We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and convenient but wouldnt stay here again.”
Review of Rosen Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosen Inn
Ranked #106 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Sallins, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheap and convenient but wouldnt stay here again.”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 14 nights 18th Feb to 3rd March. Price was really good but unfortunatly i felt you got what you paid for. We were given a room not in the main building but out across the pool in an other building and we felt a bit isolated. Room door was extremley hard to open and the windows were paper thin, meaning lots of noise from the motorway which is just out the back of the hotel. Room was pretty spacious altho no where really for luggage, we were only using one bed so we had the use of the other one for suit cases etc, flat screen tv, microwave, hair dryer and fridge (that some days would just freeze our stuff solid with no way off adjusting temp and other days it would be fine) all in room. Free WIFI is available in all areas of hotel but half the time it doesnt work so dont rely on it. Games room & pool was great with free towels on hand all day. Didnt try the restraunt as there was so much selection around the area, just as easy as going over to the main hotel building. The area seemed a bit out dated and rough, on 2 occasions coming back from dinner we seen police with people in handcuffs on the ground etc so was a little nervous by this. Location for universal and wet&wild is perfect as you can walk to both, only 15 minute drive to Disney and there is free parking provided at this hotel. Washing/Drying machine are in the main building washer takes 25mins and dryer 45 so we only used the washer as there was no where to sit or anything to wait on you clothes and i did not want to leave them unattened as we were based so far away. Reception staff were ok, a little busy either having a chat with what seemed some freinds or busy ranting about the computer system to notice me for a few mins but once they did they were plesent. Half way through our stay we had a late night at one of the parks and decided not to set an alarm the following morning but thanks to maintance we didnt get much of a sleep on as they decided to arrive outside our door on the 4th floor of the outer building with a power washer and a generator and started to wash the foor outside at 9.30am, i rang reception but they said that at this time of the day they prob wont stop, they obviously dont allow for people on holiday. Myself and my partner couldnt even have a conversation in the room it was that loud and the smell of the fumes were terrible. The people who service your room arrive at around 8.30 each morning so we had to be sure to put out the do not disturb sign the night before to avoid someone coming in.

If you are looking for a cheap place to lay your head then this hotel would be ok but i would spend a bit extra next time and go that little bit extra.

Room Tip: Ask for room in main hotel on international drive end of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
We appreciate your feedback. We try to provide the best quality for the best price. We hope that you will one day give us another chance. We would love to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    978
    1,327
    408
    106
    79
See reviews for
1,314
816
77
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I had the chance to stay at the Rosen Inn on International drive in Orlando Fl. and it was the best stay that I have had in many a stays else where. The rooms are big and Very clean with a friendly staff willing to help with anything. Short story after traveling with our 5 yr old son over 1000 miles he was so excited to get to disney you can only imagine his state of being as I went to register he wanted to come along and you know he was wired and the front desk clerk could see that so,she told him about there game room and handed him a little envelope with coin tokens in it for him,well you would have thought he hit the lottery. These kinds of things matter to me when you put my family first and that is what the staff at the Rosen Inn does for it,s travelers. Besides clean rooms the entire grounds are secured and all entrances are gated with security. The grounds are kept beautifull and a pleasure to walk through there are 3 pools and a playgroung and indoor playroom and a little store in lobby for all those extra needs. A resturant which we had the pleasure of using also great food and excellent service. There is also a pub where you can relax, I mean it is all here all your needs met in one place. I had the pleasure of meetimg the general manager Tony and he was just a delight and could not had made me feel more comfortable then if I were a family member and thats how your stay at the Rosen Inn will make you feel, like your going home for vacation. I will go back and since have gone back and will continue to return and would suggest to you if you are looking for a good stay then the Rosen Inn is for you. If money is an issue than you need not worry because the rates at the Rosen Inn are as great as the hotel. I just want to share as I have always had to travel on a budget and sometimes you get what you pay for if you know what I mean. At the Rosen you get what you payed for if you felt like a millionaire no joke they treat you with such respect and freindlyness as well as the large clean rooms you would think you spent a fortune,but not at the Rosen you still have money in your pocket to enjoy the rest of your stay. So I ask if traveling to the area give the Rosen Inn a chance you will not regret it,the next article you will be writing. Thank you adain for a great stay Rosen Inn see ya soon. pjpthompson

Room Tip: outside rooms as you will get the full view of the grounds, the area its self is very quite and safe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pamelajean57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are very proud to read your review and we can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Booked two rooms for 1 night in February. If you want to stay near Universal you won’t find better value. We were very impressed by this hotel. It was clean, updated, and the staff was friendly.
Pro’s
Location: Was very convenient to Universal about a 10 min drive. There were lots of restaurants within walking distance (Chilli’s and Buffalo Wild Wing), It was easy to find. The rooms were very clean.
Room size: The room size was good, normal size for most hotels
Bed: Very comfortable
Décor: Updated, flat screen tv’s
Staff: Efficient, friendly check in
Price: $70/night
Pool We only stayed one night and returned late in the evening so I never used the pool. It looked very nice from the window.




Cons
There were no cons specifically for this hotel however, I had heard that the crime was increasing in this area, so we were conscious of our surroundings. I was glad to see the Police presence. We didn’t witness any crime and we felt safe inside the hotel. I suggest you be aware of your surroundings and don’t put yourself in any compromising positions.

There was a huge police presence in the area (there was a sheriff stationed inside the restaurant), I don’t know if this is normal, I think it may have been because the NBA allstar game was happening and it was spring break. I have never seen International drive this congested. They actually closed the outlet mall parking lot because it was over capacity.
We walked to Chilli’s for a late dinner because the traffic on IDrive was crazy. On our return at 12:30 at night, there were some guys hanging out in the hotel parking lot close to IDrive ( I think they pulled into the parking lot due to the traffic on IDrive) I was a bit nervous even though there were six of us, we took a different route and hurried into the hotel. I felt very safe once inside the hotel.

I would definitely stay here again, just be aware of your surroundings and don’t put yourself in any compromising positions.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoTopper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We did have a higher police presence during the NBA Allstar week, however, we have our own 24 hour security team monitoring the grounds of our hotel all year long. We want our guests to feel safe and secure. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Perfect for Universal. Walking distance to both Universal Parks. Easy access to the Interstate and all the restaurants on I-drive. This, along with the hotel being clean and comfortable, were all we were looking for in an hotel so it met our expectations.

Many reviewers have mentioned that it's been recently renovated. I found it a little odd that certain things have been upgraded really nicely but they seem to have missed really basic things. Example: the dressing area in the bathroom is large with a fridge and a microwave and has new tile, cabinets and countertops...but the bathroom amenities (soap, shampoo etc.) is the most budget kind you would find in a motel 6, the shower head was weak and the grout was mis-matched where they had replaced some but not all and it was a different color. On the other hand maybe I'm just being picky because I work in hospitality! :)

It could be a really great hotel - which would be unusual in this location and at this budget - but it just misses the mark by a few things which are so easy to fix. I hope that management maybe reads this and agrees with me.

We will be back and will certainly reccommend to others. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mcs1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
We look forward to welcoming you back! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

This hotel was very convenient to Universal Studios and Wet and Wild. It was less than a 5 minute drive. You can take the shuttle service which runs often in the AM to the park but doesn't come back to the hotel until after 5pm. This is why we dediced to drive. Parking at Universal was $15.00 for standard or $20 for VIP parking. The rooms were average, nothing spectacular. I may choose another hotel on the same strip next time...although the price was good.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the first floor. Alot of traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dguinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you found our hotel to be of good value and we would love to be able to welcome you back one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel after our visit to Universal Studios Orlando. The hotel was easy to get to from the park, clean and comfortable. Check in/out was friendly and effecient. Several groups (we counted 6 motorcoaches in the parking lot upon arrival) were staying at this hotel. Although the groups were a bit noisy when returning to the hotel late at night, the noise in the hallway didn't last very long. Breakfast buffet in the restaurant in the morning was very good. Excellent, friendly service by waitress. Hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants/shops. Pool area looked nice, but we did not have the opportunity to use it. Would stay again.

Room Tip: When making our on-line reservation we requested and recieved a room in the "high-rise" bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling4thefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I have enjoyed the service, location and safety of this hotel. Great value and excellent customer service to their guest! I will recommend it!

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the pool. GManager on site, available and eager to please if you have questions...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BDAYFUNFUNFUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you for celebrating with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#120 of 337 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Comfort Inn International
#121 of 337 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn

Property: Rosen Inn
Address: 6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8213
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#85 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#112 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn, an affordable hotel conveniently located in the heart of world-famous entertainment and shopping in Orlando. Stay with us and experience the resort atmosphere and quality that is the standard of the Rosen Hotel & Resorts family of properties. This Rosen Inn hotel closest to Universal Orlando(R) Resort and near Wet n' Wild(R) Orlando offers more than convenience in location. It also offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Hotel Orlando
Rodeway International Inn
Rodeway Inn Orlando
Rodeway Inn International Orlando Fl
Orlando Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing