We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Rosen Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rosen Inn
Ranked #105 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
barnsley
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here for a week. Travelled to florida for a family wedding (kayleigh & lindons).The hotel was better than we expected,great position on i-drive. Wet & wild is across the road & universal is a 20 min walk.No need to hire a car get a i-ride ticket, $10 each for a week.One comes every 20mins and you can travel the length of i-drive stopping wherever and sampling different bars & restaurants.Make sure you pull the cord to stop we had i right jobs worth who took us 3 stops past our drop off stop to prove point,d***head.Only downfalls with the Rosen were the patio doors are sealed shut (safety i suppose) and the bar was a bit pricey. Pool was good especially after a day at the theme parks.Would defo return to the Rosen Inn !

Room Tip: choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicknaylor68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,014
    1,348
    417
    109
    81
See reviews for
1,348
832
81
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I can't imagine anyone would be staying at this hotel if they are not visiting Universal Studios or somewhere similar...? In which case, if you can get past the fact the place is like an ex-pats community from Liverpool and Glasgow, it represents excellent value for money. The rooms are clean and spacious, maids polite and helpful - and everything seems well ran. The pool is adequate, though room for sunbathers perhaps slightly lacking. But like I said - you're here for the Parks, right? In which case, it is a mere 20/25 mins walk down the road to both the Universal Studios - and slap bang on North Atlantic Drive which is home to just about every fast food / restaurant the US of A has to offer. Another benefit of this hotel is the relative calm and quiet after an hour due to the large percentage of families in the locale. Recommended for those on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cornish_Northerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend have just got back from staying here for 2 weeks. This was a good value hotel in an excellent location. We caught the free shuttle bus the first time to universal and walked the 2nd time as only 20 minutes. We had breakfast most days and both Luis and Margaret remembered what our drinks were each day. The breakfast was much better quality, value and service than ponderosa and dennys. The hotel was near to all parks and close and easy to get on I4 would stay here again as rooms clean and checking in and out was easy.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madlizzie04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

As i write this review we are still at the hotel for another 3 weeks,this is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and i still cant find anything to complain about, the rooms are clean, spacious with 2 double beds, fridge, microwave, tv, iron & coffee making facilities. As for breakfast buffet i would recommend the hotel over the ponderosa, we tried the ponderosa this morning only to find the food cold & tasteless, a quick return to the hotel turned out to be the better choice, service with a smile from Joan making it a more enjoyable experience. Housekeeping come every day, so beds are made and rooms clean when you get back from the parks,we are in room 509 which is on a quiet floor away from all the noise of check-in, the higher up the floors you get the quieter it gets. Pool area kept clean and tidy with plenty of seating, loungers and tables. I have had no problems with the wi-fi, once connected ive been able to stay on as long as i wanted. We havent tried the room service as its easier to walk down and get what you want yourself, as for the fitness room, i didnt know there was one, not that im bothered as im here to relax not get fit.If you are looking for a comfortable hotel with friendly staff, close to universal studios and across the road from wet and wild dont look any further, this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors away from elevators are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank W33LUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed here in July 2012 for 2 weeks. Its a great location and just $10 in a cab to Universal & City Walk and disney is easy to get to aswell.
The hotel was a bit like a travel lodge in the UK which was fine for us, it was kept clean and tidy.
We didnt eat breakfast there as the Ponderosa opposite was cheaper and had more choices.
We would stay here again no problems though.

Room Tip: My advice - ask to stay in the main part of the hotel so you dont get people walking past your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We contacted the hotel few weeks before going there to request a high floor far from the elevators - which on arrival we got - would recommend it. Our room overlooked wet and wild and Universal - seeing the coasters and hogwarts was great!
Pleasantly surprised with the room - good size with 2beds and desk, tv, microwave, fridge, coffee maker. Clean.
Housekeeping came everyday and bedsheets changed every 3-4 days. Air conditioning was essential and not too noisy for us!
Free wi-fi was great even on the 8th floor- occ slow at peak times and occ had to go to sign in page every 20 mins but it was fine to check emails, facebook and upload pics.
Japanese Shogun Restaurant was so much fun and amazing food - slightly more expensive than most restaurants around the area but really worth it! The chef is very entertaining.
Buffet breakfast was fantastic. More expensive than the other buffet breakfasts but good quality.
Fantastic location on I-drive. right beside the I-ride trolley stop.
Guest services in the hotel were ok - in the mornings it was a Universal rep there but later on it was an independent guest services person from a resort elsewhere - she wasnt helpful when we were trying to enquire about free shuttle bus to Busch Gardens instead she was trying to get us to buy things.
Conceirge Chuck was good - he helped us when the evening guest services couldnt and gives out free vouchers.
The hotel has a contract with a taxi company. To Universal its $10 one way. To Disney $18 return each.
We opted for public transport to Disney - tho takes much longer its cheaper and essential if you dont have a car, on a budget and stay for the Disney fireworks. We also used the free shuttle bus to universal - only used once as although the hotel was closest to Universal it took ages as picked up from 2 other hotels further away after ours then to universal - plus times were not great for picking up when we wanted to stay for the Universal firework and movie show.
Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Request room high level away from elevators for less noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kezzadoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

If you are thinking of staying here and access to the internet is important to you, then allow a few extra $s per day to cover the cost of using one of the local internet cafe's in the area.

The claim of "free high speed wifi" is a total joke.
It may well be free, but there is no way that you could even refer to it as reasonably fast, let alone "high speed" and this has been mentioned by one or two other reviewers.

Apart from that, the hotel itself is clean and good value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geordieplumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
We are sorry to read about the problems you experienced with our hotel. We would like the opportunity to have you stay with us again and rebuild your confidence in our brand. If you are in the Orlando area again, please consider giving us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#122 of 339 in Orlando
6,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn

Property: Rosen Inn
Address: 6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8213
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#85 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#112 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn, an affordable hotel conveniently located in the heart of world-famous entertainment and shopping in Orlando. Stay with us and experience the resort atmosphere and quality that is the standard of the Rosen Hotel & Resorts family of properties. This Rosen Inn hotel closest to Universal Orlando(R) Resort and near Wet n' Wild(R) Orlando offers more than convenience in location. It also offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Hotel Orlando
Rodeway International Inn
Rodeway Inn Orlando
Rodeway Inn International Orlando Fl
Orlando Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing