We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #172 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

5,995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,981
    1,879
    1,230
    542
    363
See reviews for
3,188
1,124
132
814
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (880)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springboro
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We love the location of this hotel - you can walk to Downtown Disney. I checked every hotel on this street and the Wyndham was the most economical choice. The rooms are basic but clean. The bedding was clean and very comfortable. Staff members were always very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Pros:
- Location is convenient, 5 minutes walk to the entrance of Disney Downtown
- Price, good value for money
- Room was quite accommodating for a family of four
- Check in/ Check out was relatively fast
- Hotel Staff are friendly and helpful
- Free Wifi was good and did the job
Cons:
- We had no Menu in our room, we called and waited for over an hour and it was never delivered, then went to sleep
- Commuting to the disney theme parks was not very convenient: Buses not always on time, sometimes full so you need to wait for the next one in 30 minutes, the ride is quite long with other stops at other hotels
- 2 of 4 elevators were not working for a couple of days, which caused lots of troubles and long cues.

Room Tip: A ground level room with a direct entrance from the parking was very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WassimEh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband and I normally stay at the Buena Vista Palace, but on a family trip, my sister wanted to stay at the Wyndam because it was a little less expensive than the Palace. This hotel was not worth that slight discount. Even though we paid extra for a lake view tower room, our view was of the roof and parking lot. Housekeeping was sloppy at best. The housekeepers obviously didn't vacuum during our stay, left wet towels on the floor, and one day didn't show up to clean our room until 4:45 pm! The rooms are small and the bathrooms tiny! I'm only 5'4" and I could reach up and touch the ceiling in the bathroom. Bathroom was not ventilated either. The only redeeming quality of this hotel was the location and the it is second on the bus stop instead of last like the Palace. Otherwise, we definitely prefer the Palace, which has large rooms with balconies, excellent staff, and a better cafe.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KC1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallington, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Second year here for daughter's softball games at ESPN WWOS. Perfect location to get to Downtown Disney. I am not a review writer by nature, but feel compelled to publicly acknowledge the bartenders at the pool bar. Teresa is nothing short of SuperWoman, multi-tasking and serving a bunch of customers at a time while still finding a way to have the best attitude, and Drew is exactly what you want in a bartender - fast and friendly with just the right amount of wit and sarcasm. The only issue is that they can use help. Hey Management, if you're reading this, hire a few more bartenders or bar-backs! If we come back here again next year, it will be because of Teresa and Drew!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#121 of 337 in Orlando
2,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area

Property: Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Address: 1850 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Magical Choice Among Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel ResortsBe immersed in magic. Experience the best of the Walt Disney World® Resort at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. As an Official Walt Disney World® Hotel, we specialize in family-friendly amenities, impressive facilities, and uncompromising fun and service. Discover why our accommodations are the perfect choice when selecting from Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotels.Immerse Yourself in Magic!The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is located directly across the street from the Downtown Disney® Area, a world-class entertainment-shopping-dining district. At the resort you can dine with Disney Characters for breakfast on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Staying at this Lake Buena Vista hotel you're a quick complimentary shuttle ride from the Magic Kingdom® Park, Disney's Hollywood StudiosTM, Epcot® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park.Splash Into Adventure!There is no need to leave the resort to experience adventure. The Aquatic Playground located at the Oasis, the resort's pool deck, is fun for children of all ages at this Orlando Family Resort. Situated on 13 meticulously landscaped, lakeside acres in the Walt Disney World® Resort in Orlando, Florida. Additionally, the hotel is only 10 minutes away from Sea World & Universal Studios and Just 17 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing