We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #26 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Just recently back from a 12 nights holiday to Orlando, Florida.

Had chosen this hotel on the account of the positive feedback and reviews it had received on this site, and I was not left disappointed.

Prior to arriving, I had messaged the hotel and asked if they could have a wonderful set of flowers arranged in my room upon arrival for my girlfriend, along with a message. They were more than happy to do this for a more than reasonable price, meaning the holiday started off brilliantly. Staff were easy to contact and quick to come back at me with prices and advice.

Our room once we had arrived was clean, spacious, comfy and had a lovely poolside/downtown Disney view. Furthermore, all the utilities in the room were of excellent standard.

Staff were brilliant, probably the best feature of this holiday. Nothing was to much trouble, from the bar staff serving cocktails to the valet who would welcome you after a hard day of shopping or at the theme parks. Simply sensational. Furthermore, the location of the hotel is brilliant. 5 minutes to the left and your at Downtown Disney, 5 minutes to your right and your at the Crossroads. Your also extremely close to Bus Routes and the Shopping Outlets. On top of this their is a very frequent, and I found reliable, bus shuttle that takes you to all the Disney parks and indeed downtown Disney.

With a Disney shop on site, and a brilliant swimming pool this hotel is almost a steal: excellent value for the price you pay.

However, the two times we did eat at the restaurant - one through room service and one for dinner - we found the food expensive and the quality poor. This is not a gripe at the staff who provided excellent service, but perhaps the Holiday Inn as a whole should think of reviewing their prices. Saying that, I would imagine prices are roughly the same throughout the resort what with it being Disney.
The other major concern which stops this hotel from being a 5 star complex, is the bizarreness of the taxis they order for you. Twice we asked for a taxi to be ordered for us, and twice a large and industrial white van pulled up at the valet. No joke, upon entering the van their was a toolbox on the passengers seat. The driver spoke little English, and their was no taxi meter. I hope you understand that when your in a foreign place, or indeed country, 'taxis' like this thing claimed to be can be both intimidating and worrying. I would urge the hotel to perhaps consider this in future. A 5 minute taxi ride in this van cost us $29 dollars, and the guy was insistent on a tip on top of this.

Still, you make what you will of a holiday. If you go on with a negative attitude and look for faults, you will usually find them. If you approach a holiday with an open mind and the readiness to enjoy yourself, you will find the good things. All in all, we had an amazing experience, and should we visit Orlando again, we would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Downtown Disney so you can enjoy fireworks from your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear StuartW,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "Staff were brilliant, probably the best feature of this holiday."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,634 - 1,640 of 3,656 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here for 12 days with my husband while we had a theme park holiday. They have a theme park sales desk where the staff have no knowledge of the shuttle bus schedule and sent us to the wrong location twice.
We also had to last 3 days without any washing machines as they were being serviced and when they finally returned the dryers didn't work. So the staff let us dry our clothes in the housekeeping dryer and would deliver our clothes to our room the next morning. But instead our clothes got sent to the dry cleaners and took another 24 hours to return so we were stuck wearing dirty clothes for 4 days. What made me most angry was not once did we ever get an 'I'm sorry' or 'we apologise for the inconvenience'. They just gave us attitude and shrugged their shoulders.
Wouldn't stay here again simply because of the customer service.
Which is a shame because the hotel is clean and in a good location.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank miss_lyss86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear miss_lyss86,

Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. Our guests typically give great reviews in regards to our customer service and staff, unfortunately we fell short of your expectations and sincerely apologies for this inconvenience. Were constantly evaluating our services and your feedback is very helpful, rest assured we have addressed your comments.

Thanks again and we hope to have you back again soon.

Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This was by far the best hotel stay I have ever had. From the minute I pulled into the parking lot, I felt valued and appreciated. Jay, Alex and Paul were amazing and kept me from being homesick, always helping with directions, water on my walks and soccer updates if I needed them upon my return to the hotel. Tiffany, Souad, Tarik and Charlotte were outgoing, helpful and by far the best bar staff I have had the pleasure of spending time with (even with so many other options just down the street at downtown Disney). Chef Bob can really cook and I enjoyed every bite! Thank you for making what could have been a very lonely working week for a single mom into a fabulous working vacation. I will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tatumst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Tatumst,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciated your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "This was by far the best hotel stay I have ever had."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was excellent. The staff was great. They were always very friendly and ready to help and always had great suggestions. The location of the hotel was great. The shuttle service was good, it ran every half hour. We had a great experience on our trip and I would recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank JmVass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear JmVass,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciated your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "The staff was great. They were always very friendly and ready to help and always had great suggestions."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

I just stayed a week here for the first time and would come back for sure! The staff was absolutely amazing and extremely friendly the entire time...always smiling and bending over backwards to make sure we were comfortable: this included offering water and Popsicles as well as introducing me to new drinks like the michelada (yum)!!!!! Thank you Souad, Tarik and Tiffany for keeping our drinks full......thank you Charolette and Bob for keeping our bellies full and keeping us entertained......The award for most outgoing and friendly goes to Alex, he was a huge part of making our stay so pleasant....All the guys at the front were awesome....keep it up Jay and Paul. ..I am sad to say I missed a name. The young African American gentleman that worked with Alex out front was always handing out smiles and high fives with Mickey hands!!!!
The location was very desirable as well being walking distance to downtown disney as well as numerous restaurants, never had to use the car!
The room was nice, roomie and clean.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
4  Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Alice W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciated your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "The staff was absolutely amazing and extremely friendly the entire time...always smiling and bending over backwards to make sure we were comfortable"

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This was our second long term stay at the Holiday Inn, Lake Buena Vista, and it just keeps getting better and better! The very best part? SERVICE, SERVICE SERVICE!!! These people treat you like family. From the parking attendant to the front desk personnel, the dining room staff, store clerks, and housekeeping, these people provide service like you've never had before. And it's not phony or put on...they are friendly, courteous, kind, and lovely to interact with. All of them actually remembered us from last year and made efforts just to come and say hi, even if we weren't in direct contact with them. Can you imagine that, with the thousands of people they see every year?!? They are helpful, efficient, and professional, and truly improve our experience when we come to Orlando in every way.

The hotel location is perfect for Downtown Disney and Epcot. There is free shuttle transportation to all the other Disney parks as well. Everything here is extremely clean and well kept., and the rooms are nice with excellent free wifi, refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave. Everything works great, the rooms are well maintained and comfortable. Little things, like being able to print out your flight boarding passes with a conveniently located public computer and printer, are just nice and convenient touches. There is an arcade and work out room, bar, business center, dining room, and everything you need to be comfortable.

I highly recommend this hotel for pleasure or business, families, couples, and Disney park goers - you can't go wrong here. Special thanks to Said and all the dining room staff who are kind, gracious, and offer superior service at all times. I recommend the dining room for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Great menu and food, and you will always feel welcome and special wether dining alone or with a group. Thank you to the outstanding staff for making this stay great in every way!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MalleryS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear MalleryS,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciated your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "he very best part? SERVICE, SERVICE SERVICE!!! These people treat you like family."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed here in early June for a week and I was so incredibly impressed, the hotel is beautifully clean and well maintained, in a perfect location (easy walking distance) for Downtown Disney and convenient for getting to the theme parks. The hotel restaurant is worth a visit and good value. The thing that sets this hotel apart though is the service from all of the staff from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, nothing was too much trouble and all the staff would go out of their way to say good morning and make sure everything was ok with a special mention for Kelly Coi who always made a real effort to come and speak to us. It really helped to make my vacation great and so relaxing. I will definitely stay here again when i'm in Orlando. It has Holiday Inn Value but with service you'd expect from a much, much pricier hotel

Room Tip: We stayed in a Pool View room and were on a high enough floor we got a great view across to Downtown...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leevenerus83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Leevenerus83,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciated your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "I was so incredibly impressed, the hotel is beautifully clean and well maintained, in a perfect location"

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#125 of 341 in Orlando
3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $130 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing