We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunday check in” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #172 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tampa FL
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Sunday check in”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

We have stayed here many times. Still the best deal out there, right across the street from Downtown Disney, free shuttle buses to the parks and they actually run on time. Sunday was a new check in date for us and a little surprising. Typically the hotel is booked on Saturday nights and this week was no different. We arrived around noon and they told us do to being booked that our room would not be ready until 4 pm. This is a very late check in and one would think with only a comparatively small number of people checking in that the rooms would be running a little faster, but no they were doing this to everybody. Has to be a staffing issue. Still a great hotel for the money, lots of pillows, towels, etc. The TVs are nice and they are remodeling the west end. Get the tower if you can it is much better than the motel ends. Quieter too.

Room Tip: Get the tower if you can, the west rooms face the Magic Kingdom and you can see the fireworks at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TampaRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,923
    1,850
    1,204
    534
    352
See reviews for
3,119
1,098
129
797
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (863)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

Although I made it over to Downtown Disney after my business trip appointment I was not there on vacation. I found the hotel conducive to a business trip. quiet room, good business center with free use for printing out boarding passes. Most of the Disney area still wants $10 a night for internet access. Parking was cheap but not free. It is close to the main roadway and walking distance to Downtown Disney. While there were other restaurants in the hotel I only tried the coffee shop on the main floor and found it satisfactory. One wing of the hotel is completely shut down due to remodeling. I didn't hear any noise from the remodeling. Looks like they are just painting, carpeting and refinishing so not too loud.

Room Tip: Lower room numbers are nearer the elevator. So pick a number above 20 (11th floor wold be 11020, 11...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank workTraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SILVER SPRING
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

The hotel is located right next to downtown disney. Very convinient for shopping, and taking family out to see and enjoy downtown disney. The character breaksfast is very good but too pricey. The rooms are clean but small. Overall we enjoyed staying there and had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Othmana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

We've stayed at several Wyndham hotels including the beautiful Wyndham in downtown Chicago and figured that this Wyndham hotel would live up to the Wyndham quality we thought we knew. It did not. Due to this experience, we will be avoiding all Wyndams in the future.

Pros: It was within walking distance of Downtown Disney.

Cons: Parts of the shower were falling apart. Our bed was incredibly uncomfortable. The room looked extremely outdated. The moment we arrived we were hassled by an employee who attempted to convince us to spend time of our vacation to look at Wyndam timeshares. We did not pay to be hassled about timeshares.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel to get a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

My family stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in October 2011. On arrival we were given a leaflet to collect a 'welcome pack' but this turned out to be a trip to a timeshare complex so avoid if you're not interested. The hotel is in a great location for Downtown Disney and has good bus service to the Disney theme parks. We used the hotels own taxi a couple of times but this is quite expensive compared to the local firms (it was just conveniant at the time.) All the staff were very helpful and pleasant, especially Mishail in the Sundial cafe area of the hotel. The rooms were of quite a good size, only criticism would be not enough hanging space and missed having a balcony but the beds were the most comfortable that we've ever had on holiday.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

Our Family, me, my wife, three sons all 15+, stayed at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista over Thanksgiving Week. The hotel is reasonably priced, and that is what you get – a big “eh”. We had two rooms on the fourth floor of the Sunrise wing. Ours was an end room, near the elevator and ice machine. Not too much noise from either thing, but People walking by can be heard. The room face out to an exposed walkway. The rooms were serviceable, but the hotel definitely needs an updating as they looked worn and had a dated style and feel to them. Probably not updated in 20 years. They were clean for the most part. Housekeeping did have a couple of problems, nothing major. The ice bucket was never emptied of the melted ice. My wife found hair and shaving cream in the bathroom shower, ours, but still not cleaned up.

The property is literally across the street from Downtown Disney. It is a bit longer than a NY City block. It took maybe 5 or so minutes to get into entrance to Downtown Disney. The Disney buses are very convenient to the parks, and we had no issues with them. The rest of the hotel property is fairly nice. The pool deck, with the two pools is large, with a number of chairs around. The poolside restaurant is your average hotel offering. The drinks were good, the food average to a little above. The prices were what you would expect, not cheap but not ridiculously high (but we are from New York).

The staff was terrific. Everyone very nice and helpful, especially the front desk people since our room keys kept getting demagnetized – bit annoying.

It was worth the cost to experience staying on the Disney property. Not sure I would stay here again however.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mskesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

Edeline is a wonderful and friendly member of your house keeping staff. She is ver eager to do a great job and is always smiling. She is a great asset to your hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crenshaw677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#121 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area

Property: Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Address: 1850 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Magical Choice Among Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel ResortsBe immersed in magic. Experience the best of the Walt Disney World® Resort at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. As an Official Walt Disney World® Hotel, we specialize in family-friendly amenities, impressive facilities, and uncompromising fun and service. Discover why our accommodations are the perfect choice when selecting from Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotels.Immerse Yourself in Magic!The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is located directly across the street from the Downtown Disney® Area, a world-class entertainment-shopping-dining district. At the resort you can dine with Disney Characters for breakfast on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Staying at this Lake Buena Vista hotel you're a quick complimentary shuttle ride from the Magic Kingdom® Park, Disney's Hollywood StudiosTM, Epcot® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park.Splash Into Adventure!There is no need to leave the resort to experience adventure. The Aquatic Playground located at the Oasis, the resort's pool deck, is fun for children of all ages at this Orlando Family Resort. Situated on 13 meticulously landscaped, lakeside acres in the Walt Disney World® Resort in Orlando, Florida. Additionally, the hotel is only 10 minutes away from Sea World & Universal Studios and Just 17 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing