We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and good location!”
Review of Rosen Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rosen Inn
Ranked #105 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This Hotel is the perfect location for all the sights and attractions around Orlando and is very affordable and cheap so it's great for the travel budget! The Hotel is no-frills but still has very comfortable beds and a clean and big bathroom. The amenities are good with a nice pool, restaurants, arcade for the kids and good hot buffet breakfast for very cheap.

The staff were helpful and they have a person to help with all your theme park questions and transport options. They also have a free shuttle to select parks which was very helpful but sometimes confusing as they need you to book on the day you are going to the parks so it was a first in first served basis. We were also given different information by different people at times about the transport which made it confusing and unreliable.

The area is fantastic with endless options of restaurants and cafes as well as lots of entertainment around including theme parks, mini-golf, go karts and more. I would recommend taking the Trolley bus that stops outside the Hotel and takes you to down the main road to all the shops and restaurants and some theme parks.

This Hotel is nothing spectacular but a clean and friendly place to stay while visiting Orlando and its theme parks.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,036)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,140 - 1,146 of 3,036 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and I cannot fault anything with this hotel, the rooms were clean and the staff were friendly.

The hotel is 20 minutes walk from Universal and right opposite Wet n Wild.

The only thing the hotel could have done to make our stay better was to warm the sun up a bit on the last day .

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 755Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We arrived early in the day and our room was not ready yet. No problem, we checked our bags and went to have lunch. We came back and received our keys. Room was spacious but the bathroom is very small. I was traveling with my two teen daughters and we didn't have enough counter space for all of our stuff. The breakfast buffet was decent and we ate there each morning. The orange juice is not included and costs extra :). There are coupons for the buffet in a magazine in your room. The door to small balcony is sealed, so you can't open the door.

We had trouble booking with the shuttle that takes you to Universal. The person working the desk was never there, so we ended up walking to the park and taking a taxi back each night. The walk wasn't bad. Like others have posted, it takes about 20 minutes or so.

The kids went to the pool, which is heated, in the evenings and we went to the Japanese Steakhouse, which was pretty good. There are coupons for this restaurant as well in the magazine in your room, so make sure to look for it! We also have a bar and small store.

Overall, this hotel was fine, nothing fancy, but clean and offered most things that you need in a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachie010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Nice renewed old hotel and we have selected it due the good cost benefit through www.hoteis.com ,arrived tonight in the hotel and we got our room in the annex building that is beside the main building. The annex is a absolutely old fashion stile ,renewed is true, but tottaly out of the any criteria of safety or even has a small control. The access is open to the street without any control or survaillance system and everyone from the street can access the site..Could be acceptable for the Orlando in the 80` but nowadays is a nightmare.I already asked to be transferred to the main building but they have no available places and will try tomorrow to solve the problem. We are fully disaponted because we`ve selected and bought our package in this hotel considering the information and photos in the Trip Advisor site and also shown in www.hoteis.com .The Trip Advisor and other site only show the main building an no references about the annex. It is not the right way to get customers and consolidate a such big investment to recuperate this hotel.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Milton F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is a good no frills accomodation in a great location almost opposite Wet n Wild.Clean with good sized rooms and comfortable beds.In room fridge and microwave which we found useful and free room safe.
25 minutes walk to Universal studios, just turn left out of the hotel on to I drive to the first set of traffic lights then left again onto Universal Boulevard, follow the footpath which takes you there.
I ride stops outside the hotel and it's great value if you buy the14 day pass.Ponderosa across the road is good for all you can eat breakfast and loads of other eating places within a few minutes walk.

Room Tip: Room 930 top floor corner room which looks right down International Drive, this room also has a quee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GailHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This was the third time we stayed on International Drive and would do so again at this very hotel. The hotel was clean and well presented in a prime location near to all parks (car needed for Disney but only a short drive). The rooms were spacious and comfortable as were the beds and they were cleaned every day. We had two ground floor rooms near the pool but never heard any noise, if you want to move rooms just ask, we thought about it but decided to stay where we were. The staff were friendly and helpful as most American service staff appear to be. We used the "Lite bite" dinning area for breakfast and light meals and they were good, the only down side was breakfast in the stay warm server unit didn't stay warm so go early. There are plenty of other eating establishments in walking distance.
The A/C unit was a little noisy and bothered the wife but not me and you will need it in summer.
All in all a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This was the perfect place for our trip. It's not fancy, but it's very comfortable. The room was very clean and well-maintained. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet (only $6 per adult!) and our young one ate for free, a big savings. The pool was wonderfully warm so we were able to enjoy it even though the weather was breezy and cool. The only downside was a set of noisy neighbors on one night (the connecting door lets lots of noise through) and some people smoking on our floor. We called the front desk regarding the smoking, so I assume they checked it out. The free shuttle service worked well for us. The location was very convenient as well. We would absolutely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Umma05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#117 of 342 in Orlando
6,767 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn

Address: 6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#85 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#112 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $64 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn, an affordable hotel conveniently located in the heart of world-famous entertainment and shopping in Orlando. Stay with us and experience the resort atmosphere and quality that is the standard of the Rosen Hotel & Resorts family of properties. This Rosen Inn hotel closest to Universal Orlando(R) Resort and near Wet n' Wild(R) Orlando offers more than convenience in location. It also offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Rosen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Hotel Orlando
Rodeway International Inn
Rodeway Inn Orlando
Rodeway Inn International Orlando Fl
Orlando Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing