We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosen Inn
Nearby Hotels
$239
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$160
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$93
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$326
$303
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,165)
Filter reviews
3,166 results
Traveler rating
1,082
1,439
444
114
87
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,082
1,439
444
114
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshogun restaurantinternational driveuniversal studiosfree safetrolley stopbreakfast buffetcoffee makerfridge and microwavefree shuttlebudget hotelcleaned every dayrooms were cleanedmin walkgames roomhotel is in a great locationfresh towelsguest services
Filter
Updating list...
1,140 - 1,145 of 3,166 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We travel to Orlando several times each year and usually stay in a house or motel in the Rt 192 West area. This was our first trip to I-Drive in 15 years and wanted to stay near Universal. There are several Rosen properties on I-Drive. This one is the closest to Universal. The area is congested compared to 192-West, however the Rosen Inn was terrific for location, price, and amenities. The room had double beds, microwave and fridge. Breakfast buffet was perfect for a quick bite and exit to the parks. The AC is a bit noisy, but get the room real cold, then shut it off at bedtime.

Room Tip: Request a top floor. Quieter at the top
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HCLBRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

We're so glad you decided to switch from your usual route and try us here at Rosen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Just back from staying here...3rd year in a row....we had a problem with our tv...when we got back it was all sorted...the staff are really helpful and friendly....the location of the hotel is ideal for Universal....hopefully we'll be back next year !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sillyhilly74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

We hope to see you back next year, thanks for staying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed at the Rosen Inn for 2 nights while in Orlando (July 15-17th), we were a little skeptical at first upon entering the lobby (decor is not the best) but the room was spotless, from the carpet to the bedding to the bathroom. Very quiet too. We were on the 7th floor (room 728). The staff was always very pleasant. Lise in reception was super nice to us.The wifi worked okay we had no problems with parking (came in the a.m. both nights). Its located right next to stop#10 for the I-trolley. Wet n Wild is a block or so away. Places to eat were within walking distance around us.
The rate was $66.00 per night! I am definitely staying here again and would highly recommend the Rosen Inn.

Room Tip: choose rooms on the higher floors away from the elevator
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pencilelbow22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We are delighted that your stay with us here at Rosen Inn closest to Universal was a pleasant surprise! It was our pleasure to be of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We spent two nights at the Rosen Inn, during the second week of July, for our trip to Universal. The hotel is a short, easy drive from Universal. Upon arrival, we were greeted and had a quick check-in process with a knowledgeable and friendly staff member. The hotel lobby was clean and modern, the rest of the hotel, not so much. I don't know how old the "newly remodeled room" signs are outside the hotel, but I'm assuming the last update this hotel has seen was circa 1970. The ugly, floral-patterned carpet was EVERYWHERE. The hallways! The room! They must have gotten a really awesome deal on this carpet because it was wall-to-wall EVERYWHERE! The hotel room was tiny, but manageable. The bathroom fits a half a person, unless you're 5ft 2in and 80 pounds, then you may fit. I'm only 5ft 8in and had a hard time getting into the cramped shower. The shower tiles had mold growing on the grout, and mildew on the shower head. The toilet is a mere 3in away from the tub, so watch your step or you might fall in! The next morning, we were up early to reserve a seat on the shuttle and grab breakfast at the restaurant downstairs. The breakfast was good, $6 a person, coffee, milk, and tea included, but juice was $2 extra. After a long, exhausting day in the sun at Universal we ended up back at the hotel around 10:30pm. We took the elevator up to our room, walked down the long hallway. To our surprise, the lock on our door had been changed! We found out from a hotel guest walking in the hallway that all of the rooms were getting new locks. We had to go all the way back down to the desk to get our keys switched. The unapologetic desk staff had nothing more to say other than "housekeeping left a letter in the room". We NEVER received a letter, we were NOT notified upon check in that our lock was going to be changed. But whatever, we stormed back upstairs to our hotel room and called it a night. Overall, we wouldn't come back.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank victoriak971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced on your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Took a last minute chance with this hoel in Orlando -- Off brand and cheap (for Orlando) -- turned out to be a whale of a deal for $62. Place has been recently rennovated so rooms are all exceptionally clean and well appointed. Plenty of parking - good location (1 mile to Universal) short 2 minute walk to Wet & Wild -- lots of evening strolling along the original portion of I-Drive -- easy access to I-4 and freeway system. Nice large pool, Japanese steakhouse attached, Good breakfast ($6) and good free Wi-Fi. Lots of kids (what hotel in Orlando doesn't have a lot of them?), but my night's sleep was quiet and comfy. Highly reccommend

Room Tip: Mine was on 2nd floor - very spacious
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

We appreciate your recommending us here at Rosen Inn. Our location and services does make us a great choice for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews