We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good carribean vibe !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Ranked #149 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good carribean vibe !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Just visited this place the grounds are beautiful & well maintained makes you forget about the " busy" crowds from the parks really feels like you are in the carribean ! We stayed in preferred room in Trinidad North which I would recommend its close to the Port Royal & main pool/bar. The room was ok nothing great, small but clean. The buses where fine never waited more than five minutes for any of them. Every night they would show a kids movie which was a nice way to relax have a cocktail while your kid watched a movie and you could see the Epcot fireworks from the resort. The " main pool" was very nice had a small pirate area for little kids with slides the life guards were very attentive. They have life vests also for the kids . Overall I thought it was a very nice resort!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Gicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,226
    2,683
    1,374
    542
    280
See reviews for
4,687
1,015
58
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,746)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Fla.
Level Contributor
148 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were looking for property within the Walt Disney World Resort area and we found this hotel. Many comments confused but we finally decided to book here.

The Hotel is magnificent, consists of villas with names of islands in the Caribbean.
While not the most luxurious resort and has the best rooms at the resort really enjoyed, is a good deal of cost and rest.
After a day of walking in the parks we came to rest.
You have to walk a lot but the landscapes are wonderful.
They have a diastema very efficient internal transport as well as free transportation to all Disney parks.
Excellent location less than 15 minutes from Epcot and Disney about 25.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in Jamaica, is just a few steps across a bridge of food and shopping area. It has only tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CancunVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

After spending a week with our family at another resort, my 11 yr old son and I stayed a few extra days in one of the pirate rooms. From the frayed carpet in the lobby seating area, scuffed walls and to the moldy caulk around toilet, the property seemed in need of serious update (the exception is the beautiful pool area). It is difficult to get around the resort as well as to get to the bus stations from some of the rooms. We did find however the staff was top notch in the services they offered, including trying to help guests navigate the difficulty of the resort being so spread out. Bell services was very responsive as well. Having stayed at 5-6 other resorts, would not recommend this resort for any reason other than fun pool for kids and pirate themed room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

loved staying there. the rooms are small but comfortable. lush grounds. be ready to do some walking. good pools. very busy common area where the fast service food is and to fill up your mugs. Transportation was good also. We stayed in the Jamaica area. All in all it was very good for us.

Room Tip: choose your area wisely keeping in mind the distance to main pool and port royal area. the closer t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

This place is amazing if you have an active family that likes the outdoors and likes to walk this is the place to be close to all the disney stuff and all the other tourist attractions in Orlando. This resort is located minutes away from downtown disney which is kool to hang out with the family, small children will love the T-rex resturant there. There is a laid back atmosphere here.

Room Tip: there is no elevators so plan on packing light. trinidad south is beautiful to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank workingtravler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnegat, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

My family stayed here Memorial Day week. We have stayed at Port Orleans twice, and although we loved the resort,the bus routes seem to run longer then other resorts. We were torn between Coronado, French Quarter, and this resort. We finally decided on this resort, as it seemed more geared towards children. After we booked we were anxious after reading some of the reviews here and were going to upgrade to Animal or Polynesian. So glad we didn't, our children absolutely LOVED it!!!! If you can, request Martinique building 28. The bus stop, pool, water activities, beach, and Port Royale were literally across the walkway. The counter service is what you expect and one night when we felt lazy, we cancelled Wolfgangs and ate at Shutters. Much better than we expected. The charcrusted steak was great and the wings were better than average. Our 2 year old loved the walk in pool and the sand areas. Our 7 and 14 year old loved the water slides. Our 14 year old was in his glory when he took a motor boat out by himself. Now regarding the rooms, they were clean and although decor was outdated, they serve their purpose. By no means are these rooms luxurious, if that's what you are looking for then the Polynesian, Animal , or Floridian is more likely your cup of tea. Otherwise, our building was very quiet and allowed us to rest up after exhausting days at the parks. Best part is we never waited more than 10 or 15 minutes for a bus. All in all, We had a memorable stay here and our kids can't stop talking about it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Grillinnchillin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Wow, my boys (3 &5) had the time of their loves here. The pirate rooms were very well decorated. Every aspect of the room fit the theme. We paid for a preferred room with a view of the water and I highly recommend. One corner of the room was all windows and we only had one shared wall. The pirate rooms are in Trinedad South which is the furthest from the main pool but we enjoyed the walk. The toddler pirate splash area was wonderful! I wish there were more umbrellas around the main pool as I also had an infant with me. The food court had plenty of options and I was pleased with everything except breakfast. The cast members were helpful and nice but we rarely got our room cleaned since we returned around 1 pm for naps. Wish they cleaned the rooms earlier. I will definitely return and make sure to contact housekeeping in the morning to make sure our room is serviced.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank stewheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
1.5 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
1.6 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
3.8 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
0.8 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Property: Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Address: 900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8411
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#112 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#129 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 2112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise built around 45-acre Barefoot Bay, this Resort hotel brings the Islands to you with swaying palm trees, white-sand beaches and colonial architecture. Six villages-Trinidad North, Trinidad South, Martinique, Barbados, Aruba and Jamaica-host colorful Guest rooms, some pirate-themed! "Island-hop" as you explore 200 lushly landscaped acres, or simply enjoy lazy days soaking up the sun in a hammock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Caribbean Beach Hotel
Disneys Caribbean Beach Resort
Caribbean Beach Resort Florida
Disney Carribean Resort
Disney World Caribbean Beach Resort
Disney Carribean Beach
Disney Caribbean Beach Hotel
Disney Caribbean Resort
Caribbean Beach Resort Disney
Caribbean Beach Resort Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing