We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #28 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Hotel is centrally located with several eating joints nearby. Very close to Seaworld and Disney. Hotel offers free transport to Disney. Value for money. Friendly staff and good service. Ample parking space and access to pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sriram R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Sri0328,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback. It's wonderful to hear you through we have a "friendly staff and good service". Along with location, may of our guests find it very convenient that you can walk to Downtown Disney as well as Crossroads Shopping Plaza that offers numerous options to dine at.

Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,109
    978
    226
    61
    38
See reviews for
1,662
777
78
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (856)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We booked this hotel on short notice, just two days prior to arriving. We originally were going to book the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, but found this hotel rated well on Tripadvisor and booked around $400 less for the six nights, plus the rate included breakfast. I read earlier negative comments about the breakfast, which I cannot understand at all. If you shop for a good rate that includes breakfast, it was great. Everything anyone could want (buffet style) and the service was great. Our last day for breakfast we had Said as a server and he could not have been any nicer--what a great start to the day.
The room was very clean and in very good shape. A table in our room had legs that were loose--on our return to our room one day we stopped at the reception desk to let them know--the service guys were at our door before we got there. Pool area was nice, plenty of seating. It was rather windy while we were there during the week of Thanksgiving, so not many at the pool. We always had an excellent parking space--yes, $ 10 per day but cheaper than other hotels in the area and close to the hotel entrances.
Every employee we saw was very friendly, not something you always see at other hotels. We used a park bus only one time and it was efficient; but we would rather drive ourselves. We walked to Downtown Disney one time and it was a six minute walk at a quick pace.
The only potential negative we saw would be the road noise from very busy I-4. Fortunately we booked a Downtown Disney view, seventh floor in the tower building--so road noise wasn't an issue. But it appears some rooms on the I-4 side would probably catch a fair amount of road noise.
All in all an excellent trip and excellent stay. We would recommend.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the I-4 side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammywv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear sammyowv,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback. It's wonderful to hear you found "every employee we saw was very friendly, not something you always see at other hotels." and "All in all an excellent trip and excellent stay. We would recommend."

I'll make sure Said is recognized for his outstanding service.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
151 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Arrived after 9 hour flight, very welcome staff, rooms good, location excellent, just waiting for breakfast to see us start the day, even the car parking is good, would use it again for stopover. Walking distance to downtown Disney

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Peter T,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback. It's wonderful to hear that you found a "very welcome staff, rooms good, location excellent".

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

If, like me, you don't care to pay a fortune for a hotel at Disney when you spend most of your time at the parks, the Holiday Inn LAKE BUENA VISTA DOWNTOWN is an excellent choice. We go every year with 6-7 family members to Mickey's Magical Christmas Party on Friday night, then back to the Magic Kingdom the next day. We were so pleased with this hotel in 2012, we booked again in 2013. Buses run every 30 minutes to and from the hotel, so no need to drive your own car to Disney, although it's a short drive if you prefer to do this. The staff, beginning with the valets when you arrive are friendly and helpful. I feel there is a real effort being made to please the guests who stay there. It is also a short walk to Downtown Disney for shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank burfmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear burfmama,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback. It's wonderful to hear that you observed "a real effort being made to please the guests who stay there."

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back next year!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hotel had large rooms and we had the room overlooking the pool but it was the furthest from the lift. The beds and pillows were comfortable. Bathroom was big but shower head was an energy saving so when washing your hair it may take longer than usual. Free Wifi and for last minute shopping a Disney store. There is a restaurant and bar on site. The hotel offers a gym a games room and has a beautiful pool.There is also a counter where you can buy water, drink, yogurt. The hotel offers a shuttle to downtown Disney and the Magic Kingdom. You can walk to downtown Disney but not Magic Kingdom. I feel the best way to get around is to hire a car and we paid a lot of money in cab fares.

Overall this hotel was value for money and staff were always helpful and friendly

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackiesholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, December 20, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate the positive feedback and are delighted to hear you had a great stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon.

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales & Catering
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night while on a visit to Orlando for some shopping. Great hotel. Staff were very friendly. Our room was great with a balcony. They have shuttle to ride to downtown Disney or it's less then a 10 minute walk. Pool looked nice, but we didn't use. They have a bar and a restaurant. Would recommend for family or couples.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljohnson520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear ljohnson520,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback. It's a pleasure to hear you thought of us as "Great hotel. Staff were very friendly."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

This is really good place to stay and thing’s better than time spent with family, but fitting travel into the budget can sometimes be a challenge. Kids stay and eat free* at Holiday Inn , which means family time just got even happier.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Laxman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Laxman S,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback. It’s great to hear we were able to enhance your time with your family, “Kids stay and eat free* at Holiday Inn , which means family time just got even happier.”

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#117 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,850 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing