We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$148
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$285
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$145
$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$394
$313
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,400)
Filter reviews
6,401 results
Traveler rating
2,150
2,010
1,284
564
393
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,150
2,010
1,284
564
393
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdisney springstower roomcharacter breakfastclose to downtownlake buena vistathe busmagic kingdomparksfireworkscharactersbellmanconferencetransportationproximityfloridatheme
Filter
Updating list...
3,382 - 3,387 of 6,401 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VoiceoftheCustomer, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Rooms were poor quality and it didn't feel clean......the pool was not heated......the front desk was cordial. Good location but out dated. Will not stay here again. There was rust in the bathroom doorway in each of 3 rooms we switched to

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diva000138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoiceoftheCustomer, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your guest room(s). We take our guest feedback very seriously and we regret having let you down. When time permits please reach out to our voice of the customer at hbivans@wyndham.com so we may have an opportunity to review your room assignment(s).
On another note, I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel's location.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VoiceoftheCustomer, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

At first glance, the Wyndham Buena Vista is a wonderful location, a short walk to Downtown Disney, with its myriard of shops, restaurants, and attractions. Unfortunately, the traffic in the area is generally so overwhelming that even a short mile drive to a restaurant can take twenty minutes. Also, the restaurant in the Wyndham is the worst restaurant, with the worst food, and the worst service of any restaurant I have visited in my 71 years. So, if you don't plan to drive in or out during your stay, and if you eat elsewhere, the Wyndham is a passable hotel. But I wouldn't choose to stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevators
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoiceoftheCustomer, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thank you for sharing your very candid feedback with us regarding your recent visit. On behalf of the entire staff here at the Wyndham please accept our most sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. I've shared your concerns with our Food & Beverage Director and I can assure you immediate actions were taken.
If you should decide to give us another opportunity to serve you please contact our voice of the customer at hbivans@wyndham.com.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VoiceoftheCustomer, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews