We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this resort! Disney's best kept secret!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Ranked #149 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Love this resort! Disney's best kept secret!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is the second time we stayed at this resort in the last 6 months. We chose it because it is close to Epcot and didn't want to spend Disney resort high end prices. We love this place! The rooms are comfortable and the grounds are well maintained and beautiful. Great food court that you can pick up food for your room or to sit around the pool with. We had Florida Resident Rates so it was very affordable. Disney transportation hub was close to our room so we could hop on a bus to go to different places (Downtown Disney, the Polynesian, and Epcot were places we visited or ate). We took a long walk every morning around the grounds (I believe it is over a mile) and loved sitting by the pool and watching the evening kid movies.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
28 Thank Teacher_0n_Vacati0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,229
    2,689
    1,376
    542
    280
See reviews for
4,697
1,016
58
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,749)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

My family usually stays at the Wilderness Lodge, but wanted to save money this time as we had done some previous travel this year. Having read some reviews and looked at the layout of the resort we rented a car, and that turned out to be a very good decision. The resort is sprawling! If you did not have a car a great deal of time would be spent either walking, or waiting for Disney Transportation. The room was clean but a little smaller than what we are used to. Keep in mind that this is really a very well themed motel. All doors open to the outside. The food court area was a pleasant experience. It was busy, but we were always able to find a table during our stay. The pool area was nice, my boys enjoyed it, and one night when we were there they had a marshmallow roast over a campfire on the beach. I give a huge vote of professionalism to the housekeeping staff. On the last night of our stay, my son ate the lobster topped hamburger from the Grand Floridian Cafe with disastrous results occurring at 2:00 a.m. I dialed housekeeping stuttering, and they were so very kind and helpful. Within minutes of my call they arrived at the room with new linens and a very helpful attitude. The gentleman was very professional and did not seem at all upset to have to deal with such at that hour! We were very grateful! The only major complaint we had of the Caribbean Beach was the poor cell phone and wifi connection. No matter where we went, even out of doors, the reception was poor at best. Overall though, given the same set of circumstances I would say that we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Try for the area close to the food courts to avoid very long walks if you don't have a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank BoysMommy1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bow, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel 3 times and all 3 times we had a wonderful time. The pool is large and its theme is "pirates" which our son just loved. Its very family oriented and everyone was very friendly. The rooms weren't too far away from the pool and the food court. The food was your typical "fast food" that the kids love but they also have lots of fruits and salads for the more healthier food. I would recommend this one!

Room Tip: We stayed at Trinidad South and it was really close to the pool and the food court. The maids that m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

My Caribbean Beach experience was average, but unfortunately, for a Disney Resort, I wasn't overly impressed. I enjoy Disney's Port Orleans Riverside much more for a moderate resort experience. Our room at Caribbean Beach was standard and relatively clean, but a little dated and there was dirt in our ice bucket bag our first day. Also, when I called Guest Services to ask to have wine glasses brought to our room they informed us that they didn't have any, which I thought was odd. The pool and surrounding area however was very nice, and their beach area with loungers and hammocks was great too!

I am a huge Disney fan, and I've stayed in many different Walt Disney World Resort hotels, but I just wasn't impressed with this one in particular. I'm not familiar with Disney Resort disappointment. In the end, we really only use our room to sleep in anyway, we were hardly there. But I would recommend staying at a different on-property resort if possible.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SHAYNASM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

My family and I just returned from a one week stay and would recommend this resort to other families. The pools are great for kids and the dining areas are convenient and serve acceptable food. The room wasn t the most luxurious, but the location s convenience outweighed the room s modesty. We watched three different sets of Fireworks on New Year s Eve from the beach net the dining hall. Overall, a gret family experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a room poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyneside
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed in the Caribbean Beach in early December, and after reading some of the reviews I was beginning to wonder if I had made the right choice, but the kids wanted to give it a go, so we did. We have stayed on Disney properties before but this was the first time we hade used the magical express service, and we found this to be very good. We were dropped with our luggage at the Customs House to check in, the staff were very nice and check in was fairly quick. This is a huge hotel, we were given a map and they ran a bus shuttle around the hotel grounds for guests with luggage, we didn't wait for this but walked to stretch our legs, it was a 10-15 min walk so this shows you how large the hotel is. We paid for a preferred location room, and it was the best thing we ever did, we were opposite Port Royale, which houses the restaurant, food court, shop, kids room and bar. We were so close we went for breakfast, then back to the to the room to collect belongings to go into the parks, we would not do this had we been in further away. The rooms were clean and fresh, the maid visited everyday, leaving animals made from the flannels for the kids on the bed each day. The pools are kept clean and tidy but bear in mind only the main pool has any lifeguards, this gets very full with little children so we used the pool for our area. IF I Had one gripe it would be in connection with the buses, in other Disney resorts, you enter a queue for the bus that is going to the park you want to visit, here it is just a bus stop, and quite a few times we had waited quite a while for a bus to then be literally pushed out of the way by people who had just arrived. Disney probably relied on manners when this hotel was built and as common curtesy seems to be a thing of the past it is a problem I could imagine will be the cause of more than one argument when the hotel during the busier summer months.

Room Tip: Get a preferred location room, will save you a lot of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank margaret02Tyneside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

So I have a confession, I'm a Disney Geek. I visit with a group of friends for the Princess Half Marathon every February and I try to get a family visit in annually. I've stayed at values, moderates, deluxes, and DVC properties, but Caribbean Beach is my favorite. It was my first Disney property, so maybe that is why I love it so much? I've stayed in Jamaica (3 times), Martinique, and Trinidad South. The pirate room in Trinidad South was cute, but far away. My kids liked it, so that is the main thing. Martinique was by far my favorite because it was 2 turns to Old Port Royale. Jamaica was also very convenient because the bus stop was just outside our building. Yes, this is a very large property, but the pool area is amazing! If you are a fan of the tropics, you can't go wrong with this resort. Lots of island tunes are played and with a little pixie dust, you could really feel like you are in the Caribbean. Just another part of the Disney magic, I guess. If you are interested in staying at a Moderate resort, I highly recommend giving CBR a try.

Room Tip: Ask your favorite travel agent to request a room close to a bus stop or near a pool. Yes, I do reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Amiee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
1.5 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
1.6 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
3.8 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
0.8 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

Property: Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Address: 900 Cayman Way, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8411
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#112 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#129 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 2112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise built around 45-acre Barefoot Bay, this Resort hotel brings the Islands to you with swaying palm trees, white-sand beaches and colonial architecture. Six villages-Trinidad North, Trinidad South, Martinique, Barbados, Aruba and Jamaica-host colorful Guest rooms, some pirate-themed! "Island-hop" as you explore 200 lushly landscaped acres, or simply enjoy lazy days soaking up the sun in a hammock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Caribbean Beach Hotel
Disneys Caribbean Beach Resort
Caribbean Beach Resort Florida
Disney Carribean Resort
Disney World Caribbean Beach Resort
Disney Carribean Beach
Disney Caribbean Beach Hotel
Disney Caribbean Resort
Caribbean Beach Resort Disney
Caribbean Beach Resort Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing