We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disney's version of the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Ranked #148 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
137 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Disney's version of the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I loved the lobby and the ride to the room. The room was pretty decent with a comfortable bathroom. We had a wonderful view of the 'beach' and the staff here was very courteous and helpful. The buses to all the attraction were at convenient times and the trip was very smooth overall.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pranay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,227
    2,686
    1,374
    542
    280
See reviews for
4,691
1,015
58
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,746)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Our room was far out but we had a car. The room was clean but refrigerator had the previous occupants food and drinks in it. The maid came one am and didn't knock, just opened door. The pool had few chairs. Overall ok but not my favorite.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WellsM0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Caribbean Beach last week. Not only are the busses past many of the All Star Resorts but they are infrequent to come pick up from the parks. We saw two busses from the All Star resorts before we ever saw one from ours. This is to say nothing of the dirty room.
I left the ironing board up one morning because we were in a rush and when we returned, it was still up. As a test, I left it up again. All three days we were there, the ironing board stayed up. The main issue we had was the towels. Usually, when you leave a dirty towel on the floor, it's replaced. Not here - I found dirty towels on the rack so I left them on the floor for housekeeping to replace - we also left our used towels on the floor as we had taken multiple showers. When we returned they were left back on the rack. The floors were never vacuumed and I know it's childish but I do look forward to it, only one day out of 3 were there towel designs. I guess it's hard to make them with filthy towels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GinaG0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed in a "Pirate Room" as there were ZERO rooms available anywhere else.
Our room smelled bad, it's comfortable but tacky, maybe little kids would like it.
Far away from everything, not easy to figure out that you have to check in somewhere else, find one of the three (I think) giant complexes. No restaurant nearby, about a 10-15 minute bus ride to Disney World. We won't be back!

It's a motel design, doors open to a walkway, people yell all the time as they are walking. Noisy, inconvenient, but for Disney, it's pretty inexpensive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank KBtheFirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duryea, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Loved the hotel, great transportation to and from the parks. Staff friendly. Only draw back was no ice cream except a sad little soft serve machine. Pool is amazing, breakfasts were good and much healthy than our previous visit

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slinky5130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

My family of three drove from Houston to WDW the week of February 25th for my daughter’s Spring Break. We arrived at the Caribbean Resort around 10 pm and we were surprised that we did not have to wait in line. Our check in experience went rather smoothly, he was very friendly, courteous and helpful. I was born in the Caribbean so I am accustomed to Tropical surroundings and needless to say, I was not disappointed with the Caribbean resort. The buildings are named after various Islands and are very beautiful and colorful. The landscaping is amazing and the entire layout of the resort makes you feel as though you are in the Caribbean. We were given a room on the ground floor of the Martinique building which was conveniently close to the bus stop. Port Royale was convenient, we opted not to dine there, but we took advantage of the Grab and Go. To anyone who likes muffins and want to step out of their comfort zone, try the Mango Ginger or Guava Cream Cheese Muffins. They are baked daily and are absolutely wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout the resort, which by the way was extremely quiet. The room on the other hand was very small, especially the bathroom but I liked the double sinks and the curtain that separated the vanity area from the sleeping area. Overall, I enjoyed my visit and highly recommend the Caribbean resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bajanqueen51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Horrible time. Room was in mans land, buses very late and people were rude. Resort condition was bad and Paul the manager did nothing to make it better. Waited over an hour for the bus for the hotel only to get in a growded unsafe bus!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Disneyfamily2013okc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
1.5 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
1.6 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
3.8 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
0.8 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Property: Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Address: 900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8411
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#112 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#129 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 2112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise built around 45-acre Barefoot Bay, this Resort hotel brings the Islands to you with swaying palm trees, white-sand beaches and colonial architecture. Six villages-Trinidad North, Trinidad South, Martinique, Barbados, Aruba and Jamaica-host colorful Guest rooms, some pirate-themed! "Island-hop" as you explore 200 lushly landscaped acres, or simply enjoy lazy days soaking up the sun in a hammock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Caribbean Beach Hotel
Disneys Caribbean Beach Resort
Caribbean Beach Resort Florida
Disney Carribean Resort
Disney World Caribbean Beach Resort
Disney Carribean Beach
Disney Caribbean Beach Hotel
Disney Caribbean Resort
Caribbean Beach Resort Disney
Caribbean Beach Resort Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing