We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Rosen Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosen Inn
Ranked #108 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

great hotel, great location, great value for money. always stay at this hotel when we go to Orlando. walking distance to Universal and wet n Wilde. loads of good restaurants close by. only a ten minute drive to Disney parks. as said in other reviews avoid the bloke giving out coupons, sounds good to start but you end up spending hours with someone trying to sell you timeshare.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elchorrillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thanks much for reviewing us here at Rosen Inn. We pride ourselves on offering great value, services and of course, the perfect location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    994
    1,334
    414
    107
    80
See reviews for
1,327
824
79
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I can't recommend this place highly enough, having just returned from a 2 week visit. The hotel is located very close to universal studios, so close that we managed to walk there within 20 mins which was actually quicker than the hotel shuttle. We did book the shuttle once and the service was very good and friendly, it did pick up from the other two Rosen inn hotels so it was a little longer than walking. A cab back from Uni studios cost us approx. $7 so again very reasonable if you don't wish to walk or wait for the shuttle.

Nothing seemed too much trouble when we checked in and each time we spoke with reception they were more than happy to help. There was ample parking on site as well so we managed to park right outside the room. We were in the smaller block rather than the tower but it was fine. Some people said it needs to be updated but how much time are you spending in the room? I didn't try the breakfast buffet as didn't each breakfast during the trip, but did visit ihop which was approx. 5 min walk which did offer a massive breakfast.

I will definitely look to stay here again should I visit Orlando again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gazc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thanks much for your review of your recent stay with us here at Rosen. We do have great accommodations, services and goods. Please do come back again when in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Bargain price, good location, clean, free wi fi, free fridge, free safe. Stayed in more expensive hotels in area that charge for most of this.

Only downer was noisy air con but after 10 miles around the parks you should sleep ok

Stayed twice, would stay again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomsdadHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We appreciate your being a repeat guest. Yes, we do have great prices and great services. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I went here for the first two weeks of June 2013. Read mixed reviews etc, but honestly I will go back again the next time I'm in Orlando. Friendly staff (avoid the dude who greets you when you first arrive, giving out coupons. Quick way to lose a few dollars when you literally set foot in the door lol). The store downstairs... well, I wouldnt recommend using it due to inflated prices but myself and my girlfriend got a couple of the ham/cheese rolls in the morning for breakfast a couple of times when we were running late and needed something quick.
The room was fantastic. Large, great air con, large free safe, TV, very clean... can't ask for more than that in a hotel that you only really sleep/rest in as the rest of the time youre out and about.
We were on the 7th (maybe 8th?) floor, and it was very quiet. Facing out towards wetnwild/universal.
Room service was brilliant, came back to a lovely clean room every day with fresh sheets and towels etc.
If youre thinking about staying here, do it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We're delighted that you stayed with us. Our staff does take pride in providing great service. Thanks much for recommending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Rosen in Orlando is a wonderful place to stay. Stayed for 4 days my kids had so much to keep them busy and so many places was in walking distance. The pool area is very nice and kid friendly. I loved it and look forward to going back soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cowens884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Making sure that our guests have a wonderful place to stay is one of our goals. We're glad your children had lots to do and yes we are in a great area. Please do come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I went here with my 2 mates for 10 days,we stayed here because it was the closest to universal it only takes 5 minutes to get there and you can get a taxi from the hotel by a company called trcm and they r really nice,everything else like shops and places to eat are really close by 2.the staff are really nice an polite an the rooms are a good size 2.the pool wasn't upto much but we only used it one day.we enjoyed it an will most likely go back in the future

Room Tip: We was on the 6 floor facing wet n wild an could see universal it was a nice vue
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samba_is_crap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thanks, we appreciate your staying with us. We are in a good location with great services. Do come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks at end of may. We have been to Orlando about 8 times and have stayed at various hotels on I drive. After reading the good reviews we decided to give the Rosen inn a go.
Most of the reviews are spot on, this hotel is clean and comfortable with excellent room amenities including free wifi. The hotel itself is pretty quiet with not a lot going on, we stayed at the pool a couple of times and it was quite relaxing and plenty of spare beds. The shogun Japanese restaurant was nice for a night and a nice change from eating burgers.
When we came 10 or so years ago this end if international drive, by wet and wild, was the busiest and best end, now this this end is staring to look more empty, tatty and downmarket. The other end near pointe Orlando is now much nicer with a lot of nice restaurants, hotels and bars.
So, can't really fault the hotel but next time will probably stay at the other end of I drive as it is now a lot nicer.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Johnnyg40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thanks for your review. As you think about other hotel options, please note that Rosen has seven properties, four of which are designed more so for family/vacation. To see all of our properties, please visit our web site at http://www.rosenhotels.com. Click on the Our Hotels tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#119 of 337 in Orlando
6,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Clarion Inn & Suites
#113 of 337 in Orlando
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn

Property: Rosen Inn
Address: 6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8213
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#85 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#112 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn, an affordable hotel conveniently located in the heart of world-famous entertainment and shopping in Orlando. Stay with us and experience the resort atmosphere and quality that is the standard of the Rosen Hotel & Resorts family of properties. This Rosen Inn hotel closest to Universal Orlando(R) Resort and near Wet n' Wild(R) Orlando offers more than convenience in location. It also offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Rosen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Hotel Orlando
Rodeway International Inn
Rodeway Inn Orlando
Rodeway Inn International Orlando Fl
Orlando Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing