We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Contemporary Resort
Nearby Hotels
$129
$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$177
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$225
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Centre Hotel(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$325
$247
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$209
$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$702
$458
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,185)
Filter reviews
3,185 results
Traveler rating
1,406
1,005
445
199
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,406
1,005
445
199
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalifornia grillgarden wingcontempo cafechef mickeymagic kingdomgrand floridianbay lake viewtheme park viewmain buildingdisney worldcounter spaceclub levelmonorail accesstower roommonorail linemonorail servicewater parade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,737 - 2,742 of 3,185 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2007

What an outstanding visit! After staying at many of the Disney resorts, we can't say enough about the Contemporary Resort Hotel. The three restaurants in it can't be beat - everyone must eat at the California grill! Transportation is superior - just hop on the Monorail, buses are no problem either. The staff is very friendly, helpful, and pleasant. The rooms could be cleaner but we didn't spend much time there anyway. It was everything we hoped it would be and more!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SU91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2007

We stayed at the Contemporary resort for 9 days in August. I'm sitting here reading the reviews and can't believe what I'm reading. I previously stayed at the Carribean beach resort and this hotel by far surpasses that experience. The room was extremely comfortable for us. We have a six and four year old and they absolutely loved the pool and the hotel. You can't beat being so close to the Magic Kingdom. Riding in the front of the monorail was an experience for them (just ask the attendant). The hotel was clean. The beds were extremely comfortable and the free internet service was a plus. Construction was going on in the A-frame, but we were in the garden wing, which we liked b/c it was a little more quiet. Everyone was extremely nice starting from the moment we walked into the hotel, when the door man gave the girls stickers and showed us to check in.

Stayed: August 2007
8  Thank gcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2007

We spent six nights at the Contemporary Resort and loved it. We had a nice, large room in the Garden Wing (not the main A-frame tower). The resort is only a 10-15 minute walk (yes, walk) to the Magic Kingdom and offers connecting monorail service to Epcot. There is a nice free water taxi service to the Ft. Wilderness area where we took two nights "off" from theme parks to attend the Hoop De Do Review (highly recommended show and home style food) and Mickey's Backyard Bar-B-Que (so-so food and very loud music). We enjoyed the nightly 10:05 PM water light show on the lagoon. The pool was nice, especially the water slide. We enjoyed the character meal at the hotel, but did not try the two upscale restaurants that others have raved about.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank ArlingtonNOVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2007

We frequent Orlando and Disney World in particular since we are passholders. Since we visit Disney for weekend trips about once a month we stay in hotels that are more economical.

We looked forward to our splurge in July when we decided to stay at the Comtemporary. We had stayed there before about 10 years ago and liked the experience at that time.

Our stay at the hotel was extremely dissappointing. The hotel has not been updated for quite some time by the look of the public areas and the rooms. Everything was old and in need of replacement.

The box spring on our bed was completely busted and was so bad that we had to sleep on the floor the first night we were there.
When we complained we were given the runaround by the hotel staff who did not want to deal with us.

After a full day of complaining they found us another room and we had to pack up and carry our luggage across the hotel. When we got to the second room the bed frame and mattress were also broken. We moved on to a third room with the same problem.

At that point they ran out of rooms and eventually had to put us into a mini suite which had a nice view but would not have been worth the price if you wanted to stay in a larger room. At least the bed was not broken.

In the end, not only did Disney offer us a credit on our bill for the lousy rooms they provided, but they also charged us for the additional cost of the suite.

This is not a hotel that is worth the money and the staff are arrogant and rude. If Walt had witnessed the treatment we got from the staff on our trip he probably would have ashamed and embarrassed.

Dont waste your money and book a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank rcng24mpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

I decided to book a trip to Disney World for April 2007 with my husband and two small children, ages 2 and 4). This was not family-friendly at all! I figured that it was going to be great because it was FDisney, and very expensive. I also booked it for monorail convenience due to my double stroller! It was under construction and no one mentioned that there was no kiddie pool! Just deep water. Rooms have internet access but no table and chair to eat on! No baconies and no way of getting any fresh air becuse the sliders do not open. If you do not book a tower room, you will have to walk MILES to a bus stop orthe monorail. You are better off going to a value resort. Not a place for small kids.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank kiddiecentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews