We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #155 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 15, 2012

It was my first time at this hotel and the location is awesome right next to downtown disney (walking distance) and to maximize my experience the customer service is the best!! The hotel manager greets you at check-in and makes sure everything is ok, the house keeper (Benari) is very nice, polite, and attentive to all your needs, and on my last night the front desk (Rafael) called to make sure once more everything is ok and if there was anything else we needed. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area you will not regret it! (best price, service, and very nice hotel!)

Room Tip: tower rooms have the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,402 - 5,408 of 6,239 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2012

We had to leave another hotel because the noise was so bad and the bed so uncomfortable that we couldn't get any sleep. From the moment we walked into The Wyndham, we were greeted by friendly staff, we had a beautiful room with a wonderful view, and it was so peacful and comfortable we got a good nights sleep finally. And we were well rested for our big 25th anniversary celebration. Thank you Wyndham!

The manager personally greeted us upon arrival and gave us his card and said we could call him directly if we needed anything. Every staff member we encountered went out of their way to assist us, and offer us a pleasant smile and friendly "hello". The room was nice and clean, the view was AMAZING, we were on the 19th floor overlooking Downtown Disney, and Epcot. We enjoyed the fireworks right form our room.

We had a pleasant Character breakfast in The Lakview restaurant, we didn't have any kids with us but Pluto still came over to join our breakfast for a minute. The staff in the restaurant was very attentive, and the food was good, not the most amazing, but edible. What a great way for families to enjoy a character breakfast without the huge Disney crowd at Disney hotels. Pluto was very attentive to the kids that were there, he played with them, and took lots of pictures.

It was too cold for the pool, but we used the gym and it was above average. It had good cardio equipment, and free weights, and a weight machine. It's always so hard to find free weights in a hotel gym!

All around GREAT JOB Wyndham!!

Room Tip: We got a King with Disney view, top floor, with AAA it was very affordable and AMAZING! It is so clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We were very scared due to all the negative reviews but decided to try it since its the closest one to Downtown Disney...Glad we did. We booked a tower room and it was really nice.
Clean, quick check in/out, friendly staff...Would definitely stay there again.
The only "negative" we found is that contrarily to advertisement, the pool was not heated.

Tip: If you want to see the fireworks from your hotel room , be sure to request Disney view... If you go by the their description of the rooms you'd think they all have it... they don't.

Room Tip: If you want to see the fireworks from your hotel room , be sure to request Disney view... If you go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sihua22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

The Wyndham just hosted our company's annual meeting with about 150 attendees. Their staff was awesome to work with. The food was outstanding - plenty was provided, the quality was top notch, and the service personnel were all proactive, friendly and eager to help. Lilly in particular was notable for being easy to work with and the consummate professional.
Thank you to ALL the staff at the Wyndham. A great group of people.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the parks in the tower. a little more and worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAClemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Just spent 2 nights at Wyndham LBV and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Upon check-in, Nydia was friendly and very efficient in welcoming us to the hotel, explaining our conference location, theme park locations, and closest restaurants. Both of our rooms were clean and nicely appointed. We had the tower view of Downtown Disney which was an added bonus. We will stay here again when we return this summer.

Room Tip: Pay the extra few dollars and get the tower view with views of Downtown Disney.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Your hotel complimented our annual conference and was a great experience for all. Special 'Thanks' to Lilly (server) and Wislane (housekeeper) for their outstanding service! Def rates a return trip!

Room Tip: Downtown Disney view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Great buffet breakfast, superior service by staff, room was clean and beds so comfy! Free Disney bus transit made our trip carefree. Thanks for the fun time.

Room Tip: Ask for the Disney tower rooms. Indoor rooms (no outside access) and great view of Disney fireworks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snwflkmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#133 of 341 in Orlando
3,085 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area

Address: 1850 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $146 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Magical Choice Among Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel ResortsBe immersed in magic. Experience the best of the Walt Disney World® Resort at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. As an Official Walt Disney World® Hotel, we specialize in family-friendly amenities, impressive facilities, and uncompromising fun and service. Discover why our accommodations are the perfect choice when selecting from Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotels.Immerse Yourself in Magic!The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is located directly across the street from the Downtown Disney® Area, a world-class entertainment-shopping-dining district. At the resort you can dine with Disney Characters for breakfast on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Staying at this Lake Buena Vista hotel you're a quick complimentary shuttle ride from the Magic Kingdom® Park, Disney's Hollywood StudiosTM, Epcot® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park.Splash Into Adventure!There is no need to leave the resort to experience adventure. The Aquatic Playground located at the Oasis, the resort's pool deck, is fun for children of all ages at this Orlando Family Resort. Situated on 13 meticulously landscaped, lakeside acres in the Walt Disney World® Resort in Orlando, Florida. Additionally, the hotel is only 10 minutes away from Sea World & Universal Studios and Just 17 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing