We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Orlando's Lake Buena Vista Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #170 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“Great stay at Orlando's Lake Buena Vista Hotel”
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Several hundred students from around the country stayed at this hotel for DECA's International Career and Development Conference (ICDC) held in May of 2011. The employees were very friendly and the service was great. I'd like to give a shout out to the lady who took such good care of my room: Mercedes! Thanks for everything.

Great location--a two-minute walk from Downtown Disney. Nice pool.

Awesome beds!

The only negative is that the food service in the lobby is lacking (lots of prepackaged breakfast items like those you'd find at a gas station).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tfboyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,956
    1,869
    1,215
    540
    361
See reviews for
3,163
1,115
130
806
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (875)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Room wasb swerviced by Wislaine and she was FANTASTIC!!! She was helpful, made sure we had coffee and kept the room looking wonderful. She was really a treasure. Thank you , Wislaine.
Nancy Goldsmith registered with Veronica Barry

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neg24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach County, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

we had an amazing time. thank you!!! we loved our bell man (peruvian) erik (sp) and our maid wislaine(from haiti i think).

all in all it was an amzing vacation.
we had to sit through a time share presentation from the bonnet creek wyndham team and mary was our presenter. she was great!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kukla25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2011

What a let down. Paid for pool view and got a view of pool in distance. Despite having booked room 4 months in advance they did not have the room we paid for. Their level of cleaning was not my standard of cleaning. I felt were were staying in the army barracks. A gross misrepresentation of photos on site. The only positive thing was being close to downtown Disney. Beware...........

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mirama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape coral
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2011

I had a room in the TOWER, not side wings. It was great price, comfortable beds, bathrooms in excellent neat conditions. Never ran out of hot water or had dripping faucets. I had standard beds and for only 20.00 got an upgrade to queen size great beds. Even the carpets in the hallways were clean and NO musty smells. The pool is big, has a play area for kids in the next pool and you can swim to 11:00pm. Nice restaurant in the 5th floor with reasonable prices, room service until 11:00pm. SOFT sheets and towels not crispy. Fridge is 4 feet tall. Air conditioner room controlled and silent! 24 hr. snack area. Literally 3 minutes from downtown Disney and 22 minutes from Universal Studios/Island of Adventure. There is a big outlet 15 minutes away. I express my concerns after reading some reviews to Angela at the front desk who assured me on the phone that I will be happy. If you get Stephanie, hang up and dial again. This is the best way to make sure you get what you want in my case my sleep quality was very important to keep up hoping parks with my 17 yr. old son. Don't forget to request your coupons for dining out-reebok outlet, etc.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxanise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minas Gerais
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

It was our first visit to USA together!
My overall impression is that this is a nice hotel, good price and well located! It is located in front of Disney Downtown, which is very good place to go at night! The frontdesk people were always nice and polite. At the beginning we were put in a smelly room with lousy wireless connection. We complained to the Frontdesk which moved us immediatelly.
I have to say that this annoyance didn't let us think less of this hotel. The remaining stay was pleasant. I have to make a special commend to Chef Hilton which made us a nice spaguetti even after his duty time. The guys from the Disney sales booth were always polite and pleasant.
Orlando is a nice place to go... I definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
What I thought funny was that the COKE tastes different from the COKE that we have here in BRAZIL, and our PIZZA is better.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linuxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2011

I chose this resort because it was close to Downtown Disney and it seemed to have a decent sized pool. I traveled with my spouse and 2 children. Rafael was the best! He was friendly and very accommodating. We came Easter weekend and he made sure we were included in the activities. The pool was great...large enough where you didn't feel cramped. The Oasis at the pool is a great idea. The hotel itself was nice and we had no problems. We were only there for a weekend getaway and didn't go to any theme parks so the fact that Downtown Disney was across the street was great. Thank you to Rafael and the rest of the staff!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disir0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#118 of 337 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area

Property: Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Address: 1850 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Magical Choice Among Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel ResortsBe immersed in magic. Experience the best of the Walt Disney World® Resort at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. As an Official Walt Disney World® Hotel, we specialize in family-friendly amenities, impressive facilities, and uncompromising fun and service. Discover why our accommodations are the perfect choice when selecting from Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotels.Immerse Yourself in Magic!The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is located directly across the street from the Downtown Disney® Area, a world-class entertainment-shopping-dining district. At the resort you can dine with Disney Characters for breakfast on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Staying at this Lake Buena Vista hotel you're a quick complimentary shuttle ride from the Magic Kingdom® Park, Disney's Hollywood StudiosTM, Epcot® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park.Splash Into Adventure!There is no need to leave the resort to experience adventure. The Aquatic Playground located at the Oasis, the resort's pool deck, is fun for children of all ages at this Orlando Family Resort. Situated on 13 meticulously landscaped, lakeside acres in the Walt Disney World® Resort in Orlando, Florida. Additionally, the hotel is only 10 minutes away from Sea World & Universal Studios and Just 17 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing