We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place @ Lake buena vista”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #162 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 12, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Stefan J B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,101)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,956 - 2,962 of 6,101 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Garo K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Firstly the room was not clean, peanuts on floor etc. No vent in the bathroom so completely steamed up and was uncomfortable. Shower lever was hanging of also. Remote for tv never worked and was still not functioning on 2nd day of our stay. Were promised a kingsize bed upon booking and ended up with 2 double beds. Far from impressed

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Wyndham please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We take our guest's feedback very seriously and we truly regret having let you down.
When time permits please reach out to Helen our voice of the customer at hbivans@wyndhamlbv.com so we may speak with you further about your concerns.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Tara P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

First i hate reading negative negative reviews when it is simply not justified. This is a very very reasonably priced hotel and truly a great deal for the money! The Wyndham is in a great location, far from the busy highways and chain restaurants and walking distance to Downtown Disney. We checked in at 10 am and never expected to get a room, but instead we did and were told that if we didnt like it we could change later as rooms became available. That room faced the parking lot and was noisy so we called the desk and they said "keep it for now and we will move you later"..how perfect, we were able to change and my teenage son was able to nap. We spent the remainder of the day at the not bad pool and moved to our new room on a higher floor facing the pool. I did not mind that it was an outside facing room bc i like to walk out for fresh air and be able to walk the stairs when i want and also have easy access to the car. The beds were very comfie as were the pillows. It was not noisy at all. Yes the room is a little small but it had what we needed and was clean! The staff for the next few days that we were there were all very very nice, not one complaint! Overall i would even consider staying there again even though there are so many choices in Orlando i might want a change, but i feel very satisfied for the money i paid and having been nervous about stupid bad reviews was very relieved when i got there!

Room Tip: Personal preference but if you dont mind the outside rooms go for the ones facing the pool not the p...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for the very nice review. We truly appreciate your comments and please know I will definitely share them with our staff.
Please don't hesitate to contact us the next time you plan to visit the Orlando area.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer
hbivans@wyndhamlbv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at WLBV between Feb 28th- March 7th and I was very pleased.
Reviews on here seem very mixed so we booked with some trepidation. I can see how things could go wrong as this hotel is nothing special just a good standard chain hotel and if you suffered bad service etc it would greatly impact on the experience.
We stayed on the 8th floor and were informed we had been "upgraded" to a room facing the lake not the parking lot. Whilst this was nice, having no balcony means you don't tend to look out of the window much anyway and we only looked out to check the weather. I understand some of the rooms have views of the fireworks at night which I guess would be preferable if you have kids.
The rooms are clean and comfortable nothing amazing to look at but then you should be enjoying Orlando not stuck in the hotel. Same for the deco. It's a little dated and outside is painted brown but its not too horrible inside.
This hotel is incredibly close to Downtown Disney (barely five mins walk if you turn right outside) with regular half hour buses to the parks. Little tip though; if you wish to get a cheaper meal turn left out of the hotel and walk ten mins until you reach the Crossroads. This has many restaurants and small shops. We ate here as although nice Downtown is over priced and gets busy if you don't have reservations. Hotel food also over priced so we bought water and groceries here and kept them in our hotel room fridge.
I would definitely stay here again. Having stayed at many Disney area hotels: Boardwalk, Grand Floridian, Yacht and Beach and the Dolphin I found I missed that magic sparkle but didn't miss the price tag, you can have a nice stay on a non- Disney property just fine. I can't believe we almost picked Allstars over this hotel (which I see as a glorified motel) will probably choose this hotel again and can't wait for my next stay!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank hollyt27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for your very nice review. I'm glad you were able to enjoy all the hotel amenities while you were here.
We appreciate your business, please don't hesitate to contact our voice of the customer the next time you plan to visit Orlando.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer
hbivans@wyndhamlbv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 340 in Orlando
2,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area

Address: 1850 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $130 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Magical Choice Among Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel ResortsBe immersed in magic. Experience the best of the Walt Disney World® Resort at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. As an Official Walt Disney World® Hotel, we specialize in family-friendly amenities, impressive facilities, and uncompromising fun and service. Discover why our accommodations are the perfect choice when selecting from Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotels.Immerse Yourself in Magic!The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is located directly across the street from the Downtown Disney® Area, a world-class entertainment-shopping-dining district. At the resort you can dine with Disney Characters for breakfast on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Staying at this Lake Buena Vista hotel you're a quick complimentary shuttle ride from the Magic Kingdom® Park, Disney's Hollywood StudiosTM, Epcot® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park.Splash Into Adventure!There is no need to leave the resort to experience adventure. The Aquatic Playground located at the Oasis, the resort's pool deck, is fun for children of all ages at this Orlando Family Resort. Situated on 13 meticulously landscaped, lakeside acres in the Walt Disney World® Resort in Orlando, Florida. Additionally, the hotel is only 10 minutes away from Sea World & Universal Studios and Just 17 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing