We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosen Inn
Nearby Hotels
$129
$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$202
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$177
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Centre Hotel(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$325
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$209
$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$615
$458
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,143)
Filter reviews
3,143 results
Traveler rating
1,071
1,429
444
113
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,071
1,429
444
113
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshogun restaurantinternational driveuniversal studiosfree safetrolley stopbreakfast buffetcoffee makerfridge and microwavefree shuttlebudget hotelcleaned every dayrooms were cleanedmin walkgames roomhotel is in a great locationfresh towelsguest services
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,215 - 1,220 of 3,143 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We always stay at this hotel when we come to Orlando. The beds are awesome! Staff is awesome! Price is awesome! Love the little convenience shop, Shogun Restaurant, right on the trolley and bus line not to mention the pool and breakfast restaurant. Rooms are always spotless and love the microwave and mini-fridge. Did I mention free wifi and parking? Love this hotel, gives us more money to spend in the parks and a great place to call home while in Orlando!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaynolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the quality service and value that we strive to deliver to every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back again some day so that you can continue to save more money for the parks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Location is good , nearby there was a nice eating place , nice freezing cold weather when we there. Bus stop just outside the hotel.
Provide free shuttle to universal studio. Hotel is clean. Service is good. Supermart just next door .
Along international drive there are a lot of restaurant very convenient .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank judyosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here for a fortnight at the end of November 2012. The room was pleasant and clean, and the lifts up to the top floor were very fast. No complaints at all about the accommodation, but we took breakfast in the restaurant and found the food to be rather greasy, but then that is what you get for the price!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

good rooms but people seem to forget that people maybe need to sleep. very, very noisy folk that really have no respect to others, running up and down corridors, banging doors and shouting very late at night. rang reception but the noise continued. we stopped for 11 nights and i think the sheets were changed once but the room was cleaned everyday. breakfast was ok but try not to order different eggs. they take ages to arrive and the restaurant was not that busy. good location but most of the life seems to be more towards sea world now.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine209940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

We apologize for the noise from the other guests. We try to provide a safe and comfortable environment for all of our guests. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the service quality in our restaurant. It sounds like we could have done better. We will be sharing your review with our staff and we hope that if you one day return to Orlando, you will give us another opportunity to turn your experience around and reestablish your confidence in our brand. Thank you for letting us know what we can do better and thank you for staying at the Rosen Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Wet n Wild is just up the street.
If you are driving most things are within a 20 minute drive of the hotel. There is a big Walmart super centre 10 minutes away by car. We went there to buy big packs of canned juice to put in the fridge in the room.
If you don't drive there are free shuttles to the parks, except Busch gardens.
There is a restruant. But it's only open for breakfast, and as I said above. I don't rate it, came in the first morning and wasn't overly impressed. So ever since we've had breakfast at Denny's. Just two minutes drive down the road.
There is an arcade on site, had a quick look and it looks decent. Pool is lovely and clean, although I haven't been in it.
There is also a restaurant attached to the hotel called Shogun. A Japanese steak and sushi tepenyaki grill.
Cheapest main is $13 for a tofu dish, going up to over $30. Not been here yet. But looks good.
There is a shop on site. But it is expensive. Sells the basics. Drinks, crisps, choc, ice cream etc.
Adaptor plugs all your basics. But Everying is available a stones throw from the hotel.
I Drive is littered with places to eat! You can't go 100ft without passing somewhere to eat hehe. Slight exaggeration but not by much. Plenty of choice from buffet style to table service.
The rooms are spacious and clean.
We are in a double room. 2 double beds which are very comfortable.
2 seats and table, big dresser. Wardrobe not the biggest. Flat screen tv with plenty f channels. And most important in my opinion FREE wifi.
Staff are very friendly, and willing to answer questions.
Security is good. We were out of town for the Daytona 500 for three days, told reception before we left and they put a security lock on our door until we returned.

Room Tip: If road noise bothers you ask for a room at international drive end. As the hotel backs onto The I-4
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The-Big-Yin1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews