We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased with Our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #30 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
2 reviews
“Very Pleased with Our Stay”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My Husband and I spent two weeks at this hotel for our 23rd Anniversary and from check in to check out we had nothing but excellent service.

Jen checked us in and was super friendly and very very helpful. In my asking her my many questions (all of which were answered) I distracted her from giving us our breakfast coupons. Well we had only enough time to get to our room and lay our suitcases down when a knock came on the door, it was Jen and she had all of breakfast coupons and brought them right to us. The room was spacious and clean. We had a room in the wing with a balcony view over the pool.

The pool was nice and relaxing, it was kept very clean and the staff were their to help you with all your needs.

I have to send out a huge Job Well Done to Gary and his staff. We had excellent service from all of our servers but here are a few that we got to know well Imane ,Jina , Sovad ,Ramirez, Mulela, and Amelia. I was so impressed with all the staff and how they all did their job, professionally, quickly and with nothing but big smiles. They all helped one another whenever the need arose. I was particularly impressed with Gary (the manager). Not only did he greet us every morning (except for one Sunday morning) with a friendly smile, a handshake, a conversation on what we had planned for the day or even answer some questions whenever we asked, but he also helped seat people, clean tables, bring down omletes, etc. when they were super busy to make sure everything ran smooth and swiftly. I even watched him bring out a breakfast birthday treat with a candle to a young birthday girl and sing happy birthday to her (which she loved). I know one day in particular he was there 6 in the morning and when we returned from the parks at 8:30 he was still there making sure everything was OK. I was so very impressed. We started every day with Gary and his super staff and wouldn't of wanted it any other way. The buffet was delicious with lots of food to choose from, both hot and cold with omelets made just for you and of course Mickey Mouse Waffles. We didn't have any children with us but I'm sure they would of enjoyed R.J. The Balloon Lady she was there making balloon hats, pets, jewelry, etc. The kids loved it.

The hotel lobby was very eye pleasing and inviting. The front desk was very helpful with giving us directions and/or answering all of our questions.

The hotel has all the things you will need: There is a Disney Store located in the hotel, bus transportation to and from the Disney Parks, an ATM and computer and printer services

We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Florida. I would recommend this hotel very highly.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balocy facing the pool which was very nice to sit out on in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Lisa B,

First off congratulations on your 23rd anniversary, we are honored that you and your husband spent it at our hotel! With that said, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I’ll be sure Jen, Imane, Jina, Sovad, Ramirez, Mulela, and Amelia are recognized for their outstanding service. I’ll also do my best to make sure Gary takes a day off, he is very dedicated to making sure each guest has a experience as peasant and memorable as you and your husband had.

We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,183
    1,028
    236
    62
    40
See reviews for
1,744
802
83
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (880)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
calgary
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My wife and I just spent a week(Nov9-16)at this hotel. From the moment we arrived we received outstanding customer service from Paul's friendly greeting to Christina's warm and friendly check in. Our room was extremely clean with coffee, fridge, microwave and free internet and gave us a nice view of the lovely pool and hot tub area as well as a bit of a view to downtown Disney. There is a nice little lounge where you can sit inside or by the pool and have a quiet drink and the dining room had everything we needed for variety and was very good. The pool area is well laid out and never over crowded and hot tub was kept at a nice warm temp, it should be noted that the pool and hot tub had hydraulic chairs to help people in need in and out of water which we thought was a nice touch. This hotel is ideally located and an easy walk to downtown Disney and the other way equal distance are several restaurants and a mini golf. The hotel also had a free shuttle service to all the parks that seemed to run on time every half hour .I can't say enough about all the staff we encountered at this hotel everyone there truly cares and wants you to have a good time. I can't believe that IF you had a problem Gary the manager would not have it looked after immediately. I would highly recommend this hotel for couples or families who want a great friendly getaway. Our special thanks to those involved in the lovely surprise left in our room. But thanks to all who made this a great stay: Gary,Paul,Jay,Alex,Christina Jen,Danny,Jade,Fouad,Said,Lucie,Smirna,Amilia the twins M&Z,Bob the chef the cleaning staff who always left us extra coffee and to all we have not mentioned sorry you all deserve a pat on the back well done.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear kdmoore,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you enjoyed all we have to offer from the complimentary amenities in your room to the lovely pool. But the music to our ears is the exceptional service you and your wife received. I’ll be sure that Gary, Paul, Jay, Alex, Christina, Jen, Danny, Jade, Fouad, Said, Lucie, Smirna, Amilia the twins M&Z, Bob the chef the cleaning staff are all recognized for their outstanding service.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on its trip advisor rating and were not disappointed.
Firstly the staff were all great, happy, chatty and pleased to see you, not normally found in big hotel groups.
The location is good with plenty of places in walking distance and complimentary bus transport
The room, pool, restaurant etc...nice and clean.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PitchLeveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear PitchLeveller,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s a pleasure to hear you say “Firstly the staff were all great, happy, chatty and pleased to see you, not normally found in big hotel groups.”

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

it's not a disney hotel, but it's right on disney property - just past downtown disney. the price was reasonable, the hotel was clean and comfortable. the staff was friendly. the only lame thing is that you have to pay to park in their parking lot. where the hell else are you going to park? *shrug* other than that, it was a nice place for an overnight stay in a convenient location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indymanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear indymanda,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s a pleasure to hear you found “the price was reasonable, the hotel was clean and comfortable. the staff was friendly.” As for the parking, yes just like our neighboring hotels we do charge but we do not have a resort fee so you can enjoy our complimentary internet, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee, etc, and it’s really free 

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is our second visit to this Holiday Inn and I must say they are doing an excellent job of making their guest feel at home. Christina at the front desk was wonderful. From our initial call in to verify our reservation, she was very nice. Christina greeted us with a smile, went out of her way to ensure check-in was flawless, provided us all the information we needed and made us feel welcomed. Excellent job, keep up the good work!

The hotel is walking distance to Downtown Disney, breakfast was great and our room was very comfortable. We will be returning for a longer stay in 2/2014.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyGuest33073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear HappyGuest33073,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I’ll be sure Christina is recognized for her outstanding customer service and for how she “greeted us with a smile, went out of her way to ensure check-in was flawless, provided us all the information we needed and made us feel welcomed”.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, ON
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We were going to Disney as a little getaway to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday and our honeymoon (married June 2013). I sent messages on Facebook, emailed hotel directly and even sent message on here but never got any response back. Not the service I was hoping for. I had called the hotel directly requesting a room away from the elevator and we were put directly between the elevator and housekeeping in 1118. This room didn't have a balcony and the view was probably the worst view the hotel had (I4 and a hotel next door undergoing renovations)Again, my visit was far below what I had hoped it would be. Certainly will not bother to stay here next time we choose a place to celebrate special occasions.

The only positive was the location to Downtown Disney.

Room Tip: Doesn't seem to matter what you request, they give you exactly the opposite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Springtime38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Springtime38 -

Thank you for being our guests and for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We value our guests and your feedback regarding your room requests will help us evaluate our pre arrival communication procedures. In your case, we failed to meet your expectation and sincerely aplogize for the inconvenience you encountered.

We really strive to please each and everyone of our guests and we typically get rave reveiws at our beautiful Holiday Inn Walt Disney World hotel. I would be more than happy to discuss your stay with you personally, please feel free to reach out to me at the contact information below. Thanks again and I hope to talk with you soon.

Hugh Anderson, General Manager
hugh.anderson@ihg.com
407.827.7050
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

It's a 40 year old hotel. Granted the hotel went through a much touted $35 mm renovation - 3 years ago - but there's not alot to be done with 40 year old rooms. I was first assigned a horrible room with a half window, a view of the roof and a beat couch that looked like it was installed when the hotel was built. I asked for another room and the super patronizing deck agent relented and gave me one. The second room was much better with a more normal sized closet, a newer couch and a balcony. Granted, the balcony overlooked I-4 but the slight noise didn't bother me. The bath towels, although plentiful, were thin and the amenities are tiny little bottles with an awkward lid. Self-parking is $10 a day and as an IHG Rewards member I got 2 bottles of water. Another note about the desk agents - they could be a little more professional. One agent I approached greeted me with a "what's up?" Really? "What's up"? What's up with that way of talking to a guest?

I'm not sure what niche HI is trying to fit into - this hotel was more like a HI Express, without the free breakfast.

So would I stay here again? Perhaps if I got a low rate like I did on this stay. But Orlando has so many choices I don't know if this would make the cut.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobZAtlanta_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hello BobZAtlanta_Ga,

First, thank you for your review of our hotel. Second, let me apologize for the way you were treated by the front desk staff. Curling under a rock may be easy after reading your comments about my agents. However, our service can not improve if I do not hear from our guests about a problem experienced during their stay.

I know there are many choices in Orlando for you to stay, but I would definitely like to make it up to you the next time you're in town. I can be reached by email: vika.fifita@ihg.com or phone: 407-828-8888 ext. 2117.

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Vika Fifita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 339 in Orlando
2,965 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing