We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Gateway in Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Ranked #112 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights : me, my son, grandson, and his friend. The staff was great, and we had two rooms right by the pool and spa. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the pool and spa area were also clean and attractive, and there is a small restaurant on the premises, and a snack bar for after hours. The location is good: all the attractions are nearby. You can also order delivery of food from many of the nearby restaurants: we called Friday's late on one night and they delivered a feast! Good value at this hotel!

Room Tip: there are rooms available near the pool, with sliding glass doors leading right out to the pool area...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,761)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,353 - 1,359 of 2,761 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have stayed at this location before in the past, so immediately I noticed the upgrades they did on the property. The rooms seemed nicer and cleaner. Also they added 2 new whirlpool/Jacuzzis which are adult only by the pool area. The amenities are convienent and helpful. Its in an excellent location. Very close to major highways, walking distance to wet n wild water park, and only a mile or so from universal studios/ Islands of adventure. The only thing I wish they did was provide some type of complimentary breakfast. There is a $10 buffet downstairs in the restaurant which was good, but I'm a single guy and that's easy by myself. If I had a family of 4 or more that would add up very quickly. All in all its a quality hotel in a great location and I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jznwpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Before my trip to this hotel (17th September-02nd October 2012) I read the reviews of this hotel on trip advisor and was apprehensive.
I'm pleased to say that my worries were unjustified. Our room was tidy and pleasantly decorated with a pool view. The room was serviced everyday promptly and all staff we encountered were fantastic and quick to attend our every need.
My only negative was on the few occasions we booked taxi cabs with the hotels preferred firm, I felt we were overcharged and on our last night out cab didn't arrive forcing us to use our hire car-however this is hardly the fault of the hotel.
As a UK resident, I would stay at this hotel again in an instant and reccomend anyone else to book here. Universal (our favorite park) was within walking distance (although you will prefer to drive) as was wet n wild. I-drive and Disney are all a short drive away.
In short, if you're staying here you are assured an excellent experience. The haters on here set their bar way too high.
Also try the birthday cake ice-cream!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashers_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is the 7th ot 8th time we have stayed in this particular hotel and there is a reason why. Each and every time the staff goes out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. This trip was no exception. We arrived earlier then expected and since the particular room I had requested was nont ready yet, they upgraded us to a very beautiful suite at not extra charge. As always, the front desk personnal were fantastic, and made checking in a breeze. The rest,lounge is very nice if not a growiing a little old. The pool area is great, with hot ubs, lounge chairs and even a new cabana bar. There is a onsite shop/deli that has great sandwiches and snacks. The complex is located 1 block off of International Drive on Universal Drive. How much better can you get. I highly recommend checking this place out, it is very competatively priced.

Room Tip: although most people would like to be on poolside, the other side of building faces International Dr...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregory5220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed her for 2 weeks in Sept 2012 and enjoyed every minute of it! As a group of 12 we had 4 rooms and when requested rooms close to each other were given 4 rooms all next door to each other. The staff are so helpful!
The room, although a bit dated and in need of a bit of maintenance, was clean and comfortable. The room was cleaned daily with fresh towels.
The pool area very nice and clean with plenty of beds and towels for lazy pool days.
There is also a self service laundrey within the hotel with 4 washing machines and 4 tumble dryers each costing $2.00 to use. Washing powder and bounce can be bought from the shop within the hotel.
The hotel is located just off International Drive, directly opposite W&W and within walking distance to Universal.
There are regular shuttles taking you to your destination of choice and Terry (one of the drivers) will have you sing songing all the way!!!
I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We were given room 223-229 all with connecting doors, fantastic for a large group!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M4ndy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Had a enjoyable stay. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Very helpful staff! You can walk to Wet 'n Wild. Universal studios is very close. And international drive has much to do too. The lady at the front desk saved me by printing out an email for me thank you!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed at this hotel 22nd - 29th september, check in quick and easy . Rooms to large double beds plenty of storage space .pool area spacious and clean with two nice hot tubs.Did not eat in the hotel but the bar area was wonderfully taken care of by a young lady by the name of Calli. lobby staff always had a smile on their faces in the morning when you were leaving the hotel or when you were returning at night.Hotel situated a stones throw from wet & wild and a 15 mins walk to universal studios.Was a little sceptical when reading some reviews on tripadvisor but this hotel is on a par with most of the hotels in this area if not better.

Room Tip: High floor facing wet & wild for fantastic views.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank paulDunfermline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#105 of 340 in Orlando
2,993 reviews
Rosen Inn International
#124 of 340 in Orlando
6,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel

Address: 7299 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#122 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $74 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this stylish Orlando, Florida hotel situated close to SeaWorld(R), Universal Studios(R) and the Disney(R) Theme Parks. Welcome to the Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, the "Gateway to Orlando Attractions" in Central Florida. This full-service hotel offers the best in customer service for both business and leisure travelers. Guests will be minutes from Universal Studios, the Islands of Adventure theme park and the Hard Rock Amphitheatre where visitors can enjoy local concerts. Each well-appointed guest room and suite at this Orlando hotel features cable satellite television with HBO(R) and free high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will find great dining onsite at the hotel's restaurant or cocktail lounge. The hotel is also ideal for group travel with full-business services and meeting facilities, perfect for conferences, family reunions and other events. The Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel also features a fitness center, guest laundry and tennis and basketball courts. Guests staying at the Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel will be less than ten miles from local attractions such as the Walt Disney World Resort and Theme Parks, SeaWorld, Discovery Cove and Disney's the Wide World of Sports. Corporate travelers staying at this Florida hotel will be close to the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center, Coleman Aerospace, L-3 Communications and Lockheed Martine Missiles and Fore Control. Hotel guests will also enjoy sky diving at the indoor Sky Venture, less than one mile away.The Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Orlando. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orlando
Clarion Orlando
Clarion Hotel Universal
Orlando Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing