We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over all the services rated well the deli/mini mart had...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #153 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 30, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,237 - 3,243 of 6,285 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

We will absolutely be staying here again. We typically stay on site at Disney, but this last trip was a short stay while passing thru the area. We found a deal and booked it. The hotel has a great pool, convenient walking trail to DTD and even has bus service to the theme parks. Parking was free as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 136LEOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Wyndham for A couple of days and I really saw something that I like and some that I don't! The rooms attendants really do a great job and the lobby service too! The problem Is that we can see clearly that the ladies work so much in there. They looks like tired. One of them told me that she was suppose do clean 17 rooms in that day. My goodness! This is too much! Of course she could do it, but even that, it's looks like a hard job. Whatever, it's near Disney downtown and they have buses for free each 30 minutes to Disney theme parks. I think they could improve the old stuff in the rooms, like pictures, beds and the stein in the floor

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoiceoftheCustomer, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I'm very glad to hear you were satisfied with the housekeeping services provided to you in your guest room, the closeness to Downtown Disney and the transportation to the parks. Please know that I've shared your feedback with our management team and all points were noted.
When time permits please contact hbivans@wyndhamlbv.com with your room number so we can have an opportunity to detail the room you were in.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We were on vacation and we stayed here and the location was great. You could walk to downtown Disney. The view from our room was awesome. Very clean and neat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VoiceoftheCustomer, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank S. Woodrow B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VoiceoftheCustomer, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Royce H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VoiceoftheCustomer, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#130 of 340 in Orlando
3,104 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area

Address: 1850 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $151 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Magical Choice Among Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel ResortsBe immersed in magic. Experience the best of the Walt Disney World® Resort at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. As an Official Walt Disney World® Hotel, we specialize in family-friendly amenities, impressive facilities, and uncompromising fun and service. Discover why our accommodations are the perfect choice when selecting from Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotels.Immerse Yourself in Magic!The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is located directly across the street from the Downtown Disney® Area, a world-class entertainment-shopping-dining district. At the resort you can dine with Disney Characters for breakfast on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Staying at this Lake Buena Vista hotel you're a quick complimentary shuttle ride from the Magic Kingdom® Park, Disney's Hollywood StudiosTM, Epcot® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park.Splash Into Adventure!There is no need to leave the resort to experience adventure. The Aquatic Playground located at the Oasis, the resort's pool deck, is fun for children of all ages at this Orlando Family Resort. Situated on 13 meticulously landscaped, lakeside acres in the Walt Disney World® Resort in Orlando, Florida. Additionally, the hotel is only 10 minutes away from Sea World & Universal Studios and Just 17 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing