We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Is the best location for Downtown Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #171 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Is the best location for Downtown Disney”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Personnel at lobby rest are great on the lobby rest. Also the buses to Disney are the attraction and the shopping area as well as the food available 24 hours at the lobby is goooooood! I had a 12 year old that felt just like home and the breakfast with Disney characters is amazing.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pedroamengual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,939
    1,861
    1,213
    536
    358
See reviews for
3,148
1,106
129
802
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (872)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

It's actually not a bad place to stay and it's directly across the street from Downtown Disney. You pay for convenience with this hotel. It's not cheap, especially at spring break time. You do get free parking. Free in room wifi. Rooms are decent enough and the beds are comfortable. They are trying to be a Green hotel, so if you want your sheets changed you need to leave a little card on the bed. For towels, my tip is to throw all the used ones over the edge of the tub. I found that was the only way they were swapped out for fresh ones. If you leave them hanging on the door or bars, you come back to the same ones that you already used.

I do like the snack and coffee shop in the lobby. It's very convenient to grab cereal and milk and with the refrigerator in the room, you have a quick breakfast before your free shuttle to the theme parks. This was my 2nd visit to this hotel at Spring Break, so the crowds are a pain in the butt. There's a very nice pool area. Our room this visit was on the ground floor with a view of the pool. I would not choose this next time, as it seemed to be a busy route morning and night.

Make sure you have the little DO NOT DISTURB sign on the back of your door knob. We did not and I didn't realize it. We spent 4 exhausting days in the parks and on our departure day, we just wanted to sleep in! The room service lady knocked not once, but 3 times! What's not to understand the first time that we are sleeping in?

One of the days we decided to drive to the park, instead of taking the shuttle (it's just too crowded at night during spring break). I had a dead battery. The front desk was most helpful and the Car Care Center took good care of me and came out to jump my car. I followed them back to the shop (just outside of the Magic Kingdom) and they replaced my battery. Good service from the hotel and the car place.

You pay for convenience and location to the Downtown Disney area. I have no real gripes other than the room service lady disturbing my sleep. It's a large hotel and there are a lot of people to deal with. It's not the cheapest this time of year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank askssk715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

The hotel experience began with a mistake, as I had been guaranteed an early check-in by 10:30 but 'someone' forgot to remove my room from the availability list. However, one phone call to the Administrative Office cleared up that error and the room was cleaned and available by 11:00.
After that, the staff could not have been more helpful, knowledgeable and courteous.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jared W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed here for a couple nights after our Disney cruise so we arrived well before the 4pm check in time. We were able to pre-checkin and then we went to the parks and didn't come back to the hotel until late that night. When we got into the room, everything was good except there was a horrible smell in the bathroom, smelled like dirty mop water or mold. We were so exhausted and didn't feel like dealing with the elevators again so just closed the bathroom door and went to sleep. Fortunately the smell was gone the next morning so we let it go. I can't say much more about the hotel as we only spent a few time in the room to sleep so never even turned on the TV.

I will say if you're in the tower, the elevators are very crowded in the mornings...think we stopped on every floor trying to get down to the lobby in the morning.

I have to point out the location is great, right next to Downtown Disney, you could walk across the street to it if you want. Which may be a good thing as parking is tough at night. Overall an okay hotel but I was expecting more for the price, will probably stay at a Disney hotel next time.

Room Tip: There are both interior (hotel-type) rooms and exterior (motel-parking lot) rooms. Make sure you res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#119 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area

Property: Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Address: 1850 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Magical Choice Among Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel ResortsBe immersed in magic. Experience the best of the Walt Disney World® Resort at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. As an Official Walt Disney World® Hotel, we specialize in family-friendly amenities, impressive facilities, and uncompromising fun and service. Discover why our accommodations are the perfect choice when selecting from Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotels.Immerse Yourself in Magic!The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is located directly across the street from the Downtown Disney® Area, a world-class entertainment-shopping-dining district. At the resort you can dine with Disney Characters for breakfast on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Staying at this Lake Buena Vista hotel you're a quick complimentary shuttle ride from the Magic Kingdom® Park, Disney's Hollywood StudiosTM, Epcot® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park.Splash Into Adventure!There is no need to leave the resort to experience adventure. The Aquatic Playground located at the Oasis, the resort's pool deck, is fun for children of all ages at this Orlando Family Resort. Situated on 13 meticulously landscaped, lakeside acres in the Walt Disney World® Resort in Orlando, Florida. Additionally, the hotel is only 10 minutes away from Sea World & Universal Studios and Just 17 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing