We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Ranked #152 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This was our third stay at the Caribbean Beach Resort, and it continues to be a quiet, relaxing place to stay. The pools at the villages are never crowded. We stayed in Martinique this year, which was closer to the Food Court and main pool then the previous two visits, when we stayed in Aruba. The room is large and comfortable.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a section close to the bus stop.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roseann_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,438)
There are newer reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,634 - 3,640 of 7,438 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at this resort. We enjoyed our first stay 10 years ago. We did not enjoy this stay. We selected a pirate themed room. It is an extra charge due to the special bed and furniture, however, there were so many drawbacks, this should not have cost extra. These rooms are in South Trinidad which is the furthest from the central main buildings. The beds were terrible- a normal set of box springs topped with what can only be described as a half-thickness mattress (slightly thicker than a futon mattress). Not comfortable at all.

The dresser had a busted drawer with sand in it. The barrel contained a refrigerator with a sign indicating it was not to be plugged in yet it was plugged in. It was not cold. Advertised as a room with a refrigerator yet one was not available.

The washcloths in the room were initially great but replacements were stained and worn. My in-laws were also at the resort and had the same issues.

We were there during the week of Thanksgiving. The buses were always full before arriving at our stop. When we did get on, it was often standing room only was difficult to do with a 2 year old.

Check-in was terrible. We had a delayed flight causing us to arrive in Orlando at 1130 PM. We arrived at the resort shortly after midnight with 4 other families. We were not checked in until after 1 AM. Several workers milled about while 3 dealt with checkins. The clerks had lots of problems with the computer system. It took multiple attempts for room cards to be printed. The magic bands also seemed to cause the other groups problems with checkin. As our room was so far from the custom house, they indicated valet services would take us to our room. The valet seemed annoyed as he had multiple families to transport.

On checkout, Disney required we leave 3 hours prior to our scheduled flight if using the Magical Express. Our flight was at 7:55 AM so we were to be at the custom house by 4:55. Again, we needed to move luggage and 2 small kids to the custom house before the internal bus system started. This meant we needed the valet yet again so our time out of the room moved to 4:15 so we could be certain to hit the custom house on time - it takes minutes by car so we waited at the custom house for 30 minutes and at airport for more than 2 hours.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IowaGidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed recently in the South Trinidad unit - building 39. The rooms were decent, nothing over the top - but clean and decent decor. Building 39 was as far away from anything that you can get. This resort is huge. It was a good 10 minute walk to get to the main eating area. The pools and general grounds were well maintained and nice. Overall I would recommend this resort for your Disney stay. 6 bus stops throughout resort... We ate in the main

Room Tip: Go for a room close to the middle of the resort - Old Port Royal ones are best
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosebud1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Our room was in the Martinique section and was close to the bus stop. Unfortunately the walk to the food court was time consuming particularly in the morning. Our room had a odor of mold and dust. Our air conditioner was noisy on every setting and none of the setting removed the musty smell. The fan was loud and made sleeping difficult. The beds are small doubles if sleeping two adults. I would save my money next time and return to the All Star Movies Resort where the rooms are cleaner and quieter. The only advantage to the Caribbean Beach Resort room was the larger sink area which the All Stars rooms lack. The room attendents did a very nice job servicing the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kentucky2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

All reviews I read talked about the distance to the food court and bus stops. We stayed in Martinique building 25. The food court was as close as any resort I have stayed at in Disney and the bus stop was about two minutes away. Ask for a beach view, these rooms are on the backside and give you easy access to the food court and pool. Also, you can lay in the hammocks on the beach and watch the fire works show at Hollywood Studios. The room was like any other at Disney only decorated with a caribbean theme. I'm not saying it was bad, I have stayed at nearly all the moderate resorts and the rooms are basically the same with a different décor. It also had a fridge, some reviews said it did not. This resort is by far my favorite, it has all the amenities of a deluxe resort with a moderate price. This will be our resort of choice year after year.

Room Tip: Ask for Martinique or old port royale (backside view)
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed in the standard room in Martinique for a week -Martinique was close to the food building which was good. The bathroom was small but didn't bother us. The grounds were kept clean. It just my daughter (who was 14) and I so we never went to the main pool. There's a pool for each building complex so we could swim there and it was nice. We would get back to the hotel at 1 am and would go for a dip. Even though the lake is man made, the grounds we beautiful and felt like you were at a luxurious hotel in the Caribbean. When we arrived at the hotel we had to wait a while for a bus to get us and take us to our room but probably 90% of the time the bus would come frequently for the parks. Overall it was a great stay! Would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Martinique is probably the most centrally located.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reallysilly3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

I love disney. And I know that Disney loves families. So I thought it would be great to do an all inclusive package to disney world, a Disney resort, and eating disney food. Perhaps they are not all bad packages, but we wouldn't purchase this carribean beach resort package again. First, the walk from your room to ANYTHING (restaurant, gift shop, resort pool) is lengthy at best. A good .25 to .5 to .75 of a mile. Second, we were expecting 3-4 star quality rooms, like a hilton or a nice Laquita. Not so; instead it was like 2 1/2 star quality, like a days inn or red roof inn; but more like a motel with your doors outside. Finally, we will never again rely on disneys shuttles for transportation. Without family group of 6, it was just too difficult and time consuming. Disney world is great, but this resort is overpriced for what you get.

Stayed: December 2012
Thank Dasielady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Dolphin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Address: 900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8411
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#112 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#129 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $182 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise built around 45-acre Barefoot Bay, this Resort hotel brings the Islands to you with swaying palm trees, white-sand beaches and colonial architecture. Six villages-Trinidad North, Trinidad South, Martinique, Barbados, Aruba and Jamaica-host colorful Guest rooms, some pirate-themed! "Island-hop" as you explore 200 lushly landscaped acres, or simply enjoy lazy days soaking up the sun in a hammock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Caribbean Beach Hotel
Disneys Caribbean Beach Resort
Caribbean Beach Resort Florida
Disney Carribean Resort
Disney World Caribbean Beach Resort
Disney Carribean Beach
Disney Caribbean Beach Hotel
Disney Caribbean Resort
Caribbean Beach Resort Disney
Caribbean Beach Resort Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing