We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding expectation exceeded”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #31 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding expectation exceeded”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

I had my wedding at the Holiday Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista this past weekend. I was pleasantly wowed by the service of all the planning and coordinating. Keena and Sara were both beyond helpful and knowledgable and did skip a beat. Drevis who is the Banquet Manager was there through my entire event and was in top of it. I chose to have Latin food for my reception and I must say all my guest were impressed and thought it was all amazing. I did not get the chefs name but she is magnificent. If you are looking to have a simple yet elegant wedding without breaking the bank and being on a budget you should check out the Holiday Inn. They also give you a complimentary room for your wedding night and even the room was very cozy and comfortable. I would recommend 100%. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elly06513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Elizabeth C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your wedding. We are so honored we got to host your special day. I'm delighted to hear that Keena, Sara and Drevis were able to make all your dreams come true.

On behalf of the entire team we would like to congratulate you and your husband and we wish you a life time of happiness!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,138
    1,006
    234
    61
    39
See reviews for
1,691
796
82
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (869)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

This was our 5th visit at the Holiday Inn at Downtown Disney ! Again it was awesome! It is almost like our home away from home now! Even though we thought it is impossible to get any better , they still were able to improve their service! Unbelieveable ! A lot of improvement at the menues of the Palm Breeze Restaurant and the Bar. Of course it is still the staff, that is the soul of this hotel! Never have I experienced such friendly, caring and loveable Hotel staff at my travels. They are ALL great! From Housekeeping to the Food& Beverage Manager, from Bell Boys to Front Desk everybody is doing a great job and always " walk the extra mile" to help making the stay the most convenient and happy experience ! Special " Thank you " to Imane, Amalia, Said, Paul & Spencer! See you soon!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank King of T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear King of T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "Even though we thought it is impossible to get any better , they still were able to improve their service! Unbelieveable ! "

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

My family and I had the chance to enjoy a very pleasant dinner at the Lake Buena Vista Holiday Inn. We stopped in as wanted to see if this would be a nice place to stay at for future Disney Trips.

Our dinner was excellent and I wanted to note the service was just perfect. Our server, Charlotte knew the menu well, had some good recommendations and provided just the right level of service. We were also greeted by Kelly who introduced herself as the restaurant supervisor. Perhaps because it is a resort hotel, the staff there seemed to take extra steps to be friendly, interested in how our trip was going, and just seemed glad to be of help. You could tell that they had a real interest in their guests and that is why I thought it would be appropriate to say how much we appreciated their service.

Dinner was excellent, steak and chicken dishes were prepared just right and and we thought a good value. The atmosphere is really interesting, being in the atrium makes for a unique dining experience.

Overall the facility was very nice, the food excellent, but it was the very nice and accommodating people who work there that made our dinner there such a pleasant experience. We will definitely be back and next time to stay as guests.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gatermike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your visit to our hotel for dinner. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "Overall the facility was very nice, the food excellent, but it was the very nice and accommodating people who work there that made our dinner there such a pleasant experience. We will definitely be back and next time to stay as guests."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The hotel was awesome it was very close to downtown disney the staff was very nice specially Chris c. The hotel has very beautiful swimming pool the hotel is in a very nice location
The disney store was also very nice
It was easy to catch shuttles for animal kingdom ,magic kingdom,Epcot.hollywood studios. The room featured a nice view

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shevangae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear shevangae,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "The hotel was awesome it was very close to downtown disney the staff was very nice specially Chris c.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I'd like to preface this review by saying that I am a travel agent who also travels a great deal.
In June I took my family on a Disney cruise and to Disney World. We stayed at the Holiday Inn the night before the cruise and three nights after. I highly recommend it as a reasonably priced alternative to the Disney World Resorts. The hotel is well located and has complimentary transportation to the parks and Downtown Disney.
The rooms are clean and bright. The pool and public areas are well maintained. The service is the best. Christina and Darrell, at the front desk, were personable, friendly, and very helpful. They helped to make our stay perfect.
On Saturday morning, in the dining room, our young children were entertained by a balloon lady. She was very talented and entertaining. A very nice touch.
June is very hot in Florida so the cold water we received coming and going was much appreciated.
I will highly recommend this hotel to my clients and hope to return here again soon. Thank you Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SUSAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear SUSAN H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "I will highly recommend this hotel to my clients and hope to return here again soon. Thank you Holiday Inn!"

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Couldn't have been more please with the staff! Valet and concierge were awesome! Everyone went out of their way to make our stay fantastic. Christina at the front desk is the best! Room was very nice. I would have liked on-demand movies (might have missed this...), and the restaurant is a little limited in selection, but that's about it! Great job everyone!

Room Tip: Get Disney-side to see the fireworks.
See more room tips
Green Features: They recycle - the valet guys even grabbed my empty Monster cans and dropped them off for me!
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheIronHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear TheIronHorse,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "Couldn't have been more please with the staff!"

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great location...within walking distance to Downtown Disney. The shuttle service was very easy to use for the Magic Kingdom and it was also an easy drive to Universal (we had to see Harry Potter!). The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were able to get all of this for a very good price. My one complaint was that the pool could have been cleaner.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Ryan M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "The staff was very helpful and friendly."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#121 of 337 in Orlando
2,917 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing