great view on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luvorlandomemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
All you have to do is ask, luvorlandomemphis, and we will work hard to accommodate if possible.

Thank you for the fabulous review. We appreciate it very much.

Hope to see you again soon.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,014
    1,348
    417
    109
    81
See reviews for
1,348
832
81
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Good, clean and spacious. This hotel is perfect if you want to go to the universal parks. Across from some giftshops and restaurants, you´ll never run out of things to do there. Reasonable price too. I recommend it!

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room next to the car entrance, next to international drive. I stayed all the way on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlineC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We love hearing those words…’would recommend’. Thanks, AlineC83.

Please come back and visit our property again in the future. We would love to have you back.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

My mom & I had spent the day playing in Orlando and we needed a hotel for the night before heading home. When we were driving along International Drive we saw the hotel sign and it was advertising a great price. I had stayed in the Rosen Plaza a few years ago for a conference and was impressed. I even had the chance to listen to the owner speak at a lunch. I figured I couldn't go wrong choosing a Rosen hotel and I was correct. The Rosen Inn is an older hotel but the rooms are newly renovated. The workout room had nice new equipment and the staff in the lobby was friendly. They don't have a complimentary breakfast but they do have an all you can eat breakfast buffet inside of the hotel for under $6.00. It was a great meal at a great price. I would recommend staying here. The rooms have sliding glass doors (I don't believe ours opened) but they do allow you to hear more noise from the outside then normal - car noise from the street. It didn't bother my sleeping.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RunningArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for remembering and trusting the Rosen name! We are happy we were able to get a room for you at a great price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

I stay here a few yrs back with my husband great we. Where on bottom level no kids with us realy enjoyd our time now wee question does anyone recommend what floor or view i should request i have small kids now and would love your advice

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Guests with or without children enjoy it all. You can request a lower level or higher level floor, poolside view or not. Wherever you feel will give you the most comfort for you and your little ones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The rate was pretty cheap, about 70 dollars a night. I was a little afraid of what i might find but it turned out just fine. The decor was older and not top notch but it looked clean. The room had microwave and fridge so that was good. No problem with the staff. They let us check in early which I appreciated as I was not feeling well. Parking lot was plenty big. There is a Japanese steakhouse attached Shogun which was very good. They also have a breakfast buffett that was 5.99 and kids free. Is this a top notch fancy hotel? No but it works just fine for us. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ApoloniaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We appreciate you giving us a try! We are designed with families in mind, offering competitive prices so it makes it easier for you to also enjoy the many things to do in Orlando. Please do come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Just returned from a week here with the hotel serving as a base for our annual shopping spree.

Amazingly, although we hadn't stayed at this hotel for about three years, the young lady on reception actually remembered us when we checked in and from that point on, the staff were universally excellent.

Don't get me wrong, this isn't an overly plush hotel but it is more than functional and certainly clean and tidy. If I do have one minor complaint, it was the coffee maker which was awful but the fridge and microwave more than compensated.

In short, I'll certainly be back and you can't say fairer than that!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dougie_Brimson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thanks much, we're so happy you'll come back to see us! Our staff is great. They love making sure our guests will have a good time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here at Rosen Inn near Universal last year for the first time and wanted to explore other hotels this time round so opted for Rosen Inn at Pointe. Same chain just different location. Although I can't really fault the Pointe hotel I just didn't like the atmosphere. The breakfast staff were not very welcoming and didnt communicate with you. We found ourselves taking a trip to RI at Universal to have breakfast. The food was fantastic and the staff Joan, Luis & Margaret were excellent. The french toast was to die for!!! The staff were always very busy but managed to have time for a bit of a natter and always made you feel very welcome. I look forward to returning to RI Universal in the next 12-18 months.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovethesunshine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
We sincerely apologize for any areas that did not meet your expectations. It is always are intent to offer great service with a warm smile and care. We hope you will give us another opportunity to make sure your next stay in 12-18 months is a great one here at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#122 of 339 in Orlando
6,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn

Property: Rosen Inn
Address: 6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8213
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#85 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#112 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn, an affordable hotel conveniently located in the heart of world-famous entertainment and shopping in Orlando. Stay with us and experience the resort atmosphere and quality that is the standard of the Rosen Hotel & Resorts family of properties. This Rosen Inn hotel closest to Universal Orlando(R) Resort and near Wet n' Wild(R) Orlando offers more than convenience in location. It also offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Rosen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Hotel Orlando
Rodeway International Inn
Rodeway Inn Orlando
Rodeway Inn International Orlando Fl
Orlando Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing