We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #31 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Leesville, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a 4night stay to visit the Disney parks. Me, my Husband, my Mom, and my little brother stayed in a two queen bed room with a balcony. The hotel was clean and very modernly styled.

GOOD: Pool and jacuzzi were nice and the beds and pillows were comfy. The food at the restaurant was pretty good and they have daily fruit infused water for all the guests. They let us check in early and gave us complimentary beers for being military. There were shuttles every 20mins to all the disney parks and the Downtown Disney Marketplace with a bunch of stuff to do was a short 5-10 min walk.

BAD: The hotel is a lot smaller than it looks in the pictures. The too
was smaller and the pool. There was no free breakfast and the food at the restaurant takes a while to come out.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Anabelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Anabelle L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "The hotel was clean and very modernly styled".

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,137
    1,005
    234
    61
    39
See reviews for
1,690
796
82
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (869)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed at this location from July 12-15. I can't say enough good things about the wonderful employees. The minute we checked in, Lisa Marie and Geraldo welcomed us with warm hospitality. They were informative about shuttle service and great Disney tips. If you are deciding to stay off Disney property, you must stay at this hotel! The shuttle service is great. While we were in line waiting for shuttle, we were given bottled water by Jaz & Chris. The Palm Breezes restaurant was convenient, tasty and not overpriced at all! We ate there twice with two different waiters. Stephani and John did a fantastic job! The pool area was wonderful and clean. We would definately recommend this hotel for any family wanting to have an affordable stay close to Disney with emphasis on customer service!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear K G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say " can't say enough good things about the wonderful employees."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon.

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This was my family's 3rd stay in the past 5 years at the Holiday Inn LBV. With one slight difference we took along my daughter's friend. the room was nice, clean with a balcony overlooking the pool and Downtown Disney which enables you to watch the Epcot fireworks. there was a odd noise from the AC unit though and it only occured every 20 or so minutes. The people at this hotel are very professional and treat you well. As this is the easiest thing to control I give this hotel top marks. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet each day and gained some vacation weight. I dont get the people who complain about the buffet here because it has just about anything u could want. Try the omelette station cuz they are great. because we had more rain than usual we stayed slightly more at the hotel and had the dinner where kids eat free. It is a nice deal if you are feeding a kid or two. they have a great shuttle to all disney parks and taxis available if u want to venture out to seaworld as we did for about $16 plus tip each way. overall, it was a nice stay at the Inn.

Room Tip: ask for a pool or disney view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Tim M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciated your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "The people at this hotel are very professional and treat you well."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I only was in the main tower but it was well maintained. The staff was fun and friendly. We staid in a King room 810 it was perfect. The room was clean and I nitpick If I could complain about one thing..... t was that the phone should have been wiped down. But most people use cell phones anyways. The view was great.We walked over to Downtown Disney and watched some otters out in front of the hilton next door. Plenty of shade along the walk. Overall I would stay here again.No resort fee only parking.. Great perk being so close to disney transportation.

Room Tip: the main tower is a nice place to stay.. higher up less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraRoseStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear KoStar04,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "The staff was fun and friendly."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The warm hospitality and the ever smiling faces of the impeccable staff made our stay in Orlando awesome... the trip is going to be well etched in our memory forever.

A special thanks to chef Steven Culinary for whipping us up delectable delicious meals which were devoured by us vegetarians.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nishil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Nishil K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "The warm hospitality and the ever smiling faces of the impeccable staff made our stay in Orlando awesome"

We look forward to welcoming your back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This past July was our third stay at the Holiday Inn Orlando- Lake Buena Vista and as the first two it was great. Very happy with our room. The entire facility is well maintained and very clean.
The location is perfect, close to many large attractions in Orlando and right on Disney World Resort. The perfect place to stay in Orlando.

Room Tip: Pool view or Downtown Disney view are the best.
See more room tips
Green Features: A green hotel that recycles, uses low flow plumbing, and bed linen policy that we thought was a great way to help the environment.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shicklegrubber62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear shicklegrubber62,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you refer to our hotel as" The perfect place to stay in Orlando."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, RI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I was there on a family vacation and the food and beverage supervisor Kelly Cai showed outstanding service towards my family! She was attentive to all of our needs and constantly engaged with my three children. The food far surpassed my expectations an overall the hotel staff was great.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate5698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Kate5698,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "The food far surpassed my expectations an overall the hotel staff was great." I'll be sure Kelly is recognized for her outstanding service.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#121 of 337 in Orlando
2,917 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing