We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disney Stop Over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #167 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Disney Stop Over”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here overnight before our Disney stay.The room was fabulous,24 hour coffee snack shop,nice pool,lovely restaurant we had only one problem.Wife and I went to bar to have a couple of drinks a Mudslide and a Margarita.The person at the bar said I am the supervisor the bartender called off I do not know how to make these drinks.She called someone who came and made the margarita(had better and had worse) but not the mudslide for wife she settled for a glass of wine.The supervisor made no effort to see if she could do anything to fix the problem of not being able to provide the mudslide.So stayed and left after one drink.

Room Tip: We stayed in tower room up high great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,017
    1,906
    1,234
    545
    368
See reviews for
3,240
1,129
133
826
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (887)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

we have stayed at this hotel numerous occasions over the last 14 years over 3 different name changes and we are so glad to say the customer service is as effecient and friendly now as it was then.
the hotel is 3-5 minutes walk from downtown disney shopping, eating and entertainment which after a long theme park day is important to know. we stayed on the 14th floor and housekeeping kept my room
spotless and fully stocked .the pool area is lovely , set in the gardens away from the main tower which
is very private. the lobby is large and has a 24 hour coffee shop. the rooms hava a safe, flat screen tv ,fridge and coffee maker. the bus to all four disney parks and water parks are free and every 30 minutes.we need to mention a special lady, her name is JILL and she is the fun director running childrens clubs, entrertaining around the pool and generally giving all customers the magical feeling you have at walt disney world. we have booked already for next year thank you john and janet wood

Room Tip: always book a tower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodyjj30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Day one: cleaning service replaced towels and pulled up our comforters, although they left hangars under the covers. Further inspection showed they didn't replenish shampoo, soap, toiletries, coffee or tea but did leave us the last guest's hair clip under the bed! Day two: at least we have toiletries... But no washcloths. Front desk gave us the wrong resort fee and forgot the kids eat free coupons. Print out your reservation, don't count on them. Most people seem friendly though...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JADav1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe, MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We went with another family for our son (3 years old) and their daughters' (3 and 5 years old) first trip to Disney. We were a little nervous after hearing some not so great reviews. But we had a good experience from start to finish. When we checked in, they didn't have nearby rooms for us as we had requested. But the staff member (I think it was Craig) helped accommodate us and moved us to adjoining rooms. When we needed something, they took care of it. The rooms were clean, the bathrooms too. We had a great view of the parks and got to see fireworks every night. The room service food was pretty good--and well-priced too. The "Disney store" in the hotel had a pretty good selection. The rest of the staff was always friendly--always greeted us and were very nice to the kids. Thanks for making our stay so comfortable!

Room Tip: Try to get a Disney view room at the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FMA_GPS_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Location is great! Pool is great! Rooms on the smaller side, but clean. Didn't stay in the tower but we had a great pool view. Loved the free shuttle to the Disney parks. Might try a different hotel on my next visit to Disney.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank merc4496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012

A girlfriend and I spent the weekend at the Wyndham LBV for a fun filled "Girl's Weekend! Upon check in, we were greeted by friendly front desk staff. Our room was fabulous and gave us a terrific view of Downtown Disney and the EPCOT fireworks Big thanks to Justin Frias for the superb customer service! The hotel was a prefect spot for us girls to relax and enjoy a weekend to ourselves before returning to back to our kids and hubbies. We will certainly be back for future trips!

Room Tip: West tower rooms have great view of EPCOT fireworks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blumenau
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

It wa my second time staying at thia hotel. First time was good, so I decided to go for it. First room was lousy, the most far away room from the lobby, on the ground floor. But, ok! Except for the huge cockroach crawling around the bathroom sink!
I was pretty happy when they upgraded my room to the 18th floor, but to my surprise, I found a cockroach crawling up the wall.
Then I realized it was not my bad luck, but a real issue on this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for no coackroach! Rooms on the left have better view, to Disney Downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dbkoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 339 in Orlando
2,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area

Property: Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Address: 1850 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Magical Choice Among Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel ResortsBe immersed in magic. Experience the best of the Walt Disney World® Resort at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. As an Official Walt Disney World® Hotel, we specialize in family-friendly amenities, impressive facilities, and uncompromising fun and service. Discover why our accommodations are the perfect choice when selecting from Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotels.Immerse Yourself in Magic!The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is located directly across the street from the Downtown Disney® Area, a world-class entertainment-shopping-dining district. At the resort you can dine with Disney Characters for breakfast on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Staying at this Lake Buena Vista hotel you're a quick complimentary shuttle ride from the Magic Kingdom® Park, Disney's Hollywood StudiosTM, Epcot® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park.Splash Into Adventure!There is no need to leave the resort to experience adventure. The Aquatic Playground located at the Oasis, the resort's pool deck, is fun for children of all ages at this Orlando Family Resort. Situated on 13 meticulously landscaped, lakeside acres in the Walt Disney World® Resort in Orlando, Florida. Additionally, the hotel is only 10 minutes away from Sea World & Universal Studios and Just 17 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing