We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,439)
Filter reviews
5,439 results
Traveler rating
3,588
1,138
400
175
138
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,588
1,138
400
175
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi city walk guest house rum bar trading company lagoon view kids suite universal orlando cabana bay beautiful hotel royal pacific life guards halloween horror nights boat ride pool area fire pit sliding door
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 5,439 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

This is our fourth stay at this hotel and the second in the Sapphire Suite. We chose this for our most recent trip because we wanted the ability to host family who were also staying at the resort, but in different hotels. The Sapphire Suite offers a couch with chaise, larger television, large dining room table and ample space for visitors.
However, the layout of the room is not ideal for efficient use of space.
We stayed with our three children, two of whom slept on the pull out couch and one of which slept on the ($40/night) rollaway bed. There is a half bath in the entry way that they can use for going to the bathroom, washing hands, and brushing teeth, but they cannot shower in there. The adjoining king room has a very large bathroom with two showers. Well, that's pretty impractical for getting everyone showered because they're both in the same bathroom.
There's also never enough room to hang towels (one towel bar which will hold two towels) and there isn't really anywhere to hang wet suits. The master bathroom is dark and it's impossible to see well enough to put on makeup. The hall bath, however, has a lighted mirror that works great. There are only two small trash cans in the entire suite and the A/C makes a strange venting sound round the clock. There was difficulty during our entire stay with the automated gate at the parking lot, requiring a staff person round the clock.
Of course, it's very clean, aesthetically pleasing, with a convenient location and a friendly staff.
We typically stay in the Aventura Hotel in either the large family suite or two adjoining rooms and will definitely stay there in the future. It's more affordable, just as clean, with newer amenitites - and a Starbucks.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GatorCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort At Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

GatorCrew, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort at Universal Orlando. We are happy to hear our staff left a good impression with you. Your comments in regards to our room layout and the amenities in the room are duly noted and have already been passed on to their respective Directors. We take our guest comments very seriously and your candid feedback is much appreciated! Should you choose to stay at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort in the future, we look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Second vacation at this hotel and it hasn't lost its appeal.
Rooms and public areas still lovely and clean, pool great for all ages plenty of sunbeams and a slide for little guests.
Great boat service to city walk and parks or a lovely walk whatever takes your fancy

Staff very pleasant and helpful

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort At Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

karen h, Thank you so much for your 5 star rating of our resort. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time with us and were able to take advantage of the amenities that we offer. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We live in Florida so we look forward to Orlando wknd getaways. We usually stay on Disney property but decided to try a Universal property hotel. We arrived at 3:30 and was told check in was at 4 and they would text us when room was available.I checked back with them at 4:30 and was told they had computer problems and check in was delayed. We sat in the lobby with many others also waiting for a room.There was no communication from the staff updating us of the situation.At 5:30 I approached the desk again and was finally given a room. We grabbed our bags and made our way to the room. As we entered the room we were greeted by a hollar as a man was just exiting the shower.We quickly exited the room and headed back to the lobby and waited in line once again for a room.I understand these things happen but it was disappointing as it cut into the limited time we had to enjoy the property.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Freedom785613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort At Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Freedom785613, We appreciate you providing your candid feedback on your most recent stay with us here at Loews Sapphire Falls. We are disheartened to hear that you did not fully enjoy your experience. Please rest assured, the appropriate departments will be notified of the obstacles you encountered so they can be addressed. Please consider contacting our team at sapphirefallscustomerservice@loewshotels.com so we can further address these issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

very nice hotel we normally stay at hard rock or portofino but they were booked. We really enjoyed this hotel it was clean convenient and staff was very friendly. The board came by regularly so no problem getting to the parks. e has a roll away cot in 2 queen bedroom, the fit was tight but it worked out.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kpbgmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort At Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

kpbgmc, Thank you for your spectacular FIVE star review! We are so glad to hear you had an overall enjoyable experience and that our staff was able to play an integral role in that! We hope to welcome you back to Island Time soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Had a wonderful 4 days here. Excellent service at all stops. Shout out to Henry at Amitista. BEST server ever!! Caleb the water taxi driver was super awesome too. Thanks to all for making our family trip amazing!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort At Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Jessica H, Thank you for your kind 5 star review! We are delighted to hear that you found our overall staff to be welcoming and hospitable and that both Henry and Caleb were able to play such an integral part in your stay! We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews