We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosen Inn
Nearby Hotels
$261
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$209
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$388
$303
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,166)
Filter reviews
3,166 results
Traveler rating
1,082
1,439
444
114
87
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,082
1,439
444
114
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshogun restaurantinternational driveuniversal studiosfree safetrolley stopbreakfast buffetcoffee makerfridge and microwavefree shuttlebudget hotelcleaned every dayrooms were cleanedmin walkgames roomhotel is in a great locationfresh towelsguest services
Filter
Updating list...
1,050 - 1,055 of 3,166 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed here for for seven nights from Dec 27, 2013 until Jan 3rd, 2014. The hotel rooms were very neat and clean. Rooms had a microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Rooms also had flat screen televisions, and a very nice wardrobe closet to store clothes and suitcases in, out of sight. Employees were all extremely friendly. The buffets were wonderful with a marvelous selection of food. There was a large heated pool just out in front of our balcony. Our room was very quiet. We hated to leave for home and will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the pool as some face a busy and noisy highway
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 194,676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

We think you are awesome, 194676!

Thank you for the awesome review of the property. We hope you come back and visit us again soon.

Safe travels.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The staff was great, the hotel was clean and the parks were near by along with it being right on the strip, so shopping, eating, and activities were all fairly close by. Kids loved the pool and the small but fun arcade. We really enjoyed the restaurant (Shogun?) and store that was in the lobby area and attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennieSue04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

You are too good to us, JenniferR1.

We appreciate it so much. Shogun is so fun too!

Hope you come back soon.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We went to Orlando Universal studio for 3 days (12/24 - 12/26). Our pick was based on previous reviews. I think it was a good choice. It's a good combination of price and value.
Room was very nice and clean. Not too big but not too small. It was 3 of us (my husband, I and 8 years old child). Room cleaning and changing towels is every day.
We also liked have breakfast in the hotel. It was wide variety of food and we didn't have spend more time to go places for breakfast.
Location is great. It's a lot of places to eat in the neighborhood. Actually the hotel is located on the street where you can go by foot to Chilies, Danny's, Pizza hut, McDonald's and a lot of other places. There are a lot of gift shops and you don't have to spend time and money to get souvenirs. We bought some there (and some at Universal Studio). But I have to say the price at the studio 2-3 times more expensive.
Hotel has a bus which takes you to the Universal Studio. It runs 4 times in the morning (from 8.00 am to 10.50 am) and 5 times in the evening takes people back to the hotel (from 4.25pm to 7.45pm). But you have get tickets for the bus in the hotel (it's free but they want to make sure you are staying in the hotel). We always used this bus (shuttle) to go to the Universal Studio.
The only problem we had was a draining in the bath tub, but the next day after we let them know.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Svetlana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Great review, Svetlana M!

Thank you so much for the kind words. We value you and your business..

We hope you come back again soon (next time you can stay longer to enjoy the area more)!

Thanks again…hope to see you next year.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed here first in 2011 and was happy to return again, this time I was with friends after travelling alone before.
I found the reception staff to always be cheerful and helpful and our room was well laid out and equipped with everything we needed.
My only negative would be that although the room seemed superficially clean I found M and M's by the side of the bed when I dropped a earring and seeing as neither of us eat them they had clearly been there a while. They were still there when we left, after a 8 night stay!
We paid a very good price and I would return, but a higher standard of cleanliness would be appreciated.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zhoecjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

We hope to see the headline ‘Third trip, would stay here again’ next time, Zhoecjm!

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it more than you know.

I will follow up with the housekeeping staff about those M&M’s…sorry about that.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Just back from 2 weeks at Rosen inn.
We have nothing but praise for the hotel.
Pleasant staff, great room (I requested a high floor and was given the top floor with views over Universal) many thanks.
Large room with tidy bath/shower room which was always clean.
We didn`t use the shuttle to Universal, we just took the pleasant 25 minute stroll to the park which meant we could come and go as we wanted.
The pool area was always clean,the gym small but useful.
Lots of places to eat just a short walk away, or jump on a bus and go to Point Orlando if you want night life.
We stayed at Rosen inn @ Point Orlando last year but prefer this one as it is a Hotel type rather than motel type.
Would stay here again when doing Universal next time.

Room Tip: Request a high floor overlooking Universal, you can see the evening fireworks and it is quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinsmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Wow, martinsmail!

Thank you for staying with us and such kind words. We hope you do come back in the future…we would be honored to have you back.

Please feel free to let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Happy Holidays.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews