We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orlando vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #165 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Weldon E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,339 - 4,345 of 6,123 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Jacob C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying at the Wyndham in Lake Buena Vista many times and feel that I should have written about my "Always Positive" experience before this time ! What a wonderful experience this property provides each and every time, from the Moment you call to make your reservation and hear the Sweet Voice of Jessica who is extremely helpful, Knowledgeable and Friendly, to the Warm folks when you pull up, and the Professional staff at the Front Desk !
The Hotel is always Spotless from the Lobby and Common Restrooms to the Rooms and Open spaces, and Lush Grounds.
The Disney Charactor Breakfasts which they have several times a week are a "Must" whether you have kids or not. The Interaction with the Charactors coupled with Outstanding Breakfast Foods in an unbeatable Combo before you go to the Parks, Downtown Disney, or Just hang out by the Beautiful Pool Area at this Property.
I know that folks will rave about the Location, ease of getting to Downtown Disney and All the Parks, all of which are true, but it is the Staff that make the Wyndham a Jewel on Hotel Row at Disney !

Room Tip: Ask for the Tower first If you can !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

What a perfect spot. Alex greeted us when we got there and everything was perfect. The distance to downtown disney was also great. good gym, great staff, great views, pool, all in all we will def go back there. Booked right on their own site which offers all kinds of discounts.

Room Tip: we had the view of downtown disney, was beautiful, private on the ninth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I recently attended a show in Orlando. My boss had reserved rooms at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista. I travel frequently on business and ususally stay at Hamptons, Courtyard by Marriott, Embassy Suite etc. This property is listed as a resort hotel. The room on this property was the 2nd worst room that I have stayed in in the last 12 months. The only one which rated lower was a Fairfield Inn in Dallas. The Wyndham room had the smallest bathroom that I encountered and the closet was roughly 3 ft wide by 2 ft deep. It was so small that the hangers were not hung sideways but rather with the clothes facing the closet door, so that you could only see what was hanging in front. The door of the mini-bar had a broken hinge and fell sideways when I opened it. There were very few plugs in the room and no desk to work from. When I called an asked about upgrading at first I was told that no rooms had desks and then told that they had them but none were availble. The initial price of the room was $79. When checking in I was told that there was no charge for parking or internet. When the bill was printed, a $16 resort fee was added. When I asked what that was I was told it was for parking and internet.
Breakfast buffet was $24.95 per person. My wife and I decided to eat in the lobby. Coffee was $3.35 per cup. We took a couple of sips and threw it in the trash and went to McDonalds down the street. I'm betting that this place gets very few repeat customers. The only postive feature about the place was the swimming pool area.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pate_Forrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoiceoftheCustomer, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Hello,
I hope to find you well today! Please allow me to introduce myself as the Voice of the Customer at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort.
I am writing in response to your review regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your visit.
Please do not hesitate to contact me at 407-827-6516 with any additional comments or concerns.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Wyndham in February of 2013. We were a bit disappointed that the room (which was in one of the 2 side buildings) was not nearly as elegant as we expected. There is a sliding door (which it appears was added as an afterthought) between the sleeping area and the bathroom/vanity area which gave the room a "bunker look" and did not add to the decor of the room. No complementary coffee but the rooms have a coffee maker. No complementary breakfast. The air conditioning is ducted, but there is one large duct that blows cold air making it a bit uncomfortable. (Noisy too)Houskeeping cleaned the room well, but we had to call for additonal towels several times. We purchased some donuts and left them in the box on top of the TV enclosure and found that we had ants all over them in the morning despite the fact that we were on the 5th floor. The pool and surrounding area were outstanding, but the area around the pool bar is an absolute wind tunnel. The music surrounding the pool was so loud that guests were stuffing towels into the speakers. There is no shade around the pool. Not an issue in February, but could be trouble in the summer months. Cabanas are offered for rent. The hotel is within an easy walk of Downtown Disney which made it very convenient for shopping. At check in, we were subjected to a high pressure sales pitch for a tour of the new Wyndham hotel in the surrounding area. As usual, the clock in the room is nearly impossible to operate. Everything considered, the Wyndham good place to stay if you can get a deal from the rack rate.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#128 of 340 in Orlando
2,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area

Address: 1850 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $131 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Magical Choice Among Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel ResortsBe immersed in magic. Experience the best of the Walt Disney World® Resort at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. As an Official Walt Disney World® Hotel, we specialize in family-friendly amenities, impressive facilities, and uncompromising fun and service. Discover why our accommodations are the perfect choice when selecting from Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotels.Immerse Yourself in Magic!The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is located directly across the street from the Downtown Disney® Area, a world-class entertainment-shopping-dining district. At the resort you can dine with Disney Characters for breakfast on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Staying at this Lake Buena Vista hotel you're a quick complimentary shuttle ride from the Magic Kingdom® Park, Disney's Hollywood StudiosTM, Epcot® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park.Splash Into Adventure!There is no need to leave the resort to experience adventure. The Aquatic Playground located at the Oasis, the resort's pool deck, is fun for children of all ages at this Orlando Family Resort. Situated on 13 meticulously landscaped, lakeside acres in the Walt Disney World® Resort in Orlando, Florida. Additionally, the hotel is only 10 minutes away from Sea World & Universal Studios and Just 17 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing