We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #171 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Minneapolis
1 review
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Hotel was nice. Our room as a little small so it made it difficult to fit in the crib for my son. But the room was clean and the beds were comfy. Pool area was nice with plenty of space to sit by the pool or roam around in the water. One of the main reason we chose this hotel was the kids play area in the pool. My son loved it and did not want to get out of the water. Also, the close location to Downtown Disney was great. Just a quick walk across the street

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,941
    1,861
    1,213
    536
    359
See reviews for
3,149
1,107
129
802
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (872)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Near Pittsburgh, Pa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

The hotel location wast great it is a two minute walk to downtown Disney. The hotel was reasonably priced... Good thing. Room service didn't deliver extra towels per our requests. We stayed on the parking lot side and there was a loose grate/drain. Everything one a vehicle drove over it we were woken. The staff didn't do anything to attempt to remedy the situation or show concern. They could've placed an orange cone over the drain to prevent traffic over it. The hotel is noisy overall. Every movement above us could be heard for stomping to luggage being pulled to voices.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Newlyweds1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoiceoftheCustomer, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced while you were here. Since your visit, I've shared your feedback with the appropriate department manager for immediate corrective action.
On another note, I'm glad to hear that the price was affordable and that you liked the closeness to Downtown Disney.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer
hbivans@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

the worst hotel ever, mgmt was a nightmare the night staff should all be fired. the night staff individual sherry told me that even though there staff had told me i could check in early that they had no availability and when i asked her what i should do she responded…"I'm sorry that is not my problem" i cam back in at 8am when the cleaning staff started already and told the supervisor (jordan) what had happened he told me "i know my staff they wouldn't have said that" so i told him to check the video surveillance he said there was no audio so i told him well I'm sure you have a diverse team and someone who can read lips he told me we will not do that the whole time the mgr joe was standing by listening not saying anything. then he said he would help me (during this time the front desk staff was very polite as it was a different staff of two guys they should have been the managers) i was standing waiting to be helped when i turned around and see the manager jordan leaving no word to me nothing. the representative goes back into the mgr office to find out what is going on from joe the current mgr now and he is on the phone with hotels.com trying to cancel my reservation leaving me completely stranded i florida now. at this point i am livid he then comes out 15 min later he could not cancel the reservation only i could have done that and tells me to cancel the reservation or wait another 6 hours to check in although he will try to be faster no guarantees. at this point i call customer service who tells me they will send someone down. i then proceed to call hotels.com and I'm furious the representative is telling me there is nothing she can do i get a mgr who tells me as a consultation we will cancel 1 room and wave the 50 dollar cancelation fee it is now 10am and i am exhausted from driving 500 miles dealing with customer service so i agree to cancel 1 of the rooms we go to dennys to have breakfast while i am there the mgr calls me and tells me a room will be ready in 60 min. i said ok in that case i will take the 2 rooms so i rebook the 2nd room we get back to the hotel 40 min later we are told a little longer finally at 12pom we get our 1 room the 2nd room is not ready at this point i am falling asleep at the front desk we go to our 1 room and all share the beds as we are all to tired at this point we wake up sometime later we go to get dinner and pick up our second room the customer service rep sherry is back we do not feel comfterble getting our room so we never check in but do get charged

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoiceoftheCustomer, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
On behalf of the entire team here at the Wyndham please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered with your check in experience. Please be assured that your comments were shared with our management team and all points were noted. We take our guest feedback very serious and we truly regret having let you down.
Please feel free to contact Helen Bivans at hbivans@wyndham.com with any additional questions or concerns.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

The room we stayed in was clean but the walls and construction work were bad. The fixtures on the walls were about to fallout.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoiceoftheCustomer, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the unfortunate details of your guest room. Please know that we take our guest feedback very seriously and truly regret having let you down. When time permits, please contact our Voice of the Customer at hbivans@wyndham.com to obtain your room number so we may have an opportunity to make any necessary maintenance repairs.
Sincerely,
Voice of the Customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Poor for a Wyndham property; off-Tower room was small, poor appointments & amenities. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoiceoftheCustomer, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your accommodations, we truly regret having let you down. Please know that your review was shared with our management team and all points were very well received.
On another note, I'm pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast.
If you should decide to visit again please don't hesitate to give us a call.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#117 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area

Property: Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Address: 1850 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Magical Choice Among Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel ResortsBe immersed in magic. Experience the best of the Walt Disney World® Resort at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. As an Official Walt Disney World® Hotel, we specialize in family-friendly amenities, impressive facilities, and uncompromising fun and service. Discover why our accommodations are the perfect choice when selecting from Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotels.Immerse Yourself in Magic!The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is located directly across the street from the Downtown Disney® Area, a world-class entertainment-shopping-dining district. At the resort you can dine with Disney Characters for breakfast on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Staying at this Lake Buena Vista hotel you're a quick complimentary shuttle ride from the Magic Kingdom® Park, Disney's Hollywood StudiosTM, Epcot® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park.Splash Into Adventure!There is no need to leave the resort to experience adventure. The Aquatic Playground located at the Oasis, the resort's pool deck, is fun for children of all ages at this Orlando Family Resort. Situated on 13 meticulously landscaped, lakeside acres in the Walt Disney World® Resort in Orlando, Florida. Additionally, the hotel is only 10 minutes away from Sea World & Universal Studios and Just 17 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing