We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #26 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We have just spent 6 days here. The hotel is in a very good position for Downtown Disney you can walk there in 5 mins. Very good shuttle service to Disney parks. Great pool area. Our room was large and very comfortable, although the I-4 is close the double glazing shuts it out completely.
WE found the staff to be very courteous, always willing to help and go that extra mile, could not fault them.2 members of staff stood out ,James the valet who really should be a concierge he was so happy to pass his knowledge of the area on to make our holiday special and Geraldo at the front desk, always a smile and a willingness to help. thank you

Room Tip: We were on the 0th floor no problems with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cassie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear cassie02,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you found "the staff to be very courteous, always willing to help and go that extra mile". I will be sure that James and Geraldo are recognized for their amazing service.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,868 - 1,874 of 3,644 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is a basic, nice Holiday Inn close to Downtown Disney. The staff is very friendly. One morning, my wife and I were looking for coffee when Jina from the hotel restaurant noticed and brought us two cups of coffee to go. Thank you Jina.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank troymitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear troymitraveler,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are extremely happy to hear that you found "The staff is very friendly."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This downtown Disney hotel is ideal if you plan on taking the free shuttle to the parks everyday. It's clean, recently renovated and has free wifi everywhere. There is also a huge heated pool in the yard. We stayed for a week and chose to have breakfast included. There were enough breakfast choices for us to vary our meal everyday of the week. They had an omelette station, a mickey mouse waffle station, and a choice of cereals, pancakes, sausage or bacon, oatmeal and grits, fresh fruits and yogurt. There is also a very decent choice of pastries and breads. The supper at the same restaurant was hit or miss. The salmon was by far the tastiest and healthiest choice. The starfruit salad was drenched in balsamic vinaigrette and the pasta was just ok.

The rooms are big and the bathrooms were very clean. There is a microwave and a fridge in the room as well. If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel and don't want the hassle of driving to Disney every morning to find a spot in their 12000-car parking lot, I strongly suggest this hotel. I would certainly book with this hotel again if I ever have to bring my family on a Disney trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sheila514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Sheila514,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted you enjoyed all we had to offer. It's great to hear you found out hotel "clean, recently renovated and has free wifi everywhere."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights.....Booked the room on line, and nothing said the hotel was so close to I-4. During check in I asked for a room not facing I-4, and was told that this would be an expensive upgrade.....The girl at the desk was rude and had every excuse why she could not accommodate us...She finally placed us in a room right in front of the elevators and next to the housekeeping door. Also, we were next to the service elevator which made a wooshing sound whenever it moved. We never got one good nights sleep for the entire stay....Also, they charge $10/day for parking, even though the lot was never more than half full. Also, the valet service takes all the good spots in front of the hotel. After this experience, we will never go back to this place, or stay at a HOLIDAY INN.

Room Tip: The hotel is no more than 500 feet from I-4, and unless you do not want to listen to big trucks goin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear John D,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We apologize for the incontinence that you encountered with our proximity to I-4, level of noise in your room, the parking charges and the Front Desk service. We take the comments from our guests very seriously, and I can assure you that these points that you mentioned in your review have been addressed by the respective department head. I would love to discuss with you in detail the issues that you encounter, please contact me at Pablo.Criado@ihg.com. Thank you and we hope you give us the chance in the future during your next trip to Orlando.

Kindest Regards,
Pablo Criado
Director Of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed here for four nights in November with our family and wow! We had a blast... You can't beat the location! It is right down the road from Downtown Disney! From the complimentary wi-fi in the rooms to the shuttle buses to the park you can't go wrong here.
With barley over 300 rooms - you get the nice hotel feel and the intimate feeling as well.
If your kids are anything like ours - then you will be spending a lot of time at their pool :)

Room Tip: When you check in ask for a room that faces the Disney parks so you can get a view of the fireworks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FloridaTripGuides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear FloridaTripGuides,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed all we have to offer from the location to " the complimentary wi-fi in the rooms to the shuttle buses to the park you can't go wrong here. "

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Our family stayed for 6 nights in this nice, clean and just renovated hotel. We booked direct and got a good deal including breakfast. All the staff were nice and helpful. The breakfast has egg's corner, Mickey waffle and some other basic selections of bacon, fruits etc. It was delicious and our kids loved it. Most of the time, there was a manager (?) who walked around the tables and making sure everything was fine. The room was spacious with a balcony. Downtown Disney is only a 5-10 minutes walk away. The hotel also provides shuttle to all Disney parks. Taxi to Universal was only around Usd 30 and to Premium Outlet nearby around Usd 12. Lynx bus stop is also nearby. We will surely go back to this hotel if we come to Orlando again.

Room Tip: Avoid room facing highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Globaltrading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Globaltrading,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are glad you found our hotel "nice, clean and just renovated". I'm sure the manager you are referring to is Gary, our Food and Beverage Director he loves to speak with all our guests and make sure they are having a great time.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

really liked the restaurant and bar, great food and location in the hotel, also the valet parking crew was super nice and helpful. the mattress and pillows are very comfortable. the pool is beautiful and so glad it was heated for the kids to swim in january

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pablo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Pablo A,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased to hear you "really liked the restaurant and bar, great food and location in the hotel, also the valet parking crew was super nice and helpful."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $131 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing