We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #29 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Spent one night here upon arrival at Disney as we wanted to spend a day at Downtown Disney.

The location could not be much better, walking distance to Downtown Disney. The valet staff were all very polite and helpful. The front desk immediately recognized us as Gold Ambassador members and gave us our bottled waters and discount coupons.

The room was very nice for the price, but by far, the selling point is the location. We spent very little time in the room but a double occupancy room was more than adequate for mom, dad and two girls. We had a great view of the pool area and Downtown Disney. The bathroom was clean and well serviced.

Again, I can't say enough about the location, this was just a jumping off point for our stay at a Disney Resort, but the one night/day we spent we walked to Downtown Disney twice which was about 4-5 block equivalent and two simple crossings with traffic lights.

The day of our departure, we had to check out at 11am, while our check in at Disney was at 3pm. The valet was more than helpful and stored our luggage in our vehicle and parked us within his sight while we went to Downtown Disney to pass time until our check in later that day.

I would highly suggest this hotel for it's close proximity to Downtown Disney and it's overall quality and value.

Room Tip: They do have rooms with views of Downtown Disney which was a nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agtmldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Thomas G,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and" would highly suggest this hotel for it's close proximity to Downtown Disney and it's overall quality and value."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,845 - 1,851 of 3,599 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

We just returned from our 5 night trip. We booked three rooms here for a late family Christmas trip. We were very happy with every aspect of this hotel. We were warmly greeted by bellman, Paul. And he remembered our name throughout the trip. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. Geraldo checked us into all three rooms very efficiently. We were extremely pleased with our rooms. It's obvious that the hotel has recently undergone a top to bottom renovation. The rooms were spacious, well decorated, and the beds were very comfortable. There was more than ample space to put a crib in the rooms. The bathrooms were very nice and were furnished with Bath & Bodyworks shampoo, etc. Daily housekeeping was very nice. Fluffy towels, sharply made beds, etc. The three rooms of ours had a microwave a refrigerator, which we found very convenient with young children in our group.

We opted for the plan that included breakfast, and we're glad we did. We found the breakfast buffet to be excellent each morning. I'm not talking about cold pastries and paper cups for orange juice. This was the full thing. Made to order eggs, omelets, waffles, breakfast meats, fresh fruit, oatmeal, pastries, and some very, very yummy chocolate covered donuts. We found the service to be gracious and efficient every morning....and with 10 people, four of them under age 5....we were a high maintenance group. One evening we came back early from the park and had very nice room service. I had the burger and my wife had the humus plate. Both were excellent. And then we all had dinner at the hotel one evening. We were all very pleased. I had a Cuban sandwich and a flatbread appetizer. Others in our group had steak, salmon, etc. and everyone thought it was all excellent. The chef stopped by our table to inquire how the food was, etc. That was a nice touch. And the food and beverage manager also checked on several times during our visits to the restaurant. I read a previous review about there not being sufficient restaurants in the hotel. Folks, this is across the street from Downtown Disney and another major retail center. There are dozens of restaurants.....and better yet, the hotel has a shuttle that will take you there every thirty minutes after 7 pm. So, do not worry about dining options. There are plenty.

We were also very pleased with the shuttle service to the parks. The busses were clean, dependable, and safe. The busses are free and run on a regular schedule. They are very convenient for the trip over in the morning. On a couple of evenings, after a long day at the parks with some tired kids, we did catch a taxi back to the hotel. The ride from Animal Kingdom to the hotel was $13.80. That's the best $13 dollars I've spent in a long time. It was a few dollars more with a tip for the driver. So, do what's best for your family. It's nice to have options, isn't it?

We would absolutely stay at this property again. We appreciated the fine service and found it to be a tremendous value. I can see why it is rated so highly.

Room Tip: The view of Downtown Disney allows you to see some of the fireworks at the parks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klb990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear klb990,

WOW! I 'm not even sure thanking you for your review regarding your stay at our property does justice to all your wrote. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure that Paul and Geraldo are recognized for their outstanding service as well as the food and beverage team.

Your review brought a smile to my face and I can not wait to read it to the rest of the team, you truly captured the essence of our hotel!

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The hotel was ok, the room was clean and neat and not too outdated. The reception staff were nice.
The location was good, and beds were comfy!
The breakfast one morning wasn't that great... it took some time be given a menu to place our order, and the food we recieved (when we finally got it was) was below average. My friend did give feedback, and the manager was very good, and even so that we came back the next mornign to try it out again, and got an amazing waitress (but ate buffet, as that looked nicer than our made omelettes and fruit the day before). I was happy to give the guys another go, and it was a much more pleasant experience. But is funny how one person or bad meal can change everything!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Tamara D

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear other then a bad experience one morning at breakfast that you enjoyed your stay. I can assure you our Director of Food & Beverage has been notified of your experience at breakfast and has addressed it with his staff.

We hope on your next trip to Orlando you will stay us again.

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I decided to stay here after reading the awesome reviews and after comparing the rates to some of the other hotels in the disney area and the holiday inn did not disappoint ! when we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with a smile ( already a great start ) . Upon arrival our room wasn't ready but the young man Gary at the front desk was very helpful and gave us suggestions of things to do in the area while our room was prepared. When we returned he recognized us gave us our keys and showed us to our room. The room was clean had an excellent view of the downtown disney area which was perfect for the kids. Overall great stay only issue were some internet problems but the front desk staff did allow us to use the computers in the lobby.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of disney
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BMWTRAVELER20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear BMWTRAVELER20,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you decided to say with us after reading the awesome reviews about our hotel and you found "the holiday inn did not disappoint !"

I will be sure Gary is recognized for his superior service. We do apologize you experienced some internet issues, we have already begun an upgrade to keep up with the growing number of smart phones, tablets, etc each room has.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

After researching extensively (including Tripadvisor, Mousesavers and Allears) we booked an 8 night stay that in included buffet breakfast at special discounted rate.

After a long 22 hour flight from Australia we were greeted at check in with a warm welcome and smile were thanked for being an IHG member. Check in was efficient, Disney pack provided and we are given a free upgrade to a pool view room - bonus.

The room 312 was pleasantly spacious and clean with all the basic amenities you would expect to find in a Holiday Inn.

What we found great:

- buffet breakfast with omolet station, fantastic omolets freshly made to order.
- kids eat free under 11.
- regular shuttle transfers to the parks every half an hour so convenient.
- close to Downtown Disney a 5 minute walk to the shops and restaurants.
- housekeeping kept room nice and clean
- staff always said good morning have a good day as you leave the hotel and welcomed you back after a long day out. Generally all staff were welcoming and happy.
- courtesy shuttle the shopping outlets.
- close to pick up points for tours booked to Kennedy Space Centre etc, a 10-15 minute
walk to the end of Downtown Marketplace.
- close to the stops that that you all around Orlando if you don't have a car.

What we found not so great:

-only one restaurant in hotel so not much choice though we ate outside most of the time a part from breakfast, it would have been nice to have more than one option.
- the activity desk had no idea how to make preferred advanced dining reservations, one of the benefits of staying at a downtown resort Hotel as stated on the welcome flyer. In the end Christine at front desk said she would call the restaurant for us and make a reservation at T-Rex for us.

All up good value for what we paid.

We had booked another property for 7 nights so we could be closer to Universal etc and moved hotels on night 9 but wished we had stayed after moving even though there were no free shuttle transfers to Universal or Seaworld from Holiday Inn.

Jenny - Australia


  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SparkyRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear SparkyRabbit,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed all our hotel and the surrounding area has to offer. I'm sorry to hear you didn't find enough options for dining other then breakfast, I will let you know our talented Chef has implemented a new menu in the bar in the past few weeks so our guests now have two different options in the hotel.

Thank you again for your review, it's great to hear you found our hotel a "good value for what we paid" and that your wished you had stayed with us for your entire vacation.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We spent 6 nights during Christmas Holidays. Room was clean wide and comfortable. Hotel location is good only if you want to visit Disney area. It takes you 30$ taxi fare either to go to Universal Studios or Orlando downtown (or car rental but parking is not free)
People at front desk try to be helpul and useful but in most cases it look they are missng skills and professionality. I just mention the fact that they forgot to give me the wake up call the only day I've asked it because I had an early flight to the airport. The restaurant is not good neither for quality nor chice of food. The service at the restaurant is really poor it took usmore than 15 mins to be seated in an half empty hall and more than 20 mins for a burger! So better to forget it!
If you book any IHG hotel and you want to collect points in the reward Club, remember to book yourself otherwise your stay will not be recognized differently from what happens with other and smarter hotel brands such as Accor

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Ginicc,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. It's great to hear you found the "Room was clean wide and comfortable". I'm sorry you found our location on Disney property to be too far from Universal and Downtown Orlando, while they are 15-20 minute respectively the cab rides do get pricey. Unlike other major cities in the US, Orlando just doesn't have the need for a large cab fleet which does cause the prices to be higher then other cities. As for the wake up call I do greatly apologize that yours was missed on the day you requested, this was a system glitch that has been fixed. You comments in regards to the restaurant have been passed along to the Food & Beverage Director and so you are aware our Chef is working on a new menu for the restaurant. If there is anything further you wish to discuss please feel free to contact me directly as christine.burns@ihg.com.

Thank you and we hope you give us the chance in the future during your next trip to Orlando.

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed here for an unexpected 3 night visit during flight issues. Room clean, location good, food fair. Near Downtown Disney with shuttle to park. Needed a cab for 3:30 am and 2 bell men confidently reported arrangements were made for our pickup to the airport. No cab, no arrangements, no fun at 3:30 AM. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bschmidt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear bschmidt,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are happy to hear that your rooms were clean and location was of satisfaction to you. However, we apologize for the incontinence that you encountered with the cab arrangements upon your departure. We take the comments from our guests very seriously, and I can assure you that this is a valid point that you mentioned in your review and has been addressed by the respective department head. I would love to discuss with you in detail the “disappointing service”, please contact me at Pablo.Criado@ihg.com. Thank you and we hope you give us the chance in the future during your next trip to Orlando.

Kindest Regards,
Pablo Criado
Director Of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 340 in Orlando
2,993 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 340 in Orlando
3,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $131 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing