We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovley but beware or certain staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosen Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rosen Inn
Ranked #106 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lovley but beware or certain staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

this hotel is lovely myself , husband and 2 year old stayed here when arrived we was greated by lovely and polite check in staff on reception very helpful and when daughter was ill gave us good advice on were to go and what to get. breakfast was nice lots to pick from and waitress pam was fabulous especaily with our little one, shop good , pool nice and clean , games area ok, rooms cleaned daily . only down side for us was doors dont open to balcony but thats for safety and big downside they do a shuttle to disney but when we tried to book it we were told not to that its slow and rubbish and to get taxis daily which cost us a fortune and i found that the person that told us this was (chuck) who is bell man, was very pally with the taxi man hmmmm . so insist in shuttle or bus from i.drive unless you can afford 80 dollers or more daily in a cab.

Room Tip: higher floors have less noise from pool in evening and cleaning staff in morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rachel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    949
    1,301
    400
    106
    77
See reviews for
1,281
795
76
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here for 2 weeks with our two kids. Found all the staff to be friendly and helpful. Rooms cleaned daily and were a good size although the bathroom was a bit small. We stayed on the fifth floor in the main building and has no problems with the free wifi. My only complaint was with some very inconsiderate guests who felt it was perfectly normal to come back to their rooms and have loud conversations in the corridor at midnight , wakening up myself, husband and kids .There was a group of them who had four rooms between them. Complained to reception who dealt with them promptly .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dudelorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great hotel on International Drive.Rooms are great, always kept clean plus the staff are always ready to help with any problems.
If your stuck for a hotel when in Orlando then stay here you wont be disapointed.
If you don't want to drive while on holiday, there is a bus stop right outside with various buses that take you to all the shopping malls.
Right across the road is the Ponderosa steak house which is great for an evenings all you can eat buffet, futher down the road is Cici's pizza well worth a visit for the all you can eat pizza and pasta.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was newly refurbished. The rooms are big, 2 double beds, big flat screen tv with plenty of channels. There is also a fridge and microwave, hair dryer etc. location is perfect, beside wet n wild and 20mins walk to universal. Only negative is that the wifi is rubbish. We were on the 7th floor and it was more or less non existent. My sister was on the 3rd floor and it was much better there.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for providing feedback on your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

My wife and i have just returned from staying in this hotel, i found it to be clean and well maintained throughout, they have a bus service that takes guests to universal and sea world but from what i could tell at the booth that sells tickets to the theme parks there was a cost of 18 dollars per person return to Disney so i would recommend using the i trolley to take you to a link bus stop and it will only cost a few dollars. The staff are friendly and the pool is great. The wifi can be slow buts its free. I would recommend this hotel as its one of the better ones that we have stayed in on Int drive over the years.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 137Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

My family has stayed here for years everytime we come to orlando and it has never dissapointed us. I love this hotel. It is close to everything and if you get a room on the side facing wet n wild, you have an awesome view!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ceeliza16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed for 17 Days ! This place has a perfect position for the parks and nice staff. I liked the rooms and the Parking perfect outside the room. I found one bug in the room and that was the
WIFI and its to slow and many times i shut down. so better routers and connection please.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OlaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We appreciate your feedback. We try to provide the best quality for the best price. Please stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#120 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Comfort Inn International
#117 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn

Property: Rosen Inn
Address: 6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8213
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#85 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#112 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn, an affordable hotel conveniently located in the heart of world-famous entertainment and shopping in Orlando. Stay with us and experience the resort atmosphere and quality that is the standard of the Rosen Hotel & Resorts family of properties. This Rosen Inn hotel closest to Universal Orlando(R) Resort and near Wet n' Wild(R) Orlando offers more than convenience in location. It also offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Rosen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Hotel Orlando
Rodeway International Inn
Rodeway Inn Orlando
Rodeway Inn International Orlando Fl
Orlando Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing