We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautifully themed Hotel in a Great Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Polynesian Village Resort
Ranked #93 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Beautifully themed Hotel in a Great Location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Upon arrival, the valet and bell hop were respondent and courteous. The lobby was decorated beautifully with the aura of Aloha. The leis were a great welcoming gift for the kids and the check in process was quick and smooth. The grounds were landscaped with Hibiscus trees and paved with lighted tiki torches. A definite touch of the islands. LILO and Stitch were mounted in the lobby as was the little Boutiki gift shop. Our magic bands were all active and worked with no issues. We had a party of seven and had two rooms conjoined. That was convenient . Housekeeping did a nice job daily and always replaced products. The monorail was close as was Magic Kingdom, which we could walk to from the hotel if the monorail was too busy. We enjoyed our stay at the Polynesian and will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Maia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,541
    882
    397
    198
    87
See reviews for
2,142
393
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (742)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Our first family trip to Disney we decided to splurge and stay at the Polynesian. Not a single regret. The location on the monorail can't be beat. It truly made our overall trip so much more enjoyable. The staff is, in Disney style, top notch. The kids (12, 9) loved the pool, the movies on the beach, the view of magic kingdom and the lagoon light show every night. Definitely plan a day just at the hotel. you won't regret it and it's a perfect way to recharge. Rooms were clean but slightly dated. We did not have a balcony or patio and we really didn't miss it. we were hardly in the room. It can get a little loud in the hallways but that's to be expected with kids everywhere. Go for it. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: We stayed in Rarotonga. Great location next to Monorail and Main building. Overlooked the small pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jl_dugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on the latest trip to Disney World to try something different than the All-Star resorts. Appreciated how close the rooms were to bus/boat/monorail transportation. Transportation was prompt and frequent. Room was clean and enough room for 4. Rooms had a handy twin size extra bed/seating area. Rooms had refrigerators but they were in a cabinet and would stop working if cabinet was closed. Poor design especially since the staff kept closing the doors. Staff was friendly and helpful. Resort is undergoing construction but this did not impact our visit.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ckienen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed in a theme park view room for one week in January of 2014. Everything was perfect - the room was fantastic, the view outstanding, the service of all employees top notch, etc. There's not a negative thing I can say. It's certainly a splurge, but we thought it was worth it.

Tip - rent a pontoon boat. Such a great time!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank twilight43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Although Polynesian is one of the costlier resorts, my kids and I love it and have stayed here 6 times. Love the setting, the pool, the view of the magic kingdom, the ease of getting everywhere due to monorail. Would not stay anywhere else although once stayed at beach resort due to work conference at the swan

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drosenb722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Our first Disney experience as a family. Our children are 10 and 5. The Polynesian is situated opposite the Magic Kingdom which allows for amazing views of the incredible nightly fireworks display.

We stayed in the Tokelau lodge in a family room that easily accommodated 4 of us. Room was of a high standard with a good bathroom, ceiling fans and A/C.

The Poly resort is fab, 2 nice pools one quiet and one livelier Volcano Pool; our 5 yr old son adored both!

Being on the monorail circuit puts the Magic Kingdom minutes away - very handy.

It's not cheap, but there were enough touches and conveniences that made a difference. We're not your typical Disney bods but I would say if you're going and you can afford it, you may as well go all in.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Boland23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

I was fortunate enough to visit this property recently. The short story is we had a great time. The rooms were clean, the location was great on the monorail. Access to other parks by bus took some time, and food options were limited. Overall, I would love to stay again.

The long story with detail for those of you whom are interested follows. After arriving at the airport we used the Magical express service. It is located at the extreme far end of the terminal on the bottom floor. Prepare for a walk. After that, the bus drivers will wait for a full bus to depart. This typically takes up-to 20 minutes. You will be on a combined bus with passengers for the Poly, Contemporary and Grand Floridian. After you arrive at the hotel, you will be greeted and checked in by friendly staff and given leis. It took around 3 hours for our checked luggage to arrive in our room. We would recommend packing pool gear in your carry-on baggage so you have something fun to do once you arrive.

Our room was one of the newly renovated ones. It was very nice, and had two sinks, a fridge, two closets, an iron, and a safe. It was a third floor room in the Fiji building and had a partial view of the Lagoon. It was very quiet except when neighbors were extremely loud, or when the Luau was going on each night. We had a balcony which we could listen to the Luau from. Very nice overall.

Getting to MK and Epcot were a breeze. The monorail is awesome. It is what makes the Poly worth the price. Within 5 minutes the train comes and whisks you away. The only time we had problems was at peak times like the period after the MK fireworks or the Epcot show. Transportation to the other parks left something to be desired. Long waits for extremely cramped buses was not fun. I wish Disney would consider extending the monorail to other parks, because bus transit is not ideal or very functional. Alternatively, the buses are shared today. Which meant that they were always full and there was always a line. They need to make the premium resorts like the Poly direct connections.

The magic band system was great. However, there were a couple misses we were able to observe. First, don't plan on being able to ditch your wallet. Disney hasn't integrated your age into the magic band so you will still need to carry your ID everywhere you want to drink. Also we discovered that the shop in the Poly sells wine, but does not sell openers. This is a big miss. The shop had a communal opener that they allowed us to use. Don't forget or you will be in for a long walk to unkork.

The pools at the poly are great, one smaller "adult" pool which was quieter and full of kids. The other one is the Volcano pool. The beach near the edge is a fantastic place to watch the MK fireworks at night.

And then there is the food. Unfortunately, due to the introduction of the reservation system, spontaneity is not allowed at Disney any more. It becomes very difficult to get a non-quick-service meal within the hotel. Breakfast is a little easier at Kona cafe, but good luck getting lunch or Dinner. Poly and Disney need to reconsider this, as it is a huge loss. As a hotel guest, I expect that I can get a sit down meal within the hotel at any time. That is not the case. Also consider the meal plan, it is a great option for those whom aren't planning on eating much quick service.

One last note, we encountered a talking Mickey! He is inside the Town Hall building immediately on the right hand side of Main Street USA when you enter the Magic Kingdom. Definitely worth seeing!

Overall, the staff was great. The location was great. The rooms were great. The food was great. I can't wait for my next Disney vacation.

Room Tip: Call the Disney reservations number 2 weeks prior to trip to request a King bed if necessary. The nu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wils9362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Polynesian Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Polynesian Village Resort

Property: Disney's Polynesian Village Resort
Address: 1600 Seven Seas Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8423
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#34 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#105 Family Hotel in Orlando
#121 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Polynesian Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 847
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate the spirit of the South Pacific at this oasis of tropical palms, lush vegetation, koi ponds and white-sand beaches. Conveniently located on complementary Resort Monorail, enjoy moonlit nights on our torch-lined waterfront to the exotic tastes of our world-class restaurants, discover the signature tropical ambience that's made Disney's Polynesian Village Resort a favorite Disney destination since 1971. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Polynesian Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polynesian Resort Disney
Disney Polynesian Hotel
Polynesian Disney
Polynesian Hotel Disney
Polynesian Hotel Orlando Fl
Orlando Polynesian Resort
Disneys Polynesian Hotel
Polynesian Resort Orlando
Disney Polynesian Resort World
Disneys Polynesian Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing