We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd stay and love it more each time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Ranked #153 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed at Caribbean Beach Resort at the end of May 2013. Loved every single part of the stay. Ordered groceries from Strollers and Groceries.com and they were delivered and waiting for us when we checked in. Check in didnt take long, and they loaded all of our carry on luggage and groceries and delivered all of us to our rooms. We were in Jamaica on the main level, and it was only a very short walk to the bus stop and the pool. A short walk across the bridge and we were right at the food court and the main pool and gift shop. Love the early morning walks around the property - about 1-1/4 miles of gorgeous landscaping. Hopped a bus and went to Downtown Disney for a couple hours and by the time we returned, our luggage had all been delivered. The Disney Magical Express was (as always) a wonderful experience. Love that we could drop our luggage in Milwaukee and the next time we saw it was in our room. Same experiece when checking out...check your luggage at Caribbean Beach and the next time we saw it, we were in Milwaukee. Booked a van through Mears transportation for a one day trip to Universal Studios. That was also a wonderful experience. They picked us up right on time right outside the food court and the driver gave us his cell # so we coule let him know when we were ready to be picked up. The only part I didnt like was the fact that we were so busy for the 9 days we were there, that we didnt get to do much at the resort itself. Would have liked to have tried out the bike and boat rentals and spend more time on the beaches and in the pools. Housekeeping was wonderful - had a couple of minor issues that were taken care of with one phone call. Food court was good - didnt eat much other than lunch the first day and breakfast every morning there. Love the gift shop! Everyone was very friendly and I hope that we will return again in early 2016 for a larger family vacation/birthday celebration.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie32065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,441)
There are newer reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,647 - 3,653 of 7,441 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed here last month and had a great time. It's one of the older mid range resorts at Disney World but is well taken care of and was very peaceful when we went in late October. The resort surrounds a "Lake' where you can boat and do other water sports. Not a bad place for sub $200 a night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the-jaypiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Recently stayed here for the last weekend of the Food & Wine Festival. It is very large, and you do get a lot of families that stay here. But everyone does WDW differently, and we enjoyed our stay here. Most of the time you're at a park, so you need a home base to rest, and shower. The two rooms we had were very comfortable. The food court was very good for breakfast. The big pool area is really nice, and the a ba is staffed by nice people. It's a grade up from the value resorts, so as it's said, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We have stayed at the Value Resorts in the past, I thought lets pay the extra $$$ and upgrade well it is NOT worth it. The only perk to the resort was each group of hotels areas had their own pool, other then that nothing special. The first night we arrived we waited 5 hours for our luggage to be delivered to our room, very inconvenient, The rooms were nice and clean and the resort grounds were pretty I was under the impression that when you pay more for a moderate resort you would at least have a fridge in your room????? Not ours, I learned a lesson , Do not stay at a new resort until you talk to some one personally who has stayed there.

Room Tip: We stayed in "JAMAICA" It was very convenient to the snack shops,stores and pool bar area
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOPHIE0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed in 2 hotels on our trip down, and even though they were nice, our room at Caribbean beach was silent in comparison. I'm a light sleeper, and I wasn't woken once on our trip by any outside noises.

We arrived before 7 on a Sunday morning so that we could get our keys, tickets, and everything else before heading to the parks. We requested a second floor room- I'd rather haul bags up and down than listen to someone else clomp around overhead.

When we were there, the fridges had all been removed from rooms, not sure if they've been replaced yet.

Our mousekeeper made mickey shapes with towels and let them on our son's bed. Really cute.

Our room was easy access to the food court and to two village pools.


The one disappointing/confusing/scary part of our stay was that while in the pool, another patron had an emergency- a seizure. A woman with him was yelling for help, trying to keep the man afloat and the life guards just stood there gawking for a good minute. They did nothing until she started screaming bloody murder and then they slowly moved into action. In the end, everything was fine, but I've seen the lifeguards at my local pool move significantly faster for much less of an emergency.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rekkah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Check it was OK. I told the clerk my rate was incorrect but they are not allowed to do anything about it. Every time I ask her a question it was so scripted the response. As it was late 10;30 PM, checked in and would deal with it the next day with management. Our room was average. It is so outdated and 1970's ish. Woke up and called to see where we could breakfast and was told there was breakfast two resorts away?????So we went to there food court. It was just OK. When we went back to the room it did not smell bad...didn't notice it too bad as sooo tired at check in. The carpeting was damp and yucky ! Could not walk around barefooted. The room had an ordor of stale beer. We went to the desk and told them all this but there were no other rooms available. Had to check out as that room needed to have the carpets cleaned or replaced and the room deep cleaned. Sooooo sad! Oh yeah it was a pirate themed room and my 16 year daughter thought it was tacky...I am sure a young boy would think it awesome.....BUT !!!! And the room rate was $235 for this misery!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the wine and dine half marathon. It was ok nothing special. We did not try the food at the resort. We spent a lot of the time in the parks so only thing I can recommend was how helpful the check in girl was. She was having issues because we decided to come down a night early and stay at a different resort so when we got here to check in she really struggled she was very nice about it and even the guy who came to help her had issues but it was all solved within a reasonable time. Our room was ready right away which was nice since we were early for actual check in time. Room was a ok size, bath rooms need a redo soon starting to show some aging. Beds were comfy. Only complaint standard rooms have 2 doubles not queens. So what was suppose to be a nice weekend away for me and the hubby ended with us sleeping in separate beds ..., I like my space we I sleep.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank everm2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Dolphin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Address: 900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8411
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#112 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#129 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $184 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise built around 45-acre Barefoot Bay, this Resort hotel brings the Islands to you with swaying palm trees, white-sand beaches and colonial architecture. Six villages-Trinidad North, Trinidad South, Martinique, Barbados, Aruba and Jamaica-host colorful Guest rooms, some pirate-themed! "Island-hop" as you explore 200 lushly landscaped acres, or simply enjoy lazy days soaking up the sun in a hammock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Caribbean Beach Hotel
Disneys Caribbean Beach Resort
Caribbean Beach Resort Florida
Disney Carribean Resort
Disney World Caribbean Beach Resort
Disney Carribean Beach
Disney Caribbean Beach Hotel
Disney Caribbean Resort
Caribbean Beach Resort Disney
Caribbean Beach Resort Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing