We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #161 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Our four-night stay at this Wyndham Hotel was characterized by outstanding service, a location convenient to Disney parks, excellent facilities, and exceptional value. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and clean, and the ancillary benefits such as wireless access, fitness room, and swimming pool were great! We will happily choose this Wyndham again for our next trip to Disney.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,101)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,347 - 5,353 of 6,101 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2011

The only thing bad was the TV that worked intermittently. The location is great, walking distance from Downtown Disney and a short drive from I-4. Just a short shuttle ride to the Disney parks. The beds were comfortable, the shower luxurious, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

The staff was super helpful. The hotel was beautiful inside and outside. The buses to the Disney parks were very easy and convienent (even with a big double stroller and two preschoolers) Will definitley stay there again!!

Room Tip: Weren't in the tower but our room was very nice inside - had a pool view room
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faith4ever86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Edeline did a great job taking care of our room. The rest of the staff were very friendly and willing to make us welcome.

Room Tip: Athough this hotel is on Disney owned land, it is not a Disney hotel. As such, transportation was ju...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

At first glance it looked very nice. Lobby was nice employees were friendly. But the rooms.... When i was first booking the hotel I thought this was a HOTEL. I've stayed at awsome Wyndham hotels before. But this place is a motel, only thing that seperates you from the outside is a door. First night here someone tried to get into our room multiple times until I opened the door thats when they realized they were trying the wrong room. Anyone can come up from the parking lot so it made me feel unsecure. The room had spiders, and when i say spiders I'm not talking about some ity bity spider. This spider was the size of golf ball. I knew i had more because when i left to the park and came back i had a big spider web in the corner of the room and had spider bites on my feet. The restaurant they have for breakfast with a disney character was nice but severly understaffed. They really needed 5 more waitresses. But even though out waitress was running around crazy she was extremely friendly and even saved us money by letting us know we can get a Triple A discount.

Again friendly people not so great rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 0v3rkill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Very Nice hotel, rooms are nice and property is nice. Had a great breakfast with Pluto and Goofy, and the best bacon ever at their resturant! Pool area (outside) was nice as well though it was too cool while we were there in Dec 2011. All the staff were nice and helpful! The shuttle buses to Disney are a great bonus!!

Room Tip: There was a refridgerator in our room but no microwave, just in case you need to know!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djsc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Ibtissam is the best Omlette maker and the breakfast buffet at this resort is second to NONE. She makes the morning meal great with her awesome "flip" and great smile.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 340 in Orlando
2,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area

Address: 1850 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $129 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Magical Choice Among Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel ResortsBe immersed in magic. Experience the best of the Walt Disney World® Resort at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. As an Official Walt Disney World® Hotel, we specialize in family-friendly amenities, impressive facilities, and uncompromising fun and service. Discover why our accommodations are the perfect choice when selecting from Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotels.Immerse Yourself in Magic!The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is located directly across the street from the Downtown Disney® Area, a world-class entertainment-shopping-dining district. At the resort you can dine with Disney Characters for breakfast on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Staying at this Lake Buena Vista hotel you're a quick complimentary shuttle ride from the Magic Kingdom® Park, Disney's Hollywood StudiosTM, Epcot® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park.Splash Into Adventure!There is no need to leave the resort to experience adventure. The Aquatic Playground located at the Oasis, the resort's pool deck, is fun for children of all ages at this Orlando Family Resort. Situated on 13 meticulously landscaped, lakeside acres in the Walt Disney World® Resort in Orlando, Florida. Additionally, the hotel is only 10 minutes away from Sea World & Universal Studios and Just 17 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing