We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“POOR FRONT DESK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #172 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
SAINT PETERSBURG
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“POOR FRONT DESK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

The hotel rooms are old and outdated. The bathroom tub had chips of paint missing. The overall room was large but old. The air conditioner made loud noises all night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank JEFF S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,938
    1,861
    1,213
    536
    358
See reviews for
3,148
1,105
129
802
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (872)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SALINE
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I enjoyed the cleanliness and friendly staff at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista. My room was comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. It is a very short walk to downtown Disney which is good - because the only problem with the hotel is that the food is sub-par. It would be nice if there were more real food choices at the pool side cabana since the restaurant is not open for lunch. Although, our organization had a dinner for everyone and that food was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ROXANE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Excellent hotel tower room-excellent location next to downtown disney- pool very nice-very nice staft-room very clean-sansung tv-excellent

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

The hotel was very clean and the decor was very attractive. We got there slightly earlier than we were supposed to, but they were very accommodating. Staff is friendly and courteous. Pool was nice and great locatiion to "downtown". The shuttle service reliable. Family oriented and great entertainment for the kids, The housekeeper, Luz, was so kind and efficient. My kids were always excited to see her because of warm demeanor and friendlly nature. I truly recommend you ask for Luz on your next stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST JOHN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is my second time at a Wyndham hotel, once in the caribbean and now in Orlando. I was pleasantly impressed with the service the quality of the property and more importantly the friendliness and professionalism of the staff.

Checking in and out was a breese, no harsel, no waiting, no stress. We had an issue with accessing the internet, an IT staff was called to help us and to my amazment, reception called moments later to confirm if the IT staff had called and if the internet service was on and working. That was very impressive.

I am a very frequent traveller and as long as there is a Wyndham in the location that I am travelling, Wyndham will be my first preference. I have found a home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank URSULINE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MELBOURNE
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were going to disney for one day and we got to the hotel around 11. We decided to check in hoping we could get lucky...and we did. The customer service person got us a better room than we had paid for and about 5 hours before we should have been able to get in. The main draw back is the bus to disney. We are use to staying on disney property and their busing system is excellent. Each bus trip had a stop and a second park which adds about 10-15 minutes to each trip. Not a big deal to us, just a minor problem. After a full day a disney, I just wanted to get back to the hotel, not stop at another park to pick up 2 people. Overall, the hotel was great though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank JASON B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT JOHNS
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Would rather have someone contact me personally. This would have been a very nice hotel and stay except for the way I was treated and spoke to by one of your associates, who I believe was named Amanda.
You can contact me via email or by phone.
Thanks

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank RUSSELL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#119 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area

Property: Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Address: 1850 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Magical Choice Among Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel ResortsBe immersed in magic. Experience the best of the Walt Disney World® Resort at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. As an Official Walt Disney World® Hotel, we specialize in family-friendly amenities, impressive facilities, and uncompromising fun and service. Discover why our accommodations are the perfect choice when selecting from Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotels.Immerse Yourself in Magic!The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is located directly across the street from the Downtown Disney® Area, a world-class entertainment-shopping-dining district. At the resort you can dine with Disney Characters for breakfast on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Staying at this Lake Buena Vista hotel you're a quick complimentary shuttle ride from the Magic Kingdom® Park, Disney's Hollywood StudiosTM, Epcot® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park.Splash Into Adventure!There is no need to leave the resort to experience adventure. The Aquatic Playground located at the Oasis, the resort's pool deck, is fun for children of all ages at this Orlando Family Resort. Situated on 13 meticulously landscaped, lakeside acres in the Walt Disney World® Resort in Orlando, Florida. Additionally, the hotel is only 10 minutes away from Sea World & Universal Studios and Just 17 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing