We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Ranked #115 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
São Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good hotel”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The hotel is not a new.. seems to be a little bit old, but ok for the price of 50USD per day.
they can take your packages if you pay 50USD por 10 packages.
Swimm pool is good... parking is free... next to wet and wild.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_Want_2_help
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear I_want_to_help,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us during your visit to Orlando. We love our Brazilian guests and are centrally located to all of the shopping Orlando has to offer making it a favorite for the shoppers!

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Bill Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    893
    1,072
    486
    139
    81
See reviews for
1,232
724
112
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

All the staff were really friendly and helpful, from check in to check out with a hello every time we passed, a special mention for Josh who looked after the pool bar. A great guy.. The hotel is ideally located on corner of International Drive and Universal Boulevard. We didn't have a car and didn't miss one. The courtesy shuttle bus took us to Universal, the I Trolley for most other things and the taxi to Disney was reasonable and quick. The rooms are spotlessly clean, change of towels daily with towels at pool area also. The pool is glorious as are the hot tubs. The only reason I didn't give it a full 5 stars was that their deli was over priced and mediocre. It may only be a 3 star and a little bit dated in areas but for the price of the room, the facilities offered, staff and location I would definitely recommend and stay again. judge for yourself!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrienneHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear AdrienneHD,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was pleased to see that you certainly enjoyed your stay with us. Our pool, hot tubs and sun deck are a great way to spend the day and Josh is right there to help you with a cold beverage should you need it! I appreciate you taking the time to talk about our staff and the rooms as well.

I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Bill Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The Best Western Gateway Orlando is very good value and a nice location for International Dr. Just off the beaten path and walking distance to Wet n Wild. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. A no thrills with decent amenities. Great bang for your buck with a clean room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Robert P.

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and found us to be a very good value and that you got the best "bang for your buck" right here.

I appreciate your comments regarding our staff and our comfortable rooms and I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Bill Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hue
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, good price.

You can easily walk to universal (20min) there is a footpath all the way, and wet and wild (1 min) from this hotel as well.

We got upgraded to a mini suite for our stay. Which is essentially twice the size of a regular room with a sofa - really nice, fridge, microwave and a big tv with pretty good HD channels as well, not nasty fuzzy pictures either.

Nicely done BW, we will be back again - thanks

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank martgadget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Martgadget,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Orlando. I was pleased to see that we could upgrade you to one of our mini suites and that you enjoyed the room. Our location is fantastic for whatever you want to do in Orlando!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bill Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Overall a handy place to stay but pool is shadowed over during the day and no balcony on the room. The service was good the beds comfortable and the room clean, all you can expect from a budget hotel. If you're not looking for anything too fancy and a comfortable stay close to Universal ect it's worth the visit

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phillandmaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Phillandmaggie,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay with us. The sun does peak behind the buildings in the afternoons during the first quarter of the year and that is why we built a sundeck for those who want to work on their tans. The sundeck out at the pool gets all day sun! I can assure you that the sun is shining bright on the pool all day during the summer months.

Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the Orlando area.

Sincerely,

Bill Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baxter, TN, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay this past week. We were treated wonderfully. The hotel is in a great location near the sites of Orlando. We came to Orlando to attend The Holy Land Experience and the hotel was close by and the staff helped us find the BEST route. Great staff!! Very clean!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Arlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Arlin C.,

Thank you for your review of our hotel! I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff treated you wonderfully.

I hope you enjoyed the Holy Land Experience attraction and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Bill Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Another great stay. Short trip to Universal Studios over the Easter Weekend. Very convenient location and a great price. Staff was excellent. Already planning on going back again in 2015. Well worth the stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bjarv11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear BJarv11,

I am glad that you enjoyed your Easter Weekend in Orlando and especially glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We will see you in 2015!

Sincerely,

Bill Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#109 of 338 in Orlando
2,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn International
#119 of 338 in Orlando
6,534 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Comfort Inn International
#124 of 338 in Orlando
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel

Property: Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Address: 7299 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#122 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this stylish Orlando, Florida hotel situated close to SeaWorld(R), Universal Studios(R) and the Disney(R) Theme Parks. Welcome to the Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, the "Gateway to Orlando Attractions" in Central Florida. This full-service hotel offers the best in customer service for both business and leisure travelers. Guests will be minutes from Universal Studios, the Islands of Adventure theme park and the Hard Rock Amphitheatre where visitors can enjoy local concerts. Each well-appointed guest room and suite at this Orlando hotel features cable satellite television with HBO(R) and free high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will find great dining onsite at the hotel's restaurant or cocktail lounge. The hotel is also ideal for group travel with full-business services and meeting facilities, perfect for conferences, family reunions and other events. The Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel also features a fitness center, guest laundry and tennis and basketball courts. Guests staying at the Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel will be less than ten miles from local attractions such as the Walt Disney World Resort and Theme Parks, SeaWorld, Discovery Cove and Disney's the Wide World of Sports. Corporate travelers staying at this Florida hotel will be close to the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center, Coleman Aerospace, L-3 Communications and Lockheed Martine Missiles and Fore Control. Hotel guests will also enjoy sky diving at the indoor Sky Venture, less than one mile away.The Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Orlando. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orlando
Clarion Orlando
Clarion Hotel Universal
Orlando Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing