We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Ranked #152 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed at the Caribbean Beach Resort on WDW from 7/24- 7/27. Disney offered a wonderful military rate as we were celebrating husband's return from being gone for over one year. Standard room - nothing spectacular. But great being on the resort property. Enjoyed no resort fees and free parking- things you don't get when staying off property. Loved the transportation to all the parks. Buses came frequently and we never had to wait too long.

Just a note- these rooms have double beds. If it matters to you, request a preferred room (but will pay a little more) to have closer access to the amenities such as the Food Court, large pool, convenient store. . .etc. The walk is not bad. It is a very nice walk- pretty property with pretty views. Food and drinks were a bit pricey but it is to be expected when going to Disney.

Overall great vacation! Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,437)
There are newer reviews for Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,848 - 3,854 of 7,438 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Wanting to stay on Disney property, we selected the Caribbean resort as it was one of the most "reasonably" priced resorts. Thankfully we did not stay in the room all day, so the motel feel of the property did not affect our visit completely. One thing to say is, even though its Disney, be prepared for a non-magical motel experience. This resort was not worth $260+ a night. On the bright side, parking was free.

Room Tip: Jamaica beach is close to a second exit, easy access for when leaving through the day.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Zeke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My wife and I took our daughters aged 10 and 7 to the Caribbean Beach Resort for a two-week stay. This was our first visit to Walt Disney World, so I cannot comment on its merits relative to those of other resorts in WDW.
I was slightly concerned before we travelled that a few of the reviews on here were extremely negative. All I can say is that, having spent a fortnight there, I do not recognise the picture portrayed by those visitors.
We had a wonderful holiday, a trip of a lifetime, and its success was due in no small measure to the excellence of the resort where we stayed.
Room: Decent sized, cleaned every day, roomy fridge. We stayed in Martinique and I would strongly recommend staying in one of the island areas close to the food court, main pool and facilities at Old Port Royale. It made a big difference that we were just a two-minute walk from them.
Food: Plenty of choice, generous portions, generally good quality. Free drinks at the resort if you invest in a souvenir mug, which we did. We were on the dining plan and found it easy to feed and water the four of us each day using this system.
Transport: We were close to a bus stop so access to theme parks was not a problem. If I had one suggestion to the resort, it would be to inslall dot matrix boards indicating how long the wait is likely to be for a bus to each of the theme parks - at the moment it is hit and hope. However, the longest wait we had in two weeks was 20 minutes; usually a bus arrived within 10, and this was at any time of day, not just in the mornings when you would expect plenty of service. Yes, it can be a bit of a drag waiting for the bus to call at plenty of stops before heading out of the resort but once on the road we were at our destination within minutes.
Staff: Excellent. Top drawer. At the concierge desk, in the food court, at poolside, the "cast members" we encountered could not have been more friendly, considerate and helpful. The afternoon activities by the pool were so good that on more than one occasion our daughters asked to leave the park we were at so they could get back for the fun at the resort.
All in all, I will gladly be recommending the Caribbean Beach Resort to anybody who asks for a good, family-friendly base for visiting Walt Disney World.

Room Tip: Book a room close to the facilities. This is a big resort and we felt it made a big difference that...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Fantastic place to stay and relax... Great place for adults and children... The food court was perfect... The worker there was as kind and helpful as anyone could be... The lifeguards at the pool do a wonderful job watching everyone... Plenty of clean towels at the pool... The maid service is excellent... I plan to stay there again in the next few weeks I can't wait to get there...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Eventhough our room was located quite far from the principal ammenities of the hotel, and we had to walk a long way to have our breakfast, I really recommend this hotel. The bethdrooms are clean and confortable. The food is OK and the people is really friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pablo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I decided to write this review after seeing some of the negative reviews of this moderate resort. I believe that most people have expectations that are a little too high for this resort and should dish out the cash for some of the higher priced moderates or a deluxe. This is the cheapest moderate resort you can get I believe, but to me it was worth spending the money to escape the death trap of families staying at the value resorts. We didn't plan on spending hardly any time at the hotel, so this was at the perfect price point for us. The rooms were cleaned daily, no issues with noise, air conditioning, ice machine, bugs etc. The housekeeping even came and cleaned our room at 12am with no complaint when I experienced food poisoning and vomited all over the table and floor. The layout is slightly annoying as you have to walk to get to the main lobby area if you want to eat at the foodcourt. But there are buses that make rounds to each individual "island" to pick you up to take you to the parks. Overall, a nice experience. The landscaping is beautiful and service was great. We are planning to return to this resort for our next vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Heather37890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

First of all, first time at disney since i was 10. My wife booked through AAA, The food, people, & rooms excellent! If you go to disney you are going to walk so be smart and make sure you have a plan. My wife planned everything soup to nuts and we were not disappointed. However if you do not plan ahead then you only have yourself to blame. If you want a good sit down dinner make sure you make reservations well in advance. People were great everyone was in a good mood and ready to help! Get meal plan, if you have young kids get the pirate room. We loved that there were pools everywhere it was almost like we had a private one. Great time unless you are out of shape and just like to complain. It is disney you are not allowed to have a bad time

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mmiched
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Dolphin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Address: 900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8411
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#112 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#129 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $182 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise built around 45-acre Barefoot Bay, this Resort hotel brings the Islands to you with swaying palm trees, white-sand beaches and colonial architecture. Six villages-Trinidad North, Trinidad South, Martinique, Barbados, Aruba and Jamaica-host colorful Guest rooms, some pirate-themed! "Island-hop" as you explore 200 lushly landscaped acres, or simply enjoy lazy days soaking up the sun in a hammock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Caribbean Beach Hotel
Disneys Caribbean Beach Resort
Caribbean Beach Resort Florida
Disney Carribean Resort
Disney World Caribbean Beach Resort
Disney Carribean Beach
Disney Caribbean Beach Hotel
Disney Caribbean Resort
Caribbean Beach Resort Disney
Caribbean Beach Resort Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing