We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #167 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good for the price.”
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

At $86 a night it was great. Great location n the rooms were nice n clean. I would stay There again. If your looking for a place like Hyatt this is not it. Think of it as being in the middle. Thanks Mickey

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pappitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,017
    1,906
    1,234
    545
    368
See reviews for
3,240
1,129
133
826
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (887)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed at the hotel 7 nights for a family reunion. Staff was great (except Dollar Rental that had a clerk who couldn't handle the work). Desk and Concierge, bell staff, housekeepers all answered questions and helped us greatly. The room was well appointed and attractive , although I would prefer two queens over our two double beds. Our view was in the tower facing towards the fireworks at Disneybut we only watched twice - I'd save the extra cost next time. Lobby was a bit noisy when tour groups went through but it was comfortable and attractive. We had a banquet with a buffett and the food was outstanding with excellent service. The lobby cold sandwiches in the cooler were good and price not too steep. Coffee and pastries good also. Staff always smiling and willing to answer our questions. Cost of the room was quite reasonable.

Room Tip: Tower, facing away from Fireworks for a better price. Be sure to ask to be away from the large tour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OmahaNEOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

When we first arrived at the hotel valet parking men were very polite they attended to us immediately, after entering the hotel the lobby was nice,at check-in time we had a very nice handsome young man name Rafael S. he was very nice,courteous. polite,very informative checkin was very easy everything was already when we got there the luggage men were very helpful,our room was very nice large and comfortable we were on the 18th floor beautiful scenery after five the sun beamed through our window it was great they had robes and house shoes very cause i forgot mine so overall verything was very nice we enjoyed our stay we recommend the hotel highly thank you Jimmie and Mary

Room Tip: Choose The Penthouse Its gorgeous a great view we were on the 18th floor it was beautiful at night a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I had to book and then expense a conference trip for some employees on a tight budget. Ms. Jessica Curdgel was extremely helpful with the reservations and then with explaining the billing so I may expense out the items upon return. Our employees enjoyed their stay at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista and only had wonderful things to say about the facility and their employees.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Uk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Just a quick note to commend the excellent service that I recieved form a Jessica Curdgel when looking to upgrade our booking at this hotel.

It is to be my daughters first trip to Florida and when I found out I could change to a Disney View room I thought it would be ideal to make the trip that extra bit special.

At no point were any of the questions or requests I made to Jessica too much trouble and she was always prompt in getting back to me. Overall if the rest of the hotel and service is as good as I have had from Jessica It will truly be a brilliant stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My family and I purchased a Groupon recently that allowed us to stay at this wonderful resort and have a phenomenal experience. Everything was top notch from the lovely decor to the excellent service. We especially enjoyed the aquatic playground! My boys loved it! Our stay was made perfect by Mishail K and Rafael S.

We had a great time!

Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Great location, very nice and kid friendly pool. Margie at the front desk helped me with all my needs.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fweddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 339 in Orlando
2,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area

Property: Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Address: 1850 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Magical Choice Among Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel ResortsBe immersed in magic. Experience the best of the Walt Disney World® Resort at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. As an Official Walt Disney World® Hotel, we specialize in family-friendly amenities, impressive facilities, and uncompromising fun and service. Discover why our accommodations are the perfect choice when selecting from Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotels.Immerse Yourself in Magic!The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is located directly across the street from the Downtown Disney® Area, a world-class entertainment-shopping-dining district. At the resort you can dine with Disney Characters for breakfast on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Staying at this Lake Buena Vista hotel you're a quick complimentary shuttle ride from the Magic Kingdom® Park, Disney's Hollywood StudiosTM, Epcot® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park.Splash Into Adventure!There is no need to leave the resort to experience adventure. The Aquatic Playground located at the Oasis, the resort's pool deck, is fun for children of all ages at this Orlando Family Resort. Situated on 13 meticulously landscaped, lakeside acres in the Walt Disney World® Resort in Orlando, Florida. Additionally, the hotel is only 10 minutes away from Sea World & Universal Studios and Just 17 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing