We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Rosen Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosen Inn
Ranked #104 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Good location, excellent staff clean and friendly staff. Easy access to everything. The breakfast buffet was very complete to start the morning of a good vacation. Plenty of convenient shops and restaurants around the area. The Shogun restaurant and bar offers good sushi and wine for reasonable prices.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank rzapatapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Hi rzapatapo!

Thank you so much for the EXCELLENT review! We appreciate the kind words so much.

Please visit us again soon. Thanks for choosing Rosen Inn!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,048)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,008 - 1,014 of 3,048 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

stayed here for 16 nights nice clean room nice staff found free local calls handy we asked for a upper floor room with a view of universal so we could see the universal fire works each night this we got
Large flat screen TV in our room. Swimming Pool nice and clean not crowded
I-ride is literally out side the hotel not aware that they had transport to universal would have used it if I did overall very nice trip would definitely use again if the price is right
one gripe I like to sleep with the window open but you cant open any of the windows

Room Tip: upper floor away from elevator and ice machine facing universal so you can see fireworks each night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Very nice review, David L!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate it so much.

Please come back and visit us again soon.

Let me know if there is ever anything I can do for you!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed for Halloween Horror Nights for one night. I booked my room from Hotels.com and I believe when you book your room from somewhere other than Rosen Inn's website, they put you in the old building on the side. It was sort of disappointing. They put my friends and I on the top floor of the old building which had no elevator. The room was very small. It's difficult to share a bed with someone when they only provide three pillows per bed. It was really only a convenient hotel. Wouldn't try to stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the main building. Their west wing is really pathetic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabriella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

I am so sorry to hear about this, Gabriella C.

We never assign rooms to guests based on where they booked… I promise.

If you come back to Orlando, please let me know. I will personally make sure that your room is in the tower side of the hotel.

Thank you so much.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend are just back from an eight day stay here and found this hotel to be everything we wanted/needed. Large spacious room with a flat screen TV and plenty of channels (although we didn't have much time to watch it). The hotel is perfect if like us you intend to go to all of the parks during your stay. They offer free shuttles to seaworld, aquatica, and the 2 universal parks, although universal is only 20 minute walk away if you would prefer to walk. They also offer a shuttle to Disney for $18 return which we found to be much handier than the the lynx buses. The stop for the I trolley is literally outside the hotel too, we used this bus quite a lot and we purchased a 7 day ticket from reception which was very handy and much cheaper.

We had breakfast at the hotel a few mornings too. It was fine nothing spectacular but it set us up for the day. There was plenty of choice from a fully cooked breakfast to pancakes, fresh fruit, cereal, etc. It was only $6 and you could have as much as you want.

The staff are very pleasant and extremely helpful. Nothing is too big of a request for them. One thing I would be aware of is the "discounted" tickets that guest services may offer you in return for visiting some apartments for a few hours. We had previously been warned about this, but they do a hard sell on it so be careful no to fall into the trap. This issue isn't specific to the hotels as a lot of the gift shops and even restaurants seem to be doing this also.

The pool is great, very clean and loads of towels and deck chairs available. It's open until 9pm every night which is a great way for relaxing and cooling down after a long day in the park. Although it is quite deep so bare that in mind if you have children travelling with you.

After a long day at Disney we were feeling very lazy and too tired to go down I drive for food so we opted for the hotel's restaurant "Shogun" which is a Japanese Steakhouse. We weren't really expecting much as we just decided to go there as it was handy but we were more than pleasantly surprised. It was one of the best meals we had during our stay if not the best. It's definitely a must even if you don’t stay at the hotel. Our chef was hilarious but most importantly a great cook; our plates were almost licked clean as it was so tasty despite the huge portions.

All in all we had a great stay and I have to stress for the money we paid everything was perfect and it was bargain. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Squeakers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Shogun is definitely a fun time, Squeakers01!

Thank you so much for the great review of the property.

If you need anything, please don’t hesitate to reach out to me.

Thanks again for staying at Rosen Inn!


Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at The Rosen Inn and we loved every minute. From the moment we checked in everything was perfect.
Chuck was there to welcome us as soon as we arrived and shared his knowledge (and coupons) with us which all came in handy.
The room was very spacious and had a coffee machine, fridge, microwave, large flat screen tv. We actually couldn't fault it in any way. We were on the 7th floor facing North so had great views of Universal. Air conditioning was great - exactly what you need on those warm Florida nights. It's really not a problem that the windows don't open. The maid service was excellent too. The room was cleaned everyday to an extremely high standard and they always left us lots of coffee for the machine (I really needed that coffee with being up way before 7am most days to get to the parks early).
We didn't actually eat breakfast at the hotel as like I said we were out very early most days. We purchased a few items in the gift shop and the staff were lovely.
The walk to Universal is no distance. Took us maybe 20-25 minutes. We travelled to Disney World and the outlets and Malls on the Lynx bus and ordered 7 day passes before we left the UK and had them posted to us. The journeys were so easy. I had done quite a lot of research beforehand so knew exactly what we were doing. The bus stop is right outside the hotel.
We sat around the pool once (could just about fit that in). This is a really nice area of the hotel. Peaceful, secluded and also free use of towels.
We had been counting down to this holiday for nearly a year and half and when you've looked forward to something for so long you hope it lives up to your expectations and I am so pleased and happy to say that it did!!!! We had the most amazing time and we couldn't have wished for any more!
The Rosen Inn was the perfect place to stay and we will certainly be returning!!! Thank you to everyone at The Rosen Inn.

Room Tip: High floor facing North
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

We couldn’t have asked for better guests, Caroline2311!

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate it so much.

We hope you are enjoying time home in the UK. We can’t wait to have you back.

See you soon!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

ok fine no problems really,stayed on 8th floor over looking the pool,you could hear the traffic on the free-way at night,unable to open the windows as they were locked but we had air-con,the beds were the best we have slept in,had 2 double bed in our room as there was only 2 of us ithere was plenty of room,had breakfast in hotel appox $5,99 plus tax-$1.50 with voucher hot and cold food eat as much as you can,also a gym on ground floor,5 min walk to wet n wild,1/2 an hour walk to universal studio which we did often as we had halloween tickets

Room Tip: may-be get a room not over looking the pool if free-way noise is a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robby14789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thanks robSheffield!

We appreciate your amazing review very much.

We hope you have the opportunity to come back. If so, let me know and I'll make sure your room overlooks the pool for you!

Thank you,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Rosen Inn for Two Weeks. It was recommended by our Travel Agent as a good place to stop - for a first time visitor to Orlando.

From the moment we checked it, I was sure it was the right choice. The reception staff could not have been more helpful.

We emailed (before arrival) asking for a room on a high floor , away from the lifts and Ice machines. Our room was spot on ! - and immaculately clean and well appointed with everything we needed and more !.

All of the staff were polite and friendly - however I have to single out Chuck ( He is a first class gentleman. Make sure you speak to him if you stay here - he is a really help chap and a good person to ask any questions. If he doesnt know - its not worth knowing.) and Margret in the Restaurant ( Wonderful - cannot say enough in here praise).

Also the Maids were first class. The rooms were spotless each and every day. So we made sure there was a tip there each and everyday. Really great - a pleasure to return to the room after a long day out the parks.


We had easy and free access to all the parks and everything around I Drive. A great swimming pool and a really great free wi-fi service in the room.

Speaking to people, we have found that people recommend this hotel and then come back time after time. One lady had been coming back twice a year - for more years than she cared to recall.(From the UK as well ) To see such loyalty in clients, tells you the staff here are doing something absolutely right. They care about delivering a good service and about the guests.

Well in summary - Great location - Great Staff ( All of them) and I really want to come back and stay again. It was a real pleasure. Thank you for looking after us both. See you again ( soon I hope)

Room Tip: High Floor - away from Lifts and Ice Machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

You are too kind, Sean360!

Thank you so much for the great review of your stay.

We appreciate it and can’t wait for you to come back.

Thanks again,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#118 of 342 in Orlando
6,800 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn

Address: 6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8213
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#85 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#111 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $58 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn, an affordable hotel conveniently located in the heart of world-famous entertainment and shopping in Orlando. Stay with us and experience the resort atmosphere and quality that is the standard of the Rosen Hotel & Resorts family of properties. This Rosen Inn hotel closest to Universal Orlando(R) Resort and near Wet n' Wild(R) Orlando offers more than convenience in location. It also offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Rosen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Hotel Orlando
Rodeway International Inn
Rodeway Inn Orlando
Rodeway Inn International Orlando Fl
Orlando Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing