We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Our family loves staying here for our Disney Vacations!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #174 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
B. B
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our family loves staying here for our Disney Vacations!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We came to know the Wyndham in Downtown Disney from a couple that we met in our travels when we took a road trip to Orlando for a business convention. They said the hotel used to be "Regal Sun" so we gave it a shot- and LOVED it! My children looked the pool that they have- the grounds are nice, reasonably priced and they provide shuttle service to the Disney theme parks. It was so great. This will be the 3rd year going to that hotel again. It's right across from Downtown Disney, very convenient!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauratl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,825
    1,771
    1,150
    513
    339
See reviews for
2,995
1,031
123
748
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (820)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
208 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was uneventful with nothing to write home about. Room was decent. We were there during a cold snap and were really annoyed by this crazy noise the heat made. Only other annoyance was the fact that they will not give you a luggage cart. They say its b/c they're "full-service" but when you self park daily and may be hauling stuff into the room (or if you don't want to have to tip someone) it gets a little frustrating.

Location really can't be better and we found that the bus service to the parks was reliable.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, fl
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We booked the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista last minute for NYE. We were able to check in early and because they did not have a room available at the rate we booked they upgraded us to a little bit nicer room! This was all their idea. We were able to walk basically across the street to all the activities at Down Town Disney and had a blast. The hotel is a little bit older but very clean, we were impressed how nice it is for an older property. We were extremely very happy with the stay - the staff was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taraOrlando_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig City, Philippines
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

When we got into the hotel they offered us cheaper tickets for the parks if we do a "2 hour hotel tour of the new Wyndham hotel nearby." We accepted it, only to find out it was a timeshare. They pretty much wasted 2+ hours of our time and we did not get our discounted tickets. What a shame. It's Wyndham, one of the greatest hotel chains in the world yet they still manage to fool their guests. Really, this little hoax of yours destroys your company's name. I want a refund for the tickets that I bought. SHAME ON YOU, WYNDHAM. SHAME ON YOU.

Also, I would never stay at this hotel again. The walls were paper-thin, low ceiling everywhere, small bathroom, the hallways look old, the rooms weren't that impressive either (we stayed at the Tower), the beddings weren't changed even though we said we'd like it changed, the beds were old, I could already feel the spring. We also did the character breakfast. They only had 2 characters for this. You won't be able to catch both either. Shame shame shame.

If you're looking for free computers to do an airline check-in, look for the free computer. There's one on the side. You won't be able to see it immediately. All you'll see are paid computers (which I actually paid for!) They should have put up a big sign that says FREE AIRLINE CHECK-IN or something.

Can't really beat the location though. Downtown Disney is right across the street. Plus, that guy Leo who was working there was so helpful to me and my family. He was the only good thing at this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for the Tower rooms and ask for a room with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelers_pass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed in this hotel, on one of the tower rooms with lake view, for ione week around Christmas 2012, and we can describe our experience with only one word "EXCELLENT".
The breakfast with the characters is blast for the kids and the food is fantastic.
Regarding the rooms, there very clean, maybe a little small ( I wil replace the table with another smaller) but other than that the room was just perfect.
Finally, the location of the hotel is the best. just a block away from Downtown Disney.
We are already planning our next trip to Orlando and definitely we wil stay again here.
Karausch family

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Let's first say that if you stay at this hotel, it's probably WAY better to stay in the tower rooms. Had I followed that advice instead of trying to upgrade when we got there, this review might have been different.
The lobby is beautiful, location THE BEST for Downtown Disney, the staff very friendly and helpful, price was amazing, but the rooms did not live up to the Wyndham Hotel reputation.
When I couldn't get upgraded to the tower because the hotel was full, I was told that I had already been upgraded to pool view. Honestly, it doesn't matter what view you have if your room is terrible!!!
First impression when walking in is the smell of old stale air. Our hotel keys didn't work, so we had them changed twice. The maids didn't leave towels after cleaning the room. The beds were small double beds and uncomfortable. The TV cable cut on and off. There was, however, a safe and good sized refrigerator and the room was clean.
The pool is very awesome, but we did not swim.
The restaurant was nice and the character breakfast was very cool. BUT the one dinner we had there, the menu was small and 3 items on the menu were sold out. There were only 2 other people in the restaurant!! Room service offered WAY more then the restaurant.
The only way I'd stay at this hotel is to stay in the tower, although, I haven't seen those rooms in order to make an informed opinion.
We did leave a day early because of the rain, but would have stayed if the room had been a better place to hang.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoiceoftheCustomer, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Hello,
I hope to find you well today! Please allow me to introduce myself as the Voice of the Customer at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort.
I am writing in response to your review regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your visit.
Please do not hesitate to contact me at 407-827-6516 with any additional comments or concerns.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#117 of 334 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 2,608 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area

Property: Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Address: 1850 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Magical Choice Among Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel ResortsBe immersed in magic. Experience the best of the Walt Disney World® Resort at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. As an Official Walt Disney World® Hotel, we specialize in family-friendly amenities, impressive facilities, and uncompromising fun and service. Discover why our accommodations are the perfect choice when selecting from Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotels.Immerse Yourself in Magic!The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is located directly across the street from the Downtown Disney® Area, a world-class entertainment-shopping-dining district. At the resort you can dine with Disney Characters for breakfast on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Staying at this Lake Buena Vista hotel you're a quick complimentary shuttle ride from the Magic Kingdom® Park, Disney's Hollywood StudiosTM, Epcot® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park.Splash Into Adventure!There is no need to leave the resort to experience adventure. The Aquatic Playground located at the Oasis, the resort's pool deck, is fun for children of all ages at this Orlando Family Resort. Situated on 13 meticulously landscaped, lakeside acres in the Walt Disney World® Resort in Orlando, Florida. Additionally, the hotel is only 10 minutes away from Sea World & Universal Studios and Just 17 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing